We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed December 8, 2009

My husband and I stopped over in Hong Kong on our way back from Malaysia. This was my second trip to Hong Kong and on my previous visit I had stayed at the Sheraton on Nathan Road. The Sheraton is a nice, big hotel however the Langham has a nicer feel to it. It is a smallish hotel but it is incredibly beautiful. It has a lovely signature scent which engulfs you as soon as you enter the hotel. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. The room was tastefully decorated and had state-of-the-art technology insofar as the phone, light switches etc were concerned. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The concierge desk was very helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel's location is very central. Nathan Road, Harbour City and the Star Ferry are just a stone's throw away. The service at the hotel was impeccable and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madamSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,634
    722
    132
    55
    24
See reviews for
705
1,300
191
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Brilliant hotel every step of the way. Rooms are great. Staff are helpful and polite. Food is good (Michelin Star restaraunt in the hotel ). Location is really good for a tourist. No complaints. Would love to be there again for a few days. The two words that come in to my mind when I think of it are luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 09_04_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Stayed at the Langham HK for four nights 27 Nov - 1 Dec. Nice hotel. Smallish rooms as to be expected in HK. Nice fragrance in the lobby, although it may not be for everyone. Predominantly pink theme - slippers, stationery, you name it. Comes across as somewhat feminine. Health club was also a little small with a nice but small pool. Location is great but for the road works right in front which means you have to use the subway just to get across the road. It does get a little tiring when you have to do that every day but no fault of the hotel. There's also a Food Republic at the Silvercord Centre which is accessible in 2 minutes from the hotel's driveway through the car park.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urns388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

This hotel was beautiful. The rooms were luxurious. Brekkie was great. Staff excellent. Would stay here again. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneFloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

We stayed for three nights early November and whilst there was nothing wrong with this hotel, after visiting the Langham Place in Mongkok, I just wish we'd stayed over there.
Langham hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui is close to Nathan Road and all the fancy shops - Gucci, Prada, Tiffany etc. Not really what we wanted for an authentic HK trip. The Langham Place in Mongkok is in what feels like a really traditional full on area full of locals and fantastic local shopping, close to the subway and great food.
Anyway, back to Langham hotel - our room was sufficient - lovely clean bathroom, really comfortable bed. We had no view whatsoever which was a little disappointing. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities, but the staff were lovely that we encountered. For my money though, I would def give the other Langham a go next time...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antsuz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2009

normally stay at the Four Seasons in Hong Kong. But they didnt have a room avaliable for me on this trip. So langham hotel Oriental it was. Was hoping that it was of the same s.
The room amenities were truly amazing

:
- main control panel (TV)
- lighting control
- TV in the bathroom
- great toiletries!
- great city view
- perfect quietness
- room make-up twice a day!
- super clean room
everything just great! it's like they knew already what you needtandard as the Four Seasons and I wasnt disappointed. Car ride in was a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
119 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

An excellent hotel throughout. I would like to highlight the most efficient check-in: speedy and friendly as well as the outstanding breakfast. It may look unpretentious but the quality and selection is second to none. Very good location though if you want to sip your cocktail watching the skyline on the other side you need to go the Interconti.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,624 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,282 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,847 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,478 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing