We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in well-located and beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2009

While the Langham does not have the views that other 5 star hotels in HK do, it does make up for that with service and a sense of "place". Walking in the door after a day in the heat/humidity and humanity that is HK, a sense of peace and serenity envelops you, unlike most of the major hotels in the area. We took advantage of advance discounts and upgraded to an updated Grand Room with access to the Club of which we were able to take great advantage. The location was excellent, a short walk to the MTR, Star Ferry and the water front. I'm sure many would prefer HK Island over Kowloon (and we did spend a fair amount of time there), Kowloon has a lot to offer and the convenience is supreme.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,132 - 3,138 of 3,801 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2009

Moved across the road to the Langham after a bad couple of days at the Kowloon hotel. Opted for one of the grand level rooms on the 7th floor, which we were told had been recently refurbished. They were extremely comfortable. Roomy, with a large tub and 'internal window' so that you can gawp at the TV from the bath. Tasteful design and plenty of touches that added to the overall comfort of the room. Service was extremely good throughout hotel. Roof top pool/jacuzzi is great.
The rooms aren't 'cheap', but we definitely felt that we had got what we paid for, and the hotel made for a brilliant base for a few days of sightseeing, particularly since the star ferries are just around the corner. There is a 'stay four pay for three' promotion at the moment, which makes the rate a little more bearable as well.
For our last day we upgraded to the club package so that we could use the club lounge after checkout. Staff excellent as before, but the club lounge may be a victim of its own success. It is on the small side, and appears to be three or four rooms that have been knocked through together, as it has slightly weird 'boxy' layout. Space was at a bit of a premium during the late afternoon and evening. 'Standard' drinks available (only cocktails were G/T or V/T), but there were free flowing snacks, canapes and Haagen Dazs that was very welcome.

Overall, worth extending the budget for.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gjw76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I worked with the Langham Hotel to hold our Global Meeting there. The staff were phenomenal and the attention to detail was outstanding. Prior to the start of the meeting we had a debriefing session with all the head staff so we knew who everyone was and what their responsibilities were. Let's just say these guys and gals were extremely organised. I had no complaints throughout the event. The food was always fresh and plenty of it and diverse enough to cater for all the different cultures attending.

My room was always clean and any requests were sent up promptly. The location is great for shopping and you have the ferry service 5min walk away. It took around 25-30min from the airport by taxi but you can also take the metro service which many of our delegates did.

The pool area on the roof was great because you didn't have neighbouring buildings peering down at you. The spa service was very effective and welcome after a long week too.

All in all, this is a great hotel for putting you in the middle of the busy shopping district in HK but is also an excellent business hotel that can handle meetings of any size. We're seriously contemplating going back there again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayBidoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the club deal (incl. breakfast, drinks, teatime, etc.) what is really worth the money. Also the pool area on the rooftop is very nice after exhausting sightseeing, shopping,...The hotel is centered very close to the harbour, shopping malls, nice restaurants and 5 min walk to the MTR. The staff is very helpfull an friendly!!! Definetly would stay there again!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Gerold-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We had the most delightful stay in this lovely hotel. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated, the beds were very comfortable and the linen, sumptuous. The food was delicious, varied and interesting and the wait staff attentive. In fact it was the service throughout the hotel that really excelled, the staff could not do enough. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leebabeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We spent a lot of time checking reviews on Trip Advisor before booking The Langham for our stay 24-31 October, and decided on The Langham based on the very positive reviews and the reasonable room rates which compared favourably with other options. We can only endorse all the positive comments in other reviews. The Langham was terrific, and the location is excellent.
Initially we had a standard (Classic) room which was satisfactory, but on our second night we had a problem with a water leak in the room. Obviously this had the potential to put a damper on our holiday, but as they say the key to good customer service is how you recover from problems. On that count The Langham came out very well as they moved us to a recently refurbished deluxe room which was great.
Overall we couldn't fault this hotel. The service was excellent and all the staff were very polite, friendly and attentive. We didn't use a lot of the facilities, but those we did use were excellent. For example, on the two occasions we had room service meals, they came beautifully presented with several unexpected extras.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZ_Traveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Stayed here with my family for six nights at the end of october. Had booked two standard rooms, however on booking in were upgraded to executive rooms. The rooms were of excellent size, much bigger than other hotel rooms in HK. The rooms had been recently upgraded, with large bathrooms and all mod cons. The hotel has a boutique personal feel. All the staff we camne in contact with, were helpful and courteous. The hotels convenient location, near to Nathan rd, and 5 min walk to Star ferry meant we were never far away from all the main attractions of Kowloon. Next door to the hotel is Aqua 1 Peking road, the bar AquaSpirit on the 29th Fl offers the best views of HK harbour at night, the drinks are expensive, but who cares when you see the View !. You will not be disappointed if you book into the Langham, many other hotels in Kowloon charge higher prices, but cannot match the Langham in terms of service and location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macneillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 724 in Hong Kong
6,036 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 724 in Hong Kong
4,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 724 in Hong Kong
651 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $228 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing