We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and just great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Clear Island Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Professional and just great!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Langham Hong Kong is great, really!
Rooms are spacious and design very clever and they are well equipped.
Service is great, fast and efficient. Loved the rooftop swimming pool with lovely guys managing the gym and pool areas.

We decided to choose the club level room, even though our son who travel with us could not join us in the club lounge due to its child policy. A policy I fully understand and agree with. We planned to hire a babysitter. However, upon check-in we were advised that if we wanted, we could enjoy food and drinks downstairs in the Bostonian Restaurant, all three of us. And we did. And it was fantastic. Great food and drinks. Great service and (live) entertainment. Their Crab cakes with Jalapeno Aioli, yum!

Room Tip: Club lounge definitely one of the best I've been to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cladieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,634
    722
    132
    55
    24
See reviews for
705
1,300
191
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been there two times already, great service in a clean and modern hotel, I really think Langham in Hong kong has great management, I was very impressed about their problem handling, I had an issue with my credit card.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, MA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at The Langham Hong Kong many times over the last 5 years, and I am never disappointed. This hotel is consistently EXCELLENT, on many levels. The rooms for Hong Kong are spacious, many with soaker tubs and separate showers, bath amenities are also top shelf and plentiful. Wi-fi internet is free for Langham Rewards members, and is fast enough to surf and for business. The food at this hotel is also excellent. There are several restaurants located in the hotel, and as a result the Room Service menu is extensive, with both Western and Asian choices. I have stayed at many Hong Kong Hotels, and by far the food at The Langham is the best. The Gym is on two floors with weights yoga on the first, and cardio on the second. A large chilled pool on the roof is directly off the gym. The hotel also has a small spa, which i have taken advantage of many times, the Chinese Accupressure Massage is my favorite. Location of the hotel is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, with the Harbour City mall about a two minute walk, there is also a Mall just outside of the Peking Road entrance to the hotel, as well as many shops in the general area.. Additionally Nathan Road and the Harbour front promenade is less than a ten minute walk. I simply LOVE THE LANGHAM!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If your looking for a hotel in Hong Kong that has class, great service, plus location to get around the city, of for "The Langham" Tsim Sha Tsui. I have never walked into a lobby and said out loud it really smells good in here, might have been the fresh cut flowers, but from the moment you enter until you leave it is 5 star personal service. Treat your self to the club level one of the best happy hour spreads I have ever seen or tasted, worth the investment.

Room Tip: Club level really is worth the investment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was everything I expected it to be, splendid and easy to access. The room was huge and had everything you could hope for in terms of making our stay very comfortable.

As for Kowloon itself, it is a really nice play to stay. And, staying in a hotel like this made everything all the more special. I would highly recommend!!!

5 star all the way!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank helpfultraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stayed at the Langham for 10 days. After the heat and crowds of Hong Kong, the peace, quiet and the Langham's signature room scent instantly makes you feel at home. The staff were unfailingly polite and friendly.

We stayed in two rooms: one was an unrenovated room and the other was a grand room, which had been renovated. Even though the grand room was very nicely decorated, I found the unrenovated deluxe room to be more user friendly. For example, the grand room only contained one comfortable chair whereas the unrenovated room had a two seater lounge. The grand room also had a lack of towel racks - the usual card asking guests to hang their towels if they wished to re-use them did not appear in this room, whereas it did in the other room. The unrenovated room also had a retractable washing line above the bath, but this did not appear in the grand room. I always find the lines to be so useful, particularly if you get caught in one of Hong Kong's sudden downpours!

I wish I had remembered to buy some Langham room scent - I really miss it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyAnne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent service throughout our stay by all the staff.
Traveled with small baby and the staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating.
Very good facilities available within the hotel.
Great location for shopping and dining out.
Public transport (train and ferry) almost right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,627 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,285 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,849 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,478 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing