We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location ,welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location ,welcoming staff”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel is located in a central location ,easy to walk to shopping areas and close to ferry. Rooms are excellent and are extremely comfortable. Biggest praise goes to the hotel employees whom are polite, helpful and always willing to help. Concierge staff are superb in a league of their own. One of the best hotels I have stayed at and better than their more expensive competition.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,634
    722
    132
    55
    24
See reviews for
705
1,300
191
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for business around 7 or 8 times and it is always consistently excellent. This trip was my first for around 2 years due to changing companies and I was really glad to be back. My new company has put me in various hotels, but none have been as good as the Langham. I always feel like I receive a warm welcome, which is always nice after a long journey, and the rooms are always very comfortable. This trip there was a large conference from Australia but this didn't seem to affect our service levels, breakfast was just a little busier.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yung26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had three days of luxury when we stayed at The Langham recently. We stayed in the club rooms which were fab.. Nothing was too much trouble, and the food was amazing.. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very good hotel, excelente service.
The bar in the lobby, with live music is very nice and confortable.
I only dislike the room. My room was in 14th floor, just below the pool and is a bit noisy in the morning.
Very good location if you like fancy stores

Room Tip: My room was in 14th flour, just below the pool and it was a bit noisy in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gonçalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level Contributor
258 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 662 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is Possibly the best of the Langdon group. It is understated, next to all the shopping anyone can imagine and yet keeps its distance from the whirl of the city. Get a club room. Join the 1865 club before trying any Langdon. It is nothing more than a frequent visitor card, but the staff associate it with long-term relationships.
We were met by an ethnic Chinese who spoke Irish. Figure the odds on that! She accompanied us through the un challenging checking in, introduced us to the club staff, and said I’ll be back if you need me. Later, when we did need her, she came back.
It’s a very nice hotel, not too pricey, and an oasis in a sea of tourism.

Room Tip: The tip is to tip. The staff are paid poorly and appreciate a few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roemanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Langham Hong Kong and had a truly 5 Star Experience. From the buffet to the concierge to the front desk the staff were on their game and always happy to accommodate our every need. The hotel has a large heated pool on the upper floors and although a little noisy near the pool area was a great escape from the hustle and bustle of HK. Location is first class with everything at your doorstep including ferries, shopping on a grand scale and the TST/Nathan Rd shops. this is a true 5 star experience and although a big change for us as we normally go resort it was a really nice hotel in every sense. The only minor criticism that I had was the in room drinks prices that were completely way over the top even allowing for its 5 star placement. Overall we had a delightful experience.

Room Tip: Some of the underground food Republic stores on Canton Rd will serve up fantastic meals at around $6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiantravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidWest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I spent 4 nights at the Langham and I can't remember staying at such a fine hotel in a long while. You won't stay here for the view but you will stay here for the elegance, the attention to detail, the food, the drinks, the service, the plush carpet, and the fine bathroom. There is a large lounge area which is nice for business meetings and just relaxing at the end of the day. Good music at night and nice musicians.

there is a single blip: The water needs a filter or the pipes are old. They make up for this by supplying plenty of bottled water.

Room Tip: I was facing an office building... There might be a room with a view but I didn't go there for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank racerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,624 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,282 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,848 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,478 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing