We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We enjoyed our 4 nights at The Langham Hotel. We upgraded to Club which was well worthwhile with excellent service for breakfast and early evening cocktails and snacks provided by the most pleasant of staff. The location was ideal with numerous interesting stores nearby and the ferry to HK Island a few minutes walk. We would return to The Langham if we ever go back to HK.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,536
    701
    128
    55
    23
See reviews for
678
1,259
184
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A recent visit to Hong Kong saw me bunk up a couple of nights at The Langham in Tsim Sha Tsu. I have stayed in many Langhams around the world and class this one as one of the best.

From the get go the service was impeccable. Checking in at Club Lounge was the relaxing start i needed after getting off an international flight. The room was larger than i expected, and the glass wall between the bathroom was a nice touch. Overall service was fantastic, and the location was great, not only for the views of Hong Kong Island, but also the MTR is across the road. Only one stop to Admiralty (HK Island) and two to Central.

Im a real foodie and judge buffets harsh, especially in Asia, however i was pleasantly impressed with the breakfast buffet, a real must.

Only have great things to say about this hotel. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akamai101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived and checked in we were impressed with excellent service and loved our room, the beds were superb and the bathroom was immaculate. I loved the location as it is very near to all the "high end" shops as well as endless wonderful restaurants and close to the ferry. We enjoyed the privilege of being guests of the Langham Club where we had our daily breakfast and afternoon canapes and champagne...this was the highlight for us,gorgeous decor and wonderful food and service. I would choose the Langham again and again,my new favourite hotel in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and I have been meaning to write a review. There is something so "civilized" about the lobby, the decor, the flowers and the fact that that there was a real area rug in my room. The bathroom was lovely: large, all marble and very luxurious.The location is great, the breakasts not to be missed. Service is wonderful. I have yet to have a room with any type of view, but the room itself was so pleasant that was not an issue. The location is very convenient to shopping and the Star Ferry as well as the 1881 Heritage Park which is a "must see" whether just for a walk or to try some of the restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Langham, like most 5 star hotels does wonders for the consumer but little for the soul.

After initial issues with my check in (wrong room type assigned) the staff did all they could to ensure a comfortable stay.
I would return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ongoncatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were visiting HK 10 years ago, me and my family stayed in Langham HK recently and I found this hotel has superb location, good service. Especially my kid got sick during our stay, their staff offer us hot water and in house doctor right away.   Can't thank them more...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in February and it was lovely. Great location, with access to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station right at the door and a variety of shopping closeby.

Our room was clean and spacious, with a window to the bathroom as well which is a nice feature if you want to watch tv while having a bath. The tv had a good variety of channels including English channels, which you don't often get in Asian hotels. Our room had no view, although that may be because we did not pay a premium for a view room.

One thing that could be improved are the toilets. It may have just been our room but we found that the toilet didn't flush properly at times, and took about 2 or 3 times to flush properly.

Note: if you don't get breakfast included, you have to go at least once. We decided to try it one morning and it was fantastic. A huge variety of western and Asian breakfast, unlimited buffet and the pastries were delicious. It is a bit pricey but worth the money!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Celine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,464 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,766 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing