We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service and ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fabulous service and ambience”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you enter the lovely reception and smell the beautiful roses, you are met by friendly welcoming staff who are keen to assist in any way they can.

During our eight day stay, nothing was too much for their helpful staff.

The restaurants throughout the hotel were most efficient and smoothly run.

We'll be back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

We take pride that our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Tsimshatsui, Kowloon - one of the liveliest and most popular areas of the city with an outstanding choice of shopping and entertainment. We also take great pride in the poised and quiet confidence of our frontline colleagues.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

In addition, we would like to add that we recently launched a new line of bathroom amenities, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham, Hong Kong Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,718
    735
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
738
1,331
194
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Fairlight, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Staff wonderful, location fabulous. The Langham in Kowloon is centrally located on the Kowloon side but access to the Island is easy. Near shopping malls, MTR & Star Ferry terminals.
Rooms are a good size for HK. We stayed with our family including children & grand children for 4 nights. The grand kids were looked after extremely well by the staff.
We had access to the Club Room and the children had access til 8pm which was appreciated. The club was charming with ample food & beverages. We had breakfast in the main restaurant downstairs due to the large number of us, breakfasts were fabulous with more than enough types of food to satisfy anyone. Very efficient & friendly service.
The pool and spa were great.
All in all a great place to stay, elegant and a little old word but still very welcoming.
Happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifesToShort-Enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Langham Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

From the moment your enter the hotel a change envelops you. The staff immediately attend and your anxiety stays outside the front door.decor is pleasing to the eye, by no means is it "modern", but rather an elegance of charm. Front reception efficient, the room on 11th floor comfortable and soft. The room gives a friendliness you want in a hotel. The floor staff attentive and helpful. Shower and bathroom clean with good lighting. Wifi connection more than adequate foot computer, iPhone,iPad for the 2 of us. This hotel gets the big tick.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

after initial problems with bookings, more to do with misunderstandings, finally arrived to a pleasant, welcoming and friendly greetings from the staff.

this is my second stay at this fine establishment and i have to say, the service and staff are second to none that i have encountered in my travels.

the room was good size, clean and well decorated with some nice touches ie; adapter in room, fruit basket, etc. the views from the rooms are a little hit and miss, however, this only matters if you want to stay in your room and not go out to explore.

this were the location of this hotel is so great, centrally located, heart of the shops, lots of eating places around and easy access to the subway.

the breakfast is one of the best i have encountered and concierge was professional and helpful in advice given.

there are many places to stay in Hong Kong, however, this is one of the better ones. i be back again for a third visit soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Langham Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Worth a look at. On the expensive side I thought but great facilities and very comfortable room. Right down ton HK. Close to waterfront and main shops. Food selection was good from incredible buffet to top end and an american style diner - desserts are huge. Staff were very helpful and very courteous at all times. Great music in the bar every night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumbledrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had an overall disappointing stay at The Langham. I was very much looking forward to relaxing and enjoying the central location. Unfortunately, upon arrival, I found the reception staff unfriendly, the room I was allocated wasn't clean, smelt musty and the bathroom had particles (I assume from the ceiling) scattered over the bench. After reporting this to reception, I was not offered any sort of apology but moved to another room, to which I received no assistance in moving my luggage. I don't think I would stay here again in any hurry. Overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packedbags2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanDimtriou, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear “Packedbags2010”,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

I hope you had a delightful journey back to Perth, post your stay with us.

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your feedback in relation to your stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear that the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. It is clear you did not receive the level of service that we strive to achieve and I would ask that you accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We pride ourselves on the upmost level of cleanliness and service and based on your feedback, it is clear there are shortfalls that we need to address. I do apologise that these shortfalls clearly left a bad impression on your stay with us, and I would like to personally discuss this matter further with you in order to gain further clarification on your experience and personally apologise and ultimately enable us to win back your trust in The Langham, Hong Kong and hopefully welcome you back in the near future.

I have noted my contact email address below and I do look forward from hearing from you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
dean.dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our 40th Wedding Anniversary was spent in this hotel , the staff supplied us with a gift , 2 bottles of wine (and that is not cheap in HK), fruit , cakes and a welcome card congratulations ! They were tipped off by the travel agent of course .
Lesley Chan - Guest Experience Manager was superb and certainly knows how to ensure next time we go to Hong Kong I know where we will stay . The Tiffin teas are excellent , the rooms superb food quality is excellent if not expensive but you have to pay for quality . The location is as central as it probably gets surrounded by high class shops and close to the harbour .
Go and get treated like the UK still controls the country , nothing has changed and China will not change it for another 35 years so go and enjoy the hustle bustle , haggling , saying no thank you every 5 minutes to hawkers , its what it is all about !

Room Tip: Top floor it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

In addition, we would like to add that we’ll be launching a new line of bathroom amenities at the end of this year, custom-designed by a famous parfumier from Italy. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Langham Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,823 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,463 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,962 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing