We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Service, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, Service, Location”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed two nights with spouse and friends November 2013. Service is wonderful, hotel has that old world charm. Rooms furnished beautifully, very comfortable beds. When arrived shown to room and advised on facilities. Music in the bar on the Saturday, food good. Easy walk to Marine terminal for cruise within 7 minutes and flat services to pull bags (we are all late sixties). No views from rooms, but then spent little time in the rooms.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor, no view to speak of. Our friends where on the 15th floor, larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheddyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear cheddyanne,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,634
    722
    132
    55
    24
See reviews for
705
1,300
191
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

After disembarking our cruise ship we were able to walk to the hotel to check-in as it is only about 200m.
The staff were very friendly and efficient and the room was very well appointed with an oversized bed, an extensive bay window and a huge bathroom with a separate walk-in shower.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dandi256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Dandi256,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. We hope you had a delightful trip back to Sydney. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a pleasure and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham, Hong Kong Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A recent overnight stay in this hotel .Well located in Tsim ShavTsui adjacent to the very best retail shops and arcades .First class service from helpful and courteous staff. Our room was very large ((but have no idea of range of rooms available ) well equipped and comfortable Our package included free WIFI which was very fast .A substantial and excellent breakfast from large range of options was not included but was very good value at approximately $25USD per person
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newmarket18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear newmarket18,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

We take pride that our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Tsimshatsui, Kowloon - one of the liveliest and most popular areas of the city with an outstanding choice of shopping and entertainment. We also take great pride in the poised and quiet confidence of our frontline colleagues.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham, Hong Kong Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at The Langham hotel for the very first time on my latest work trip to HK and was very impressed with the friendly staff and quality of service. The experience was quite unique and I'm looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineR1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family stayed in The Langham for 6 nights during our recent holiday to Hong Kong. The staff was very hospitable. The Floor Manager, Lesley was very attentive to our needs and would always greet us by our names whenever she saw us. She would leave notes on our table or under the door to check on us. Moreover, the location of the hotel was very central and convenient. It was within walking distance to the Star Ferry Pier, and my daughter loves to take the ferry, so we took it everyday. Luxury boutiques are just a road across at Harbour City. Its a great stay for my family!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Cynthia L,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your confidence in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

We will forward your praise to Lesley for her exemplary standard of service.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

Yours sincerely,

The Langham Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is our third visit to the Langham. Arrived today and check-in was, as on previous occasions, seamless. An excellent team. Our early arrival presented no problems and we were soon in our room.
The room is comfortable and elegantly furnished to a high standard. It is also clean and has complimentary beverages. There is also complimentary Wifi. A real plus.
Two gripes. The first is a badly worn bed headboard (picture attached). The second gripe concerns a long black hair found in the bathroom. My husband and I both have short, grey hair.
Not the end of the world, but a shame that the hair was missed by cleaning staff who work very hard. The headboard should have been replaced, if the Langham wants to maintain high standards for which is it well known. End of gripe and looking forward to another stay here.

Room Tip: On each of our three visits we have booked a Grand Room and can recommend them. Don't expect a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Theresa C,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. Thanks so much for the review and your loyalty in The Langham brand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us once again – we hope you had a great time at The Langham, Hong Kong.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the hair in the bathroom, I will personally have a word with our housekeeping team to ensure only the top standards are maintained for the cleaniness of the rooms. We also apologise for the worn headboard, it was most unfortunate and we will make sure that it doesn't happen again.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
424 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed in The Langham for 5 days during an official conference in February. Its a lavish hotel at Tsim Sha Tsui in a very posh location, 1km away from Ferry & just beside the underground railway station. The rooms are big (you can see in attached pictures) & provides excellent view of the sideby roads & the city at nights with glittering lights. Everything including shopping plex or street restaurants is a few blocks away. Do visit the Mong Kok Night Market. This hotel has quite a few banquet halls for parties or conferences. The restaurant provides round the world cuisine. But try Oysters, they are delicious. The hotel staff are very helpful & friendly. Overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuvodipMoitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,624 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,282 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,848 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,478 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing