We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We found the staff delightful in all parts of this very comfortable hotel. We loved all the restaurants and their different atmospheres. There were very pleasant areas to sit in downstairs with a lovely atmosphere throughout. The swimming pool was fabulous, we swam under the stars. The only thing that did not work well was a very underpowered hairdrier that kept on overheating. But everything else was perfect.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PippaTrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,738)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,051 - 2,057 of 3,738 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. The bell boy was so helpful, greeting us with a smile and handling our luggage quickly. We were shown around our gorgeous room and the luggage was even placed on the table for us. The room itself was stunning, a huge bed and gorgeous bathroom made us not want to sight-see! The power shower is excellent and spacious. We had a problem with our toilet not being able to flush properly but that was sorted in minutes and then checked on again to be sure it was working. We were hungry when we arrived so went to the lobby for some afternoon tea. It was close to ending but we were seated anyway, and everything was delicious. The gym was big, and they have many machines. The staff there were so friendly and welcoming also and gave us complimentary towels and water. Our departing flight was at 11pm so we asked for a late check out and the receptionist allowed us to stay until 1pm for free, which we were so grateful for. On departure day we were also able to keep our luggage with the concierge and upon collecting our luggage were able to freshen up in their changing rooms which included complimentary combs, deodorant and lotion. I would definitely stay here again and cannot fault the service!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_shah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

What a fantastic hotel, we felt looked after from when we made our booking to the time that we left. The staff were all amazing, they helped with every request and helped to make it one unforgettable holiday!

The room was very clean and spacious, and the bed very comfortable with plenty of storage and seating.

We returned to our room after our first day out to find a bottle of wine and a tray of petit fours, fruit etc with a note welcoming us to The Langham and Hong Kong, a very very nice touch and very warmly received!!

We tried the Main Street Deli restaurant which is in the hotel, they have amazing American style sandwiches and cheesecakes and you also get 20% off your bill if you are staying in the hotel.

The breakfast pastries were really good and I was addicted to the blueberry pastries for the duration of my stay!!

I hope to go back to Hong Kong someday, I thought it was one of the better countries that I have visited as it had something for everyone (and lots of shops for the wife!!) When I do go back, I will without a doubt stay at The Langham Hotel for my holiday, it was probably the best hotel I have stayed in to date and I would very happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adethomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamHongKong_mc02, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear adethomp,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong. We hope you had a delightful trip back to the United Kingdom. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a pleasure and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Langham, Hong Kong Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were very welcome as soon as we got off the shuttle bus.from the check in counter to the bellboy it was very smooth arrival.they gave informations on how to go places.what I like the best is the location of the hotel.it has very good access to everything especially high end shopping & food.I'll not hesitate to book the same hotel on my next trip there. Thanks for the great stay.

Room Tip: Look on line ,what you see is what you get. Can not go wrong.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

From the moment you step into this hotel you are completely embraced by luxury. From the bell boy to the chamber maid they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The lobby is extremely elegant with a very quaint art collection of paintings and sculptures. Although we did not have a view we were very pleased with our room. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. The bathroom had plenty of space for our toiletries and the.amenities were great especially the extra large bath towels which were soft and fluffy. Our rate included breakfast and we were very pleased with the quality and the variety of choices. Made-to-order omelets, fruit , yogurt, juices, breads and pastries just to name a few. The location is also a huge plus, a short walk to the ferry terminal or the subway which is very easy to navigate. The concierge was always extremely helpful with directions or any questions we may have. I would also suggest relaxing in their Palm Court lounge where you can enjoy wonderful tea served in fine china and a silver set or a delicious cocktail.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the 12th floor where the rooms have been renovated.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Me and my wife were discussing our holidays over the past couple of years and the best places we've stayed. We both agreed that this hotel topped the list. The room, the service, the food and the club lounge were all great! We loved this place and would love to return one day. I can't believe I hadn't written a review sooner, as they deserve such good reviews.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank amit_puri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel the previous year we knew the service would be excellent and it was,
We only had to ask for something and we got it no question.
The restaurants in this facility were absolutely out of this world with great food. The service in the club was excellent also.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,934 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,029 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
6,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,576 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $232 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing