We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is located in Kowloon side, near the Ocean Terminal and Harbor View Shopping mall and many excellent restaurants.
For being an elite member of the Expedia, I was upgraded one category to the Langham Grand room, and I could not tell the difference between one level down to one up.
The check-in was smooth without any problem.
The room was comfy and clean, and it looked renovated except the dresser showing the wears and tears on the surface. it was the only glitch in the room.
The bathroom was OK with separte shower and bathtub.
Dined at the chinese restaurant on the last day; it is supposed to be one Michelin star restaurant. We've been to many Michelin star restaurants, mainly chinese foods such as one in Ritz-Carlton, Marco Polo Hotel, Shagri-La, etc tasting different dishes.
It was very interesting experience trying different types of chinese foods, Cantonese, Mandarin, Schezchiuan and Shanghainese. It will take more than weeks to try them all!!
Didn't have the breakfast at the hotel since there are many other dim sum places to try outside of the hotel!!
The check-out was easy and fast. Catching a cab to the airport was easy since the hotel bellman can arrange for you.
Overall, I've enjoyed the stay and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irxraydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear irxraydoc,

Greetings from the Langham, Hong Kong and many thanks for your positive feedback on tripadvisor.com.

What an honor it is to read your first review on tripadvisor.com was with us!

Thank you for having chosen us to spend this very special moment with. Rest assured that I have shared your comments also with all the wonderful individuals you highlighted – we are indeed very lucky to work with such a dedicated team.

Thank you again for staying with us! We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong soon.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,718
    735
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
738
1,331
194
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The friendliest service, location is great .I have stayed in this hotel over 10 times NEVER have they put s foot wrong , it's like coming home . The club area is value for money with afternoon tea and evening canapés with wine beeer and spirits included and breakfast . You won't want to leave .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie00000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Debbie00000000,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

Many thanks for your detailed feedback on tripadvisor.com

We are very grateful for your continued patronage. Your feedback really reads like a great story – it’s amazing that you stayed with us in The Langham Club Lounge and still continue your loyalty. Thank you so much!

Please do stay in touch and let me know if I may ever assist you in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in August. The staff are faultless.
Attention to detail at reception and concierge outstanding.
Our room was fine, nothing out of the ordinary..what you would expect from a hotel of this standard.

We did try the Main Street deli one day for lunch. We were too lazy to find somewhere down the street. A mistake. The service was really ordinary, food overpriced and ordinary with small serves that cost a lot. The Aussie dollar had fallen whilst we were there, but regardless of this it was a mistake.

Breakfast at the langham is outstanding. There was a little queue for breakfast which was annoying, but as we were only 2 people we were ushered in within minutes.

The pool...we used for swimming some laps and the staff at the gym were really helpful. We had a late check out. I wanted a few more hours but they weren't able to assist. They did store our luggage and we had the use of the lovely showers and change rooms in the gym/pool area. The langham is in a good position for shopping or traveling across to Hong Kong side.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lishwiener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear lishwiener,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that your arrival experience, in regards to our Front Office and Concierge team, had a lasting memory on your stay with us.

In regards to our food and beverage pricing, it is set in a manner that is a direct reflection of the quality of the ingredients we use coupled with the level of service we strive to deliver as a luxury establishment.

It has been a delight and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here in August - 7th to 10th. It was a good hotel, great location close to the luxury shops, metro station, and also the China ferry terminal. The hotel's design is good. I had booked the club room, upon arrival i was promptly shown to the club lounge where i was able to check in and also wait until the room was ready. The beds were comfortable. Room size was bigger than average, for HK standards. The spa bathroom concept was also good. I would like to recommend the concierge staff who are very helpful at lobby level.
The club benefits are good - especially useful after a full day of touring Hong Kong and coming back to a nice cozy environment to enjoy a drink or two. If your looking for a view of Hong Kong, i wouldn't recommend you stay at the hotel, but for sheer luxury and shopping convenience i highly recommend giving it a go!

Only one grip, with all the hotels i have stayed in, i have been asked about my stay but unfortunately at The Langham Hong Kong there was that personal touch missing during the check out phase. It was quiet robotic and no questions asked about the stay or any other factors.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room to avoid the traffic noise from the surrounding roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Taz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear M_Taz1985,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Kuwait. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with as. It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The problem with tripadvisor is it requires min of 200 characters minimum while the hotel can only described and wonderful. Fantastic location super helpful and professional staff and the aroma of ginger flower which is actually the brand scent of the hotel makes the stay there a unique experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erykkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear erykkl,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Warsaw. I am pleased to hear that your arrival experience, in regards to our lobby and our signature Ginger Flower lobby fragrance, had a lasting memory on your stay with us.

It has been a delight and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Having stayed at the Langham Hotel for one night and then retuning for 3 more all I can say is the check in, guest relations, and concierge teams are the best I have experienced. Crystal from guest relations is such a welcoming hostess and Budi from concierge, on delivering our bags to our room, had the biggest smile, and was so friendly and welcoming on both occasions. The hotel is in an excellent position, handy to shopping centres, trains and ferries. The rooms are spotless and the amenities great. My daughter and I will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agathi_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear agathi_au,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Brisbane. Many thanks for your detailed feedback on tripadvisor.com

We are very grateful for your continued patronage. Your feedback really reads like a great story – it’s amazing that you first arrival experience and still continue your loyalty. Thank you so much!

Please do stay in touch and let me know if I may ever assist you in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This trip we decided to break away from our usual choice and decided to stay at The Langham. It's excellently located on Peking Road and is in a great location of being a stone's throw away from Harbour City and a short walk to the MTR.

The rooms were good-sized, the bathroom was spotless and the toiletry amenities included the most adorable-sized talcum powder which I wanted to hoard but had no idea what to do with. My only complaint was the TV. The remote control had a delayed response so I kept pressing and pressing on the buttons and lost my way doing that. I honestly don't know how I got the TV working but I did, just pressing on more buttons.

There was a line every morning outside the cafe of the two times we had breakfast. Perhaps this was because the place was not very big. It does not take too long to get a table though, maybe 10 minutes tops. The spread is compact but of good variety. The highlights for me would be the bread selection (I had rye), greek yoghurt, and freshly squeezed juices.

Stay here if you like the Old World look and consider location of prime importance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManilaGingersnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear ManilaGingersnp,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Manila. I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel room, food and Club Lounge; we are situated in a great location which just 5 minutes walk to the historic Star Ferry, then a 10-minute harbour crossing to Hong Kong Island.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,823 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,463 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,962 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing