We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Club Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
200 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Excellent Club Lounge”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Writing this review from the comfort of my bed in the executive suite room at the Langham while a Typhoon is passing through the area.

Location - excellent and one of the main reason that I chose the Langham. A block away from Harbour City / Ocean Terminal and the 1881 shopping complex. Taxi from the airport cost us HKD 240 inc all the tollway and luggage charges and only took around 30 minutes. I

Lobby - old style dimly lit and look a bit dated when compared to the other newer hotels in Hong Kong. I have stayed at most of the 5 star hotels here.

Room - booked the "executive suite" and we got room 424 which is on the 4th floor and we can constantly hear cars on the street but the windows muffled out about 80% of the noise. If you're a light sleeper ask for high floors like from the 11th floor upward as we could not hear anything from the club lounge up there. Again the room looked a bit dated but everything works and is very clean. Bathroom is a bit small and the hotel's picture made it look much larger. Beds (twin) and sheets are very nice! Lots of amenities like Nespresso coffee maker, hot water kettle etc.

Housekeeping - very good and efficient. Toiletries, towels, writing papers, pen etc are constantly replaced and our room is kept very clean all day.

Club Lounge - small but nicely decorated with EXCELLENT food and drinks offered! Very good spread for breakfast and the evening cocktails and snacks are the best I have seen! For the evening cocktail hours snacks included Balik cut smoke salmon, mini Wagu beef sandwiches, hand carved Parma ham etc. Drinks - free flow Veuve Clicquot champagne during our stay and served until 11 PM (for drinks). Very generous!

Summary - if this is your first time to Hong Kong and you want a harbour view then stay somewhere else. If you want an OK room, good location and a great club lounge with outstanding champagne then stay at The Langham!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor if you don't want to hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pooky_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Pooky_TH

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Bangkok. We are pleased to read your review, thank you so much. It is great to know that we made your stay with us so enjoyable.

We are pleased that you are looking forward to returning and we also look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Hong Kong.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,599
    712
    131
    55
    24
See reviews for
697
1,281
190
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The word NO is not a option, with the staff at this Hotel.
I stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights with a group. From the wonderful check-in experience until the wonderful check out, It was indeed a aaaaaawwwwwwww experience. From Steve and Concierge staff, Carmela, Johnathan, and the entire staff from the doorman to the housekeeper. They all made me felt as if I was the only guest in the hotel. I would not hestitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel. I had a few request before check in that I sent to Mr. Dean and they all were fulfilled before arrival. A True Five Star Experience!!!! My New Address in Hong Kong!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelblk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear travelblk,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Miami. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our service you received from our Team Members. I am very excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your trip.

All of us at The Langham, Hong Kong truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was here on holiday, over several days. Location is great, near an MTR station and right across Ocean Terminal mall. Lobby is a bit small and crowded, like most other top hotels in Hong Kong. Room was a bit on the small side. Stayed during the off season (late March) and got a really good price. The dim sum restaurant is Michelin-starred and was good, but very expensive as can be expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeedSleep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear NeedSleep2013,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.
We hope you had a delightful trip back to Manila. Thanks for staying with us and it was lovely to read that you had such memorable experience at The Langham, Hong Kong.
Trust that I will share your comments with the team.

I hope that we will be able to look after you again soon in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very luxurious feel to all areas in the hotel. Fantastic location close to ferry, shops and tailors on Mody road. Rooms spacious with bathrooms which feel superior to the usual with a window opening into the bedroom if you want to let in the daylight or watch TV from the bath! Roof top pool area a great bonus. Perfect for a short trip to HK.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FermanaghKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear FermanaghKeys,

Thank you very much for choosing The Langham, Hong Kong for your recent stay in Hong Kong. We greatly appreciate you took the time to share your feedback with us and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and that you were deeply impressed by our rooms. It is in The Langham brand’s DNA to build great memories for our guests and your satisfaction is always our first priority.

Please stay in contact with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff and management team at the langham really go that extra step to try and ensure you receive a 5 star experience .
Returning to the Langham for several times now and they have never been inconsistent in their superior delivery of best in class service.

A bit on the costly side But : you get what you pay for .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E1i2abeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear E1i2abeth,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to home. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with as. It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Sitting at HK Airport waiting to go home to Perth and had to write this review for the fantastic team and Langham Hotel. Just sent 5 days enjoy every aspect of the hotel but especially the Langham Club in 11th Floor. Whatever Chou do, pay the extra for Club access as it is so good. Beats every other Club experience we have and from around the world. Breakfast had everything you want, all day coffee, tea and food to suit - plus alcohol if you want right through to 11pm. Hors D from 5-8 were delicious. The staff all get to know you as friends, the decor, eclectic furniture and general ambience is a little piece of England that has to be experienced. Now onto the hotel, whilst not brand new it is lovely, bathrooms gr eat with all extra you want and need. Towels, bed linen etc all fab. Pool area great if weather suits. Location for shopping and night life good. We did travel to HK Island a lot but this was easy being just a short walk to Star Ferry and taxis are everywhere and relatively cheap. Lobby bar and ngith time music just lovely. All the concierge staff couldn't be more helpful. Hotel has lost it's views due to being built around, but don't worry as you will getplenty chance to see HK as you travel around. Unlike most 5 star places, the Langham has a soul - you won't be disappointed and the mrie you out in, the more you will out. Everyone us so friendly we will definitely be back. Room tip, we have an Exec Suite for my wife and son - plenty space for three and nicer than having 2 rooms. Request 15th floor as same floor as pool, makes it easy to access. Thank you to everyone at the Langham fir a great job. We loved it.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself in a suite - it is worth it. Worst case get Club access and use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Callum M

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Perth. Such a lovely and thorough review! We are sure your feedback will help other readers and guide them for their future stays too.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are thrilled to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time here .

Great to hear that you particularly enjoyed The Langham, Hong Kong, the food, and Langham Club service!

We strive to provide excellence, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back!


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A very fine modern hotel. Good sized rooms with everything that you could want.

The shower door didn't shut without leaking but couldn't find any other fault!


Staff excellent. Humid warm & rainy but can't blame the hotel for the weather! Very good location near many shops in Nathan road .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear John a,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Melbourne. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a delight and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,544 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing