We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay at the Langham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Montague
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at the Langham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one year ago and once again, I find this a lovely haven in the midst of the bustle of Hong Kong. The staff are so helpful and gracious. This alone would make one want to be here. But everything follows suit. Rooms are well appointed, beds very comfortable, location great, excellent wireless, and nice breakfast buffet. Enjoy tea or a glass of wine in the lounge and feel like you are the star of an exotic and lush movie. Still my go to place in Hong Kong, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Markey2,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Montague. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a great experience while in our hotel. Thank you indeed for your comments and words on our staff and property itself. In fact, all our staff are oriented into exceeding guests´ expectations.
Hope to have the chance to host you again in nearly future.
Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,539
    701
    128
    55
    23
See reviews for
680
1,259
184
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Arguably the best hotel to stay wanted to stay here owing to my previous experience with the Group in MongKok which was pure ecstasy. This stay superceded my expectations by yards and has given me more opportunity to be happy than ever. Spacious rooms with great service by the staff.

Expensive however can be compensated with the amenities that are available in the Hotel.

Proximity to Main Shopping Area and as well as numerous Indian Restaurants is a definitive Advantage.

Ability to use the Metro pass way to reach Ocean Towers and other major shopping places along with the ease to reach MTR makes life easy while staying in this place.

Some of the best Irish Pubs are extremely close to this property. Good place for business and pleasure.

Able Staff.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with better view. Ask for the room preview before picking up. And book from the Hotel W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karthikeya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Karthikeya R,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Hyderabad. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

We are situated in a ‘brilliant’ location and with restaurants and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location.

I hope that we will be able to look after you again soon in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My mum, 154 year old son and 13 year old nephew stayed here for 5 nights in December. From the moment we stepped out of the car to the moment we left, the hotel was amazing. The service was outstanding. We had previously stayed here 3 years earlier. .Tthe manager at breakfast remembered our name! The boys loved the breakfasts each morning. They felt very pampered at the health club and felt like royalty when they had high tea in the lobby. The hotel is faultless. the service exquisite and the smell divine. It is situated within walking distance of the MTR and star ferry teminal and the labels on the shopsoutside are like walking through the pages of Vogue.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bag-for-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear bag-for-life,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to UK. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a delight and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are on a trip with a group and were based here for four days. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and while that would be a large suite in NA here it is just the size of an ordinary room in the USA or Canada. This is because space is at such a premium in HK. It was a lovely room with everything we could wish for. Free internet, flat screen TV, fresh fruit, mini bar and excellent AC. Little extras like an amenities kit and a swivel bath spout were also appreciated.

Breakfast we included and covered dim sum to bacon and eggs. We found that their Western breakfast was okay but their Asian one was excellent. We had dim sum, fresh fruit and tiny Danish pastries with green tea and were not in need of food again until late evening.

Service was good, bed was very comfortable, AC worked well to keep the room well ventilated over night and it was amazingly quiet.Minutes walk to the water from and the Star Ferry. Not cheap, but then quality never is.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exilelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Exilelass,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Canada. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Langham, Hong Kong for your most recent stay.

It has been a delight and honor in being your host. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride and of course a lot of motivation to provide service excellence.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is in Kowloon, in the midst of the action. It is hopping, noisy, filled with children, and not especially classy. If you're looking for quiet elegance, don't stay here! We thought it was a wonderful family hotel. Unfortunately, we're seniors!! Our room was average size but the furniture was heavy looking - nothing light and airy about it. The positives include a marvelous staff that is eager to serve, a lovely living room area where one can escape the crowds and have breakfast or drinks, and one of the nicest breakfast buffets we have seen. We wish there had been some place to have an inexpensive simple breakfast as this one is pricey if you're not a big eater! Ordering a la carte is practically as much as the buffet so it makes no sense. There is, as one of the men at the front desk said "an authentic Jewish Deli just like in New York". So, we came in kind of late from the airport and our friends were arriving even later, so we decided to try it. We were the only Jewish people in the restaurant; everyone else was Asian. I can tell you with certainty that this deli misses the mark on Jewish food. The mushroom barley soup was good, the pickles and cole slaw weren't quite right, the corned beef was either boiled or cut against the grain, and the matzo ball soup looked great but had no taste until I dumped the salt shaker and pepper in it! Great idea but someone needs to go to NY and try some of their delis to taste the difference! Did love that the mini bar had candy bars and that yummy chocolates were left on the bed in the evening!!

Room Tip: See if they have more modern, refurbished rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

What we liked: bed was super comfy! Very nice fitness center, pool and hot tub on the roof which not many guests use thankfully. The Chinese restaurant, T'ang Court, has a Michelin star and was excellent with superb service. Great location. A few minutes walk to the water and views of Hong Kong skyline. Lots of high end shopping if you like that sort of thing. We preferred to walk just north through Kowloon park (pretty) to Shanghai Street area for authentic Hong Kong. Street food in that area is yummy and cheap! Bathroom was nice, but shower a bit cramped. No view out our window at all. Lobby bar is nice. Staff is friendly.
We paid about US $325 per night and it's pretty good for the money. If you don't know Hong Kong very well, I would recommend this as a good place to start. I've been here for work before and stayed on Hong Kong island. If you are a tourist, I would recommend staying on Kowloon side. You can catch a ferry every few minutes to Hong Kong for 60 cents and it's only minutes walk from here.
What I don't like. No free Internet in room, but free in lobby. When will managers learn that Internet access should be standard? Concierges are very nice, but offered advice that was not too god more than once.
All in all, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view it would be better than what we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear surfKiev,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Ukraine. I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel room and food; we are situated in a great location which just 5 minutes walk to the historic Star Ferry, then a 10-minute harbour crossing to Hong Kong Island. Besides, all accommodation are actually delight with complimentary standard internet access in all guest rooms and public areas since March of 2012.

Comments like yours truly inspire us to work harder every day striving for excellence in everything we do. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights,Jan 2-5 and was 100 % satisfied , room was large and comfortable, very clean .Breakfast buffet was world class, having been to Hong Kong at least 30 times, stayed here when Hotel opened originally as Renaissance. Very pleased to stay here again and to have it meet all may expectations, also by 5 star standards was a great value.
Give it a try , you cannot be location and value !

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dbenamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear dbenamy,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Georgia. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with as. It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with by way of email so we can detail the feedback you provided on your personal profile.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,465 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,769 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing