We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

The best hotel ever.
I stayed there in last november (07) for 5 days and i loved it. Quite luxous, but quite funky and just in the middle of Kowloon area. The view are not as great but who cares, when you are in a short walking distance from everything.
The breakfast was great in the L'Eclipse, the best i ever had. It even incluedes sushi :D. I had breakfast in the last day in the The Bostonian and i thought it was too plain and too simples speacially compared with the l'eclipse.
Staff was great and very helpfull.
We had champagne and strawberries with chocolat as it was our honeymoon.

  • Liked — L'eclipse breakfast
  • Disliked — The Bostonian breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat_Zr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,469
    690
    123
    53
    22
See reviews for
656
1,222
183
776
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2008

Stayed a total of 5 nights at the Langham and found everything about the hotel excellent. Check out the NY Deli as the food is excellent and there is even a picture of Anthony Bourdain for those familiar of his show eating at the restaurant. My server was actually in the picture. Also had dinner at the T'ang Court and the meal was good there as well. The location is convenient to the ferry and the metro. The views from the hotel are not good, but all one needs to do is take a short walk to the waterfront to see mainland Hong Kong at night. The reservation people at the hotel are great also. I would stay at the Langham again.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EUROPEEXPERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2008

Immaculate, well placed hotel with the best of everything within reach. The room had cleverly placed mirrors to add a feeling of spaciousness, and the design in general contributed to a laid back, classy atmosphere.


The hotel provided fantastic amenities kits including toothbrush, bath salts, emery boards etc. The hotel is situated in one of the more happening areas of the city, with upper class shopping centres and decent restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazza&Fazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2008

The hotel was eveything I expected from website. We paid extra for the club facilities we found them excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in an ideal position for local transport to get to the sites yourself. The shopping was fantastic. I would recommend going on an organised trip to the racecourses we did Sha Tin and Happey Valley they were very good value. The people of hong kong were helpful and friendly we would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Liked — Had everthing you needed in hotel restaurant etc. Staff were very pleasant and helpful
  • Disliked — Pity there was building in progress nearby but didn't spoil my enjoyment.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank greatpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2008

I stay at the Langham Kowloon about 6-8 times a year between my travels to Mainland China. I find this hotel to be one of the most comfortable and cleanest hotels I stay in world wide. The hotels staff is attentive but not overly attentive. The hotel is not new but the facilities are in perfect shape. Langham is within easy walking distance to China Hong Kong City, Star ferry, MTR and Nathan Road. I highly recommend this hotel to any business or tourist traveler.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2008

A bit tired looking. Great location though. I will stay in the Langham Place in Mongkok even though the location was not as good

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DCRatcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2008

We have just come back from a trip to Hong Kong. My husband always stays there when he travels for work and it worked very well for our holiday too.
The location in Kowloon is ideal. Very close to the ferry terminal and Tsim Sha Tsui station. It's also close to shopping and the art museum and only 2 stops from the markets to the north and Central to the south.

You can go and see the light show from the building opposite the hotel called N.1 Peking Rd, aqua - the bar at the top - is great (though a bit expensive).

The hotel is very elegant and the standard rooms very nicely appointed.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,364 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing