We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here overnight for a stopover and the staff couldn"t be more helpful. My room and a friends room weren't immediately ready so we were given complimentary drinks until the rooms were available after 30 minutes. Our bags were put in storage and we were allowed to use the showers in the health club the next day before our evening flights. The rooms were fine and the location was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear rlchan,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Melbourne. Thank you very much for posting your most recent travel and vacation experiences on Tripadvisor.

We take great pride in our ability to create a special stay for our guests, so I am truly glad to hear we lived up to and exceeded your expectations. And yes, our Health Club is a choice for you with spacious comfortable changing facilities with shower, Jacuzzi and sauna.

The entire team of The Langham, Hong Kong looks forward to welcoming you and you back to Hong Kong soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,110
    610
    110
    46
    20
See reviews for
548
1,050
159
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montferrand du Perigord, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Arrived late and tired, reception was busy, but welcoming. We stayed three nights with access to Langham Club facilities (well worth it and totally recommended), and would be delighted to stay again. Though traffic noise was audible, it wasn't particularly intrusive. The room was spacious ,comfortable and well designed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Janis P,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip. Thank you so much for the kind words. Your words have motivated so many people to work even harder to exceed our guest's expectations.

We look forward to your return and thank you again for being our guest.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely hotel on our way home from a month in the UK and Europe. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay, from the moment we stepped through the impressive entry, to checkin and every aspect of our stay!
On every contact with reception staff, concierge, housekeeping and restaurants we were treated so very well!
We had a late afternoon flight back to Australia, Mavis allowed us a later checkout at 1pm and then the use of showers and facilities on the 15th floor prior to our departure - very welcomed indeed.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Vicki P,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip. Thank you for choosing The Langham, Hong Kong. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to our restaurants and front desk, as well as the service provided by our concierge team and housekeeping.

We strive to provide excellence, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of November. Lovely hotel with great facilities, however the room was so noisy. It sounded like the air con was still on even when I turned it off. I was on the 14th floor facing Cartier. Also had a long black hair in my ice bucket - yuk

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1964michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanDimtriou, Manager at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Michelle,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to the UK.

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the facilities and hotel as a whole, however extremely disappointed to hear that we fell short of our service/maintenance standards during your stay and I would like to extend my deepest apologies in this regards.

At The Langham, Hong Kong we aim to both meet and exceed our residents’ expectations on every visit, and it is disheartening to hear that we failed to do so during your visit. The team has gone through the process of combing through all the air-condition units on the 14th floor to ensure the disturbance you experienced is rectified and so that our future residents do not experience the same issue. The units are meticulously maintained on a regular basis, however it seems that this requires further improvement, and I thank you for bringing this to our attention.

The Housekeeping team take extreme pride in their standards of cleanliness and are personally extremely disappointed they fell short of your expectations and would also like to personally extend their apologies to you. I have noted my contact details below, and if you would be so kind, I would like you to make direct contact with me in order for myself and the Housekeeping Team to make further contact.

Michelle, it would be our absolute please to welcome you back and allow us the opportunity to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for. I would be delighted to hear from you soon and hopefully be able to personally welcome you back on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
The Langham, Hong Kong
Dean.Dimitriou@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Langham is a luxurious hotel situated in the heart of Hong Kong's shopping district. The Club Lounge is very classy and serves complimentary drinks (including Moet champagne which seemed to be the popular choice) from 5.30pm - 8pm each evening, along with a selection of delicious canapés. Definitely worth the Club Room premium.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Douglas J,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're thrilled to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

We're happy to know that you particularly enjoyed our Langham Club service, the food and the location. We strive to provide excellence, and certainly hope to welcome you back again!


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights having just spent the previous six nights staying in a new hotel on HK Island. We know Hong Kong well as I worked there in my previous job so we chose the Langham mainly because of its position. 2 years ago we stayed at its sister hotel, Langham Place. The service at the Langham was excellent. The room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The position is fine if you like trawling the shops in Harbour City or looking around Tsim Sha Tsui. It was a bit of a hike to the MTR though. The Langham is right next door to a major duty free chain. Tour buses from the Mainland were lined up outside the hotel and there were always crowds of people queueing to get into the various luxury designer shops. The other negative that we found was that the hotel was quiet noisy. Perhaps we were unlucky but we were woken on a couple of occasions by noisy guests in the corridor. It was quite hot weather when we were there and we swam in the pool a few times. The pool staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blossom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Blossom96,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at The Langham, Hong Kong.

I was delighted to see that you were pleased with our service and location during your time spent here. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again very soon during your next visit to Hong Kong.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is a great hideaway from a large city. This was our first trip to Asia and this place came recommended by our travel agent --great call. From the front door to the buffet this place oozed class and service special if you need to wind down from the hustle and bustle of a major world city. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom had all the great amenities. Location is excellent as well. Loved this place from the moment we set foot in it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Izzy S,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip. Really pleased to know that you had a great time while in our hotel! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,657 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,247 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing