We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant & sophisticated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Elegant & sophisticated”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The first impression as you walk through into the lobby is first class. The decor is elegant and classical with attentive door men and staff from the second you step out of the limousine.
Check in was swift and we were shown personally to our room by the lady who checked us in. The luggage followed on within seconds.
The room was a disappointment with badly stained furniture, all rather dated and such a let down considering our first impressions of the hotel.
My husband did return to reception & complained whereby we were duly showed a couple of other rooms, one of which we were relocated too.
Apart from this incident, I have to say our stay at The Langham was a good one, the breakfast choice is vast, so much choice it's hard to decide!
My husband had organised a conference here which is why we were staying. In all, we had over 40 people staying here due to this and the staff were amazing throughout.
Location wise, five minutes from the ferry and central to shopping, and there is lots of that!
A great hotel with amazing staff, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Morag H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Morag H,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to United Kingdom. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to our service and location.

It would mean a lot to us if you would be so kind as to make contact with me by way of email so we can detail the feedback that you provided and we will ensure we will have your favorite room ready on your next visit!

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for. Please feel free to make direct contact with me for any assistance for future bookings with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,725
    739
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
740
1,335
195
851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Langham hotel was the perfect location for my recent short trip to Hong Kong. It is actually located in Kowloon, but has easy access to the major shopping, ferry and train. The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. We did use the club level and the food and drinks where very good.
We ate at two of the hotel restaurants, the Main street deli, which was OK, and will be rated at 3 later, and the T'ang Court, their Chinese restaurant, which was superb and offered one of the best meals I've had in years - definitely get the Peking Duck - fantastic.It is a luxury hotel, but you certaily feel pampered and well taken care of at the Langham.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear rjbrace,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. We are pleased to know that you had a great time while in T’ang Court! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
Vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro, Manila
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in this hotel from October 26 to the 30th. The location is very accessible to restaurants, shops and the subway. The ambiance is great. The whole hotel is so clean. They have one of the best housekeeping staff. It just made my vacation great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinetan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Christinetan67,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Manila. Thank you for choosing The Langham, Hong Kong.

We are glad to know that you particularly enjoyed the restaurants at our hotel. And thanks for your feedback on housekeeping - this will help us continue to raise their motivation.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I chose Langham due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel is excellent
in all services. We were able to take advantage of the rate linger longer.
We stayed 8 days. The location is excellent because it is close to the subway
and ferries. As far as malls, unbeatable. Blocks of them. You want for nothing. Plus they have 5 restaurants to choose from. We tried four of
them. Excellent!!! We would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuddybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear nuddybud,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Ohio. We are pleased to know that you had a great time while in our restaurants! Thank you for your appreciation on our services and our personnel as well. You are right; we are situated in a ‘brilliant’ location and with bars, restaurants and shopping all so close by our guests can really take advantage of our location.

Please do not hesitate to return to our hotel at your convenience. We will be more than delighted to serve you during your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The first thing which spontaneously comes into my mind when I think back of my recent stay this month of October at Langham is the song « I feel good ».

This was my first experience with Langham group hotels and I must tell you that I was not disappointed at all. My family and I are used to travelling a lot, notably in South-East-Asia, and to staying in numerous different hotels and hotel chains and I must tell that, while when I booked at Langham I had no further expectations than a “good stay” (based on the reviews of this hotel on this website and on my first experience when booking by e-mails), the whole hotel team offered us, from beginning to end, a package which went far beyond my/our expectations.

To be more concrete, I would say that The Langham is not a “WOW place” (it means that kind of place which a first glance transports you in a inaccessible area of dream, like fantastic bay view, diamond chandelier in a golden lobby, rotating bed with self-electric warming or cooling system,…) but definitely a place where refine discrete luxury and commitment to personalized best service are the golden rules and makes out the “signature atmosphere”.

Travelling with small children (two), my wife and I opted for the Executive suite, with the Club “privileges”. All the special requests I had mentioned had been taken into account upon arrival (babysitter services with experienced person liking and being used with small children, non-smoking room with no trace of smoke, additional child and baby beds). The suite was very clean. Upon arrival, our children were welcomed with balloons and we were immediately brought to the suite where the quick and personalized check-in took place. And, all through our stay, we were offered this same kind of personalized, attentive assistance while this never reached the limit of looking like too much or calculated.

The food we had, be it the breakfasts at The Langham Club or restaurant l’Eclipse, the daily evening cocktails and canapés at the Club, or the wonderful diner at T’ang Court (I cannot recommend enough to experience if you want to know what is real Chinese/Cantonese gastronomy) were in line with this exceptional refined and well thought after epicurean enchantment Langham can offer.

Both adults and children checked-out while “feeling so good” with their stay and looking forward to staying again at Langham during a next trip.

Thanks a lot, once again, for everything and keep on like this: Langham internal beauty will always, for us, defeat other hotels external sublimity!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnaud_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Arnaud_voyageur,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.
We hope you had a delightful trip back to Phnom Penh. For you to say that we treated you the best you have felt in a long time means a lot to our entire team and I like to thank you for the very kind words!

I’m very fortunate to work with a group of amazing people who have fun in what they do and who truly care about the well being of each individual guest. We are dedicated to make every single guest experience special and I’m glad that you experienced the high level of service and the attention to detail The Langham, Hong Kong is known for.

I was delighted to see that you were pleased with the Executive Suite and our service & facilities during your time spent at the Club Lounge here. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again very soon during your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the first time I've ever gone to the effort to create a registration for this type of this so that'll give you an idea of how strongly my view is. For my son's 16th birthday I booked to take him and my father to Hong Kong for hopefully a trip of lifetime - we certainly weren't dissapointed to say the least. Having travelled to Hong Kong before on business whilst also having taken my wife there for her 40th it would be fair to say I have a good idea what to look out for in terms of location and hotel type and this is without question the very very best. Everything and I mean everything about the hotel is perfect, room standards, food, service, location you name it but one thing above all else stands out - THE STAFF they truly are the very best and nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Clive B,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to United Kingdom. Thank for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enchanting stay with us, It is great to hear that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve as a five star establishment. We do pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations through exceptional customer service and we are sincerely pleased that we achieved this goal during your stay with us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity again in the future to extend to you the true Langham service that we are renowned for.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Langham Hotel was our stopover point for a two night stay in Hong Kong. It more than met our expectations for comfort, service and location and is highly recommended to other travellers. Without prompting the hotel offered for free use of their facilities following checkout which was a big help before our flight. Their service was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamHK, The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Geoff D,

Greetings from The Langham, Hong Kong.

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Australia. Thank you very much for posting your most recent travel and vacation experiences on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful and relaxing days in Hong Kong.

With pleasure we read that our employees exceeded your expectations regarding service and go the extra mile for our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us! We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Hong Kong soon.


Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team at The Langham, Hong Kong
vanessa.chan@langhamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,829 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,471 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,974 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing