We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels”
Reviewed February 27, 2008

I stay at the Langham Kowloon about 6-8 times a year between my travels to Mainland China. I find this hotel to be one of the most comfortable and cleanest hotels I stay in world wide. The hotels staff is attentive but not overly attentive. The hotel is not new but the facilities are in perfect shape. Langham is within easy walking distance to China Hong Kong City, Star ferry, MTR and Nathan Road. I highly recommend this hotel to any business or tourist traveler.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,717
    735
    132
    56
    24
See reviews for
738
1,331
193
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2008

A bit tired looking. Great location though. I will stay in the Langham Place in Mongkok even though the location was not as good

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DCRatcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2008

We have just come back from a trip to Hong Kong. My husband always stays there when he travels for work and it worked very well for our holiday too.
The location in Kowloon is ideal. Very close to the ferry terminal and Tsim Sha Tsui station. It's also close to shopping and the art museum and only 2 stops from the markets to the north and Central to the south.

You can go and see the light show from the building opposite the hotel called N.1 Peking Rd, aqua - the bar at the top - is great (though a bit expensive).

The hotel is very elegant and the standard rooms very nicely appointed.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks , England
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2008

Langhams is in central kowloon near the Harbour shopping area and 10 minutes walk from the ferry to the island.

It is a very comfortable 5 star hotel.
The rooms are very comfortable, food excellent, and staff very attentive.

We ate in the deli which was very good and also in the Chinese style restaurant which did seem very overpriced.

Overall I could recommend this for a short stay in Hong Kong

  • Liked — the comfort of the rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2008

We stayed at the Langham hotel twice during our last trip to HK.
We ended up here as the 1st part of the trip was with work and this is the hotel our corporate travel agency book, we stayed here again as this hotel is also a part of leading hotels if the world of which we are members.
We stayed in a renovated grand room with a spa bathroom which included the club facilities. Nice rooms - all modern with great facilities - ipod charger, plasma tv etc.
We noticed that when we checked in as leading hotel members they couldn't do enough for us - room tours, free gifts including a nice bottle of rose champagne - plus we had a couple of issues with construction noise and they were very helpful and then offered us free airport transfers as compensation.
Regarding the construction - if you want to sleep after 8.00am (which we didn't for the 1st stay as we were working - but did on the 2nd stay) book a room facing the courtyard - you won't get a view (but then there really isn't much of a view anyway as there is a very large building blocking what once was a lovely harbor view) - if you have a "city" view then you may get disturbed.
We ate breakfast each day in the downstairs breakfast restaurant as this has a much better selection that in the club lounge - it really was a lovely spread with everything american, continental and asian to choose from.
We had a massage at the spa which was great and then went for a jacuzzi and swim in the rooftop pool (the pools heated and a very nice temp.) - we were the only ones there so it was a relaxing experience.
The hotel is well located for shopping - you can get everything you could possibly want at the attached shopping malls and on peking road / canton road. Its also close to the subway (very clean, safe and fast) and the star ferry which will take you across to hong kong island - do this at sunset its amazing to see the buildings light up.
All in all we enjoyed the langham - its nothing very special - but its a solid business hotel - i think next time i would stay at somewhere you can still get harbor view rooms.

  • Liked — rooms. breakfasts
  • Disliked — no views, constructions outside
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank puppyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2008

-Great location;
-Staff are very flexible, friendly, accomodating;
-Langham Club rooms are well equipped and have a very modern feel;
-Lobby bar is nice, they had some live music and service was very good;
-Transportation to and from the airport was simple;
-Tours are easily organized with the Concierge.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2008

Stayed at the Langham for 3 nights in December 07. Very comfortable luxury hotel. Staff extremely heplful and friendly. Very well placed and easy to get to the star ferry. We had breakfast in our room on the first morning - it was well worth the 10HKD each -luxury! Would recommend this hotel and will stay there again! First trip to Hong Kong but will return.

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Disliked — Road works outside but didn't bother us inside the hotel
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank harryworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,822 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,460 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,958 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Property: The Langham, Hong Kong
Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing