We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location; staff is courteous and accommodating; room amenities are exceptional; bed and bath linen are luxurious. There was free wi-fi, standard bandwidth only, which worked well for us. You could opt for a higher internet speed for a fee.

There were some molds/mildew stains in the shower that a little extra cleaning will eliminate.

It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay overall. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtferrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,832 - 2,838 of 3,800 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

It is a beautiful hotel however the rooms seem a little small. The staff were friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Excellent location, amazing rooms and great service, really cool lobby and lovely ambience!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigstar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Every employee we met had a smile, asked if they could help and even walked with you to make sure you were satisfied. Special mention goes to Marco who works in the business centre and sometimes at the front desk. He was professional, helpful and when our room wasn't ready immediately, he arrived for us to have a drink in the bar. Also, the concierge staff were excellent, they
even arranged for a late checkout. We stayed two nights and could not be more pleased with the quality of the rooms, the food in the two restaurants we tried, and the overall ambience of this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lactancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed in The Langham for 4 nights in mid-dec. I had initially wanted to book Langham Place, but there were no available rooms for the days we wanted. Decided to book The Langham instead. What a wise choice it turned out to be! This was supposed to be a shopping trip, so The Langham's proximity ( i meant really close proximity ) to Harbour City Shopping Centre was a huge plus for us. Harbour City is just 1 street away! my HK friend warned me that this is an old hotel but seriously folks, I couldn't tell its age, for it was well-maintained from the lobby to the rooms. The small lobby's deco was tastefully done in the Old European Style without being overtly pompous. I had booked 2 Grand Rooms but upon check-in, we were upgraded to their Grand Langham Rooms! The cosy and spacious rooms simply blew us away. Each day when we returned to the hotel, there will be 2 pink boxes of complimentary dark chocs + an update of tomorrow's weather, all placed on our bed. SWEET. At 5.30pm, a chambermaid will come by and ask us if we needed anything. Each day, a bucket of ice would be placed on the table w/o us asking.

Thank you The Langham for the memorable stay. The staff ( from doorman, chambermaids, the manager/wait staff at The Eclipse ) of The Langham makes this hotel standout from the rest. I will stay there again on my next trip.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Francesca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Was in HK last week for our family vacation. We usually stay at the Marco Polo HK Hotel but wanted to try something new this time so chose The Langham. I reserved the room around 6 months ago so got a very good rate for the Langham Suite which included the use of The Langham club.

We chose to use the hotels limo service for our transfer as our flight was delayed & we (my husband, son & I) were a bit exhausted! Good choice because it was a smooth & relaxing 30 min. ride.

Upon arriving the hotel, as our limo doors were opened - we were personally greeted by "Jonathan" . Even got a pink rose. (Such a wonderful touch!)

We were then led to our suite where personalized check-in was done. Room amenities were shown & club facilities & features were introduced. Everything was perfect except for one thing - our room had a strong smell of cigarette/ smoke coming from the bathroom.

Complained about this immediately and an ionizer was sent. The smell became less but still could smell it up to the end of our stay. Did not bother to ask for another room anymore as my son was already "settled" in.

The rooms were "classic" european. The bed was heavenly (as advertised) - We could have stayed in the room the whole day. Wi-fi was free (came with the package) but it was a bit slow at times.

Our package included breakfast, tea, cocktails at the Langham club. Breakfast was wonderful! Not a large spread but just enough. It was quality more than quantity. We especially loved the dimsum! My son ate only 2 things during our stay in HK (Fried Chicken & the Hakaw @ the Langham club)

The location is ideal especially for those who have shopping on their mind. The DFS (duty free) is just right beside it & luxury boutiques such as Louis Vuitton, Dior, Hermes, Cartier, Lane Crawford etc... are all a few steps away.

Package included personalized check-out - i have no idea what this means so i did not know what to expect. Anyway - unlike the (check-in in the room), Had to go down to the front desk for our check-out. No problems though as it was just a short wait & a smooth transaction

Over-all, we had a pleasant & memorable stay at the Langham & would definitely be back!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Langham club privileges - it worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mishaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Langham recently. Excellent hotel to stay at. Perfect location - close to MTR and Ocean Terminal shopping centre is located right next door.

Stayed in a deluxe room with king bed (very comfortable!) - and had a rollaway bed included for stepson. Still enough room to get a around, but a little tight with the rollaway. Only criticism of the room is that the shower is very small. Which is incredibly surprising given the overall bathroom is very large! With two access doors to the bathroom my suggestion would be (if they ever refurbish it) to close off one bathroom door and use that additional space to expand the size of the shower cubicle.

Breakfast buffet is absolutely fantastic. Eastern and western options. Great selection/range and all packed with flavour. Wonderful way to start each morning.

Staff very helpful and polite. No issues at all.

Room Tip: We had a bedroom that faced the adjoining building, so there was no street noise at night time and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 723 in Hong Kong
6,032 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,067 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 723 in Hong Kong
645 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $195 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing