We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For sure one of the best hotel in HK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Hong Kong
Ranked #10 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I've been to The Langham Hotel Hong Kong on May 2011 for 5 days.
I was there for a business trip. First of all the location: the hotel is in the middle of the downtown and the access to the underground is exactly in front of the main hotel entrance.
From the hotel it's easy to reach all the attractions.
The hotel is not modern style (it's not a W just to give you an idea) but all the areas are very nice. Meeting rooms for business meetings, wi fi in room and common areas, huge lobby with bar (always open). I had the opportunity to have daily brakfast and the quality was very high. My room was almost on the top floor and the view was wonderful. The room was large, very well equipped and always more than clean.
I really suggest this hotel to whom want to live hk in the right way.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo_Yle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,882 - 2,888 of 3,800 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

We often travel from Cairns to Frankfurt using the only direct flight out with Cathay Pacific. It saves us having to go south 3 or 4 hours changing flights and then heading back north the same amount of hours. It does mean that on our return flight we have an 18 hour stop over in Hong Kong. Certain occassions we stay a few days longer after being in europe to help adjust time zones and aviod the jet lag when we get home. On this occasion we chose to stay at the Langham Hotel. We found the staff very friendly and willing to assist. The hotels decor is really stunning and the location is great. Being close by all the tourist destinations and shopping made it easy to spend a few quick days enjoying the destination.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamcatcherholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This hotel has been my favourite hotel since 15 years back, it is a luxurious hotel and the staff is really great. We stayed in the club floor suite and it is always a treat. The club has been renovated and is now the best thing with the hotel (at least for me) , it´s a solitude place with food, drinks and just an atmosphere... The hotel is close to Nathan Road, Star Ferry and Ocean Terminal, so if wanting to live on the Kowloon side in center this is a great hotel, for me this is the only downside since I love the Hong Kong side and spend most of my time there...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at the Langham on two occasions in October when travelling to and from Australia and stopping-over.

On the first we arrived very early in the day and they found us a room without any quibble and did not charge any extra. The staff are very helpful.

We stayed in a Grand room which was very nice and well provisioned in a business hotel way but had no view at all.

The location is very central and good for sightseeing and business. If you are using the Airport Express K2 bus the hotel is annoyingly their last stop having passed it at least once on the way to the other hotel stops, on the other hand this works in your favour when returning to the station.

The buffet we had on Sunday was very good quality and very good value with plenty of locals using it which is always a good sign.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culverwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I travel to Hong Kong & China 3-4 times a year and always make an effort to stay at the Langham as it is my favourite hotel. The rooms are beautifully designed and furnished and the bathrooms are exceptional. Overall though its the quality of the service and the ambience of the hotel that makes it a special place. The Head Concierge Edward is very welcoming and knowledgeable and service is slick and friendly. There is a very good loyalty scheme which is worth joining. If I had a minor criticism it would be that it could do with a pub or brasseries type bar where you could have a more informal drink but apart from that its great.
The location is also excellent being right in the centre of the shopping action. You may pay a little more to stay here but it's well worth the extra

Room Tip: There is a club floor that has a private lounge for drinks and free snacks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

we had a very nice stay there. we were first offered only twin-beds, but then complained and received a very nice room. the staff was generally very professional and accomodating. we especially liked that the room was newly renovated and generous in size, while we heard that other guests could only get an older room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumbolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Thanks to everyone at the Langham we had a great time, unbelievable location, faultless service. The Langham Club was excellent, food, service & ambience. Thanks Rita. We were at the hotel for 5 days & would go back again. Recommend it for family & business.

Room Tip: Try & book a room with access to the Langham Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 724 in Hong Kong
6,033 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 724 in Hong Kong
4,068 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 724 in Hong Kong
650 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Hong Kong

Address: 8 Peking Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $218 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, Hong Kong is an elegant European-style sanctuary located in the heart of Kowloon's busiest commercial and entertainment district - Tsim Sha Tsui surrounded by superb designer boutiques including the World's second largest stores of Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and Prada, and the Harbour City, a mega shopping arcade with over 700 shops mere minutes away. With glittering Victoria Harbour as the backdrop and easy walking distance to Tsimshatsui MTR underground station and the renowned Star Ferry attraction, this unique locale provides a perfect blend of history in a haven of luxury. Recently celebrating an expansive US$30 million refurbishment and epitomises a timeless European elegance featuring 498 luxurious guest rooms and suites, equipped with innovative amenities including Blissful Beds, deep bathtubs, nespresso machines and bespoke British minibars. Brand signature Service Stylists and Guest Experience Managers are also available to accommodate any guest's needs, from unpacking luggage to organising sightseeing. Hotel attractions range from the scenic rooftop pool and the Three Michelin-Starred Cantonese restaurant, T'ang Court to having The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood at Palm Court and sipping bourbon creations and gin specialties at the award-winning Artesian Bar. For all-day dining, The Food Gallery showcases interactive International and Asian cooking stations, while guests who crave for Western comforts can indulge in Burgers, Reuben's and Milkshakes at Main St. Deli and steak and seafood at The Bostonian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing