We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kowloon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$167
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveler rating
319
882
457
100
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
882
457
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallgreat locationnathan roadharbour clubthe club loungefree wifidirect accessocean terminalbuffet breakfastmtr stationharbour citynathan rda harbour view roomcentral locationshort stayhotel lobbychecking in
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is right across the famous Hong Kong Pennisular Hotel. Both are readily accessible by the airport express shuttle bus. Location is great, only a few minutes away from the Victoria Harbour and MRT station is close, too. However, wifi access and breakfast are not free of charge. Room is small, which is basically inevitable in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Ziyu,

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel and sharing your experience with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was awesome becouse of the location. We stayed there for 3days. It was perfect! If you go out from the hotel, everything is very near. There is the nathan rd, and also MTR directly from hotel lobby... We had a fantastic view to the Bay... Rooms are extremely small, so hard to put your luggages, but everything else was really good. If i go to HK again, i am sure i will chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Chk99,

Thank you staying at The Kowloon Hotel and sharing your experience with us. It is our honor to serve you and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Best Wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Tiny room. As in, if you keep your case opened, you won't be able to get across the room. At this room rate, there is no free internet and no free gym.

The room is very clean though and service is up to scratch.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank do_rei_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear do_rei_me,

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely wish you a delightful time here and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Best Wishes,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Hongkong and we had been looking for a central location to discover the city. The hotel has a tube station downstairs and is located only a short walk from the seafront and the star ferry to Hongkong Island.
Our rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet with European continental food, English breakfast and a wide selection of Asian breakfast was enormous. If you go - consider some extra time for the breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Travellingismylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear 12Travellingismylife,

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel and it is our pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable time with us especially for the buffet breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Best Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

In the perfect spot in Kowloon. Close to everything. Clean and neat rooms. Staff was very attentive and made the checking easy and nice even if the room was not ready for about 10 minutes. (arrived back when the que had disappeared)

Disliked the performance of the internet. As we pay extra it surely should have worked better. While I did have a harbour-view room it was not much one could see of the harbour. Watch out for the checkin-line when the japanese or chinese tours come over.... can take 2 hours to clear so I left my bags and went to town for lunch instead :-)

Despite the drawbacks i would not hesitate to stay in the hotel again when in Hongkong.

Room Tip: Make sure you get high floor with Harbourview. Even if not excellent harbourview it feels more open.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear expatswe,

Thank you for staying with us and it is our pleasure to learn about your delightful experience. Do visit us again soon – we sincerely looking forward to it!

Best Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews