We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a "staycation" or visitors, but location is not central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Cyberport
Ranked #112 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for a "staycation" or visitors, but location is not central”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We've stayed at the Meridian Cyberport on numerous occasions both with and without or kids.

Service is always good as are the restaurants and the bar.

It is about 15-20mins outside the core of HK by taxi, not necessarily a huge deal, but something to be aware of because there really isn't much around the hotel.

Only a few genuine criticisms:
1) some of the in-room ammenities are getting run-down eg. outlets that don't work, TVs/remotes that need replacement, ipod docks don't work, etc.
2) fitness center machines are also very worn-out and in need of replacement
3) pool is great, but adjacent spa is not heated, so if not a decent day, not much to do

It's a great locale and often a good deal for a "staycation" or for out-of-town visitors so long as they are ok with the somewhat isolated location.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have a shower only. If you want a bathtub, be sure you get the right room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear ELV70,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience of your recent stay at our hotel. I have taken notes on your comments which I will certainly look into it for continuous improvement. I am pleased to let you know that a continuous room upgrade is in progress and I hope your experience will be far more superior during your next stay with us.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    277
    68
    25
    18
See reviews for
111
140
61
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jilin china
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at Le Meridien Cyberport at two different times during Spring Festival 2014. The first time I "staggered" in from the 11+ hour flight on Air Canada from Vancouver and was so gratified and warmed by the friendly, professional front desk personnel who...whisked me to my room in minutes, despite the fact that the lobby was busy. Thank you!!
I returned at the tail end of the Festival from Bali and was delighted to have a complimentary upgrade.
Both times the rooms were super clean and well equipped with lots of hot water ( thank you again...after the long hauls) and charming "complimentary" drinks and snacks. Internet connection was very fast so that I could contact family and friends all around the world.
Both the lounge personnel and breakfast buffet staff indicated that they have been well trained in providing travellers with...space, but service. Again, thank you.
The concierge staff should also be given a huge "thank you" as I left my...incredibly heavy suitcase that was filled with Canadian winter apparel in the hotel while I ran off to Bali. Upon returning the concierge staff had it ready for me and it was in my room in minutes so that I could "shuffle" stuff.
Well done! I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallynix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sallynix,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us in such detail. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and the way you liked our service and offerings. Your encouraging lines help our team to remain highly motivated and to achieve the service levels that we stand for.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hong Kong has too many hotels to choose from and I wanted something different. I wanted to see the southern part of the island city and be closer to attractions in that area as I was already booked to stay up north of HK and south of Kowloon by. Victoria Bay. This hotel was a coin-flip choice. The drive from the airport was long and cost about HK$400; a bit tiring as our flight landed at about 21:00. The hotel lobby was small relative to most Le Meridien hotels, but it was impressively clean and bright. We were received very well, check in was swift and courteous, and our luggage was delivered in 2-3 minutes.

The room was the big surprise. It was spacious with two twin beds, a nice desk, two chairs and a center table and a huge flat screen TV with cable (plenty of English channels). The bathroom had a tub and a shower. The curtains were electrically operated; ver nice! There were plenty of towels and toiletries. The beds were firm and comfortable and the pillows so relaxing. The A/C was set on 19 C and the room felt cold. We adjusted it to 22 and had a good night sleep.

In the morning, the surprise got bigger and better. Upon raising the curtains and the sheer, we had the sea on one side and the mountain on the other. Oh, it was so beautiful. When we were going down for breakfast, we were a bit worried that it might be limited and all Chinese. Well, it was not. It was a good variety and the chefs were ready to meat any request. I saw them one day preparing something for a customer from a cooking book. I asked the customer (a New Zealander) how it was, and he was happy and gave a thumps-up. In our four days stay, we managed to vary one or two parts of our four-course breakfast every day. The restaurant is on the fourth floor right by the pool and the gym. On the other side, is an open area connecting the hotel to the Cyber buildings/complex. There were many families with children playing around the area which added a sense of security and joy to the breakfast time.

In general, the area is quite with a small cinema, a grocery store, a few restaurants, and a home-decor mall with a very big toy store. The cinema was showing some of the latest movies and we saw Non-Stop. Noah was coming soon, but not during our stay. There was a place called "Wise Kids", but we did not go in there; hence, I have no idea what it houses, but it seemed interesting. Ocean Park where you can spend a whole day easily enjoying the time with family or friends, was a short taxi ride (HK$70).

To top it all, the hotel provides a shuttle bus to the IFC Mall and station where you can catch a train or a bus to go anywhere. You can also check-in from there if you were flying out of Hong Kong. We found that to be very convenient. All of this makes me want to come back again and bring the family with me. I have no doubt they will love it.

Not only a great value for money, but a true tucked-away gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water and choose a high floor. We stayed on the 13th floor (the highest an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arapino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Arapino,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your encouraging comments and glad to hear you have a wonderful stay. It is delighted to learn that you are satisfied with almost all the aspects of our hotel and our accommodation and hospitality had left you with a lasting impression.

I will definitely extend your warm compliments to the team and we’ll strive to improve the level of service and quality to provide our guests better experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to providing you with a memorable stay.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were looking for a nice place, little off the major activity hub. It was just an ideal place. Heavenly Sun rise and Sun set were just natural added attraction to Ocean view room.
Nicely done rooms with all the facilities, ready-to-serve polite staff, informed and supportive concierge service, hourly shuttle to city / station are few of the highlights. Nice dinning facility for breakfast and dinner. Great experience

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms can really enhance your experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Ceeam,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am particularly happy to hear positive feedback and you had such a wonderful experience with us. It’s heartening to know how much you enjoyed the ocean view.

Please stay connected with us and the entire team will be happy to see you again!

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice and comfortable stay. Good ocean view room and staff hospitality is great. Hotel is Away from city rush and Very peaceful. Amenities in room are of same well known Le Meridien quality. Breakfast options are also very nice. Overall good experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear TPsingh,

Thank you for the wonderful headline and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel.

It brings us much joy to hear that you loved every aspects in our hotel. I am glad you found the hotel to be so comfortable and everything met your expectations.
We greatly appreciated your kind review and look forward to seeing you again should your travel brings you back to Hong Kong.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Ideal place for those looking to stay a bit far from the hustle bustle. We celebrated our first marriage anniversary here. Being Starwood Platinum, was upgraded to a nice suite. The property is new and really beautiful. Not like typical Meridien finish but well done. The view from room was great but the suite itself is so beautiful that we didn't feel like going out. The bar is a nice place to unwind, we started our evening celebrations there . They run a shuttle service which is free as the hotel is bit far from the subway. Nice choice only if you want to stay a bit far and relax but for that purpose it is indeed a good choice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jashnzindagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Jashnzindagi,

Many thanks for your positive comments!

It is delightful to hear that you loved almost every aspect in our hotel especially the location, stunning ocean view and the design of our suite. Your encouraging review will help us to continue delivering quality service.

Thank you very much for your support and to be our loyal SPG member and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us.

Best wishes,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky to get a room with a harbor view. Room was very spacious and had all the facilities. Choice of food was good and had a lot of variety. Its located in south Hong Kong which seems to be the most beautiful side of Hong Kong. Stanley market and ocean park is very close to this hotel. There is a bus station just behind the hotel from where you can go to any part of Hong Kong. Had a great stay

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hifazath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Hifazath,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience of your recent stay at our hotel. It is an honor for the team and me, to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us.

Best wishes

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Ovolo Southside
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
630 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#60 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,321 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#124 of 718 in Hong Kong
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
#69 of 718 in Hong Kong
673 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
The T Hotel
#7 of 718 in Hong Kong
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Cyberport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cyberport

Property: Le Meridien Cyberport
Address: 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Cyberport 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and pulsing with urban cool. Le Méridien Cyberport is a stylish haven of cutting-edge technology combined with upscale and lavish amenities. Within minutes from the lively center of Hong Kong, the Southside hotel’s170 fashionable guest rooms offer you a chic sanctuary for a total relaxation.Le Méridien Cyberport is entirely wireless, with everything you need to conduct business right at your fingertips. Speed check-in from wherever you are, and enjoy greater efficiency with the revolutionary technology inside the hotel. When the day is done, sit back in your room and luxuriate in the splendid panoramic views of the shimmering Pacific. Almost all of our rooms have soothing corners where you can indulge in calming in-room aromatherapy and a night of watching the ocean by candlelight.If your idea of unwinding involves working up a sweat, stroll down to the Cardio Vascular Suite. Smart technology allows you to monitor your body as you work out, yet another cool service for the tech-savvy to enjoy. Afterwards, ease sore muscles in the soothing Jacuzzi outside or take a few laps in the pool. And then… if the night is warm, head out to dine under the stars. You don’t have to go far. Le Meridien Cyberport offers sleek bars and world-class restaurants serving innovative cuisine. We’re sure you’ll find your perfect hideaway or people watching spot right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Cyberport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cyberport Hotel Hong Kong
Meridien Hong Kong
Le Meridien Hong Kong
Hong Kong Le Meridien
Le Meridien Cyberport Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing