We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Cyberport
Ranked #113 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
calgary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were there in Oct and the room we got was wonderful, it's clean, modern and had a nice view of the ocean. Staff there were all very helpful and courteous, The location is not central but no matter as the hotel offers free shuttle service to Central underground station. Taxi rate is reasonable as well if you ever need one. Love to stay there again if we are in Hong Kong again.

Room Tip: Book a room on higher level to get a view of the ocean, but make sure to mention it, not all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Bonnie k,

Thank you for your inspiring comments!
I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the enviornment of our hotel. We are lucky to have a truly relaxing surrounding with spectacular ocean views. Your compliment is the best motivation for us to do even better in the future.

Please stay connected with us and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    269
    67
    24
    17
See reviews for
108
134
60
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
569 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Location: Cyberport, no tourist attractions around, 15-20 mins by cab to Central; there is a mall across
Hotel: Business hotel, conference rooms, pool etc
Room: Big, good views of bay, king bed
Positives: big room, great breakfast, fast wi-fi, nice bar
Negatives: location if you are a tourist, bathroom
Ranking at time of writing: #76 of 545

We had a company conference and hence were put up at Le Meridien Cyberport. This is not a place to stay if you are visiting HK as a tourist, unless of course you are staying some place equally far in the new territories and want to stay at a better brand. The ride into central takes 15-20 mins by cab.

The hotel is 1 building property, easy check-in, there's a restaurant next to the counter in the lobby. Rooms are 5th floor onwards if not mistaken, they have a conf room on the 3rd level, a gym, coffee shop & a bar on level 4. The breakfast (served from 6:30 thankfully) spread was good, the usual works but catering to all tastes and types. The lunch too was good, though a bit too skewed on the meats.

My room was great, big with a king bed. The windows were french with good views of the sea - though do note that if your blinds are up, people from the neighbouring room can peep in. Just like any other business hotel, wifi was provided, the usual tea/coffee maker were in place. They had a mini-bar in the room. The bathroom had a tub and a shower area. However, the WC didn't have a door, so if you are down with a partner or family its a little inconvenient as others can't use the bathroom area. Apart from that no complaints regarding the room etc.

The service was great and very attentive, they helped with finding taxis at 6:30 in the morning. People were polite and helpful, reflective of the Starwood group service standards.

Would I stay there again? Not unless my company wanted me to. Would I recommend the hotel for somebody who has business in that area? Absolutely.

Room Tip: I had room #10 which was a corner room with a sea view. Would recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveleator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Traveleator,

Thank you very much for your inspiring comments!

It is always great to read that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay with us and I am pleased to learn that our associates were able to deliver the services as promised and even exceed your expectations. I shall share your encourangement with them and we will continuously strive to provide the best service!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend on the advise of a friend and will make this my hotel of choice in the future.
From the personal greetings a check in to the most amazing view in Hong Kong. You can almost look out the window and touch the ships as the pass.
The breakfast buffet made me forget diet and eat eat eat.
Service is nothing short of brilliant and I feel like it's my second home already.
To all the management and staff well done I will tell the world about this marvellous gem of a hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mintyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear bmintyJakarta,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are delighted to read your comments on our services and facilities. We will continuously strive to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We look forward to having you back!

With warmest regards,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Le Meridien offers plenty of space out of the city, which is anyway reachable thanks to the shuttle. Nice room with a big shower and a comfortable bed. Funny smell in the rooms, due to AC - that's a pity.
Gym is ok, pool was not accessible during my stay due to typhoon.
Breakfast quite complete (a bit pricey though), that can fit any palate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP_Marylebone_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear JP_Milan,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you like our room, facilities and food very much during your entire stay. We will look into the areas of concern and make sure that we deliver uncompromising service at all times going forward.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely yours,
Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I really like this hotel. I've used it numerous times for business and always find the staff friendly and welcoming. Make sure you get an ocean view room, it's a joy to look across the large expanse of water and it really doesn't feel like you're in urban HK at all.

Breakfast is great and plentiful and after the first morning the waiters remember your coffee order and look after you brilliantly. The food in Umami is also very good and nice to have onsite when you don't want to head into Central.

The hourly shuttle service to Airport Express is convenient and there are always lots of taxis if you don't want to wait. I'm already looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radars4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear radars4,

It is a great pleasure to be hearing from you again!

Thank you very much for the fantastic comment and we are delighted to learn that you had another wonderful stay at our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your continued support! Our associates will continuously strive to provide the best service!

We look forward to having you back soon in the near future

Sincerely yours,
Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Le Meridien Cyberport is located at about 20 minutes away from Times Square by taxi with the traffic is good and it takes about 35 minutes during peak hour. It is very troublesome to go by MTR or bus, but your best bet would be the shuttle bus service that the hotel offer every 1 hour. The shuttle bus is located on the basement of the IFC. It was quite difficult to find for me but I guess you should ask for the location where all the shuttle bus to the airport is.

The hotel is secluded so I guess they aim to cater to people who wants to relax and have a getaway. However, I think HongKong is a shopping and eating paradise. It is very metropolitan and when you're in Hongkong, you do not want to just relax. I would say it is very much the New York of Asia. Would you find any resort in New York? No. Do you go to New York to relax? No. That is my point and the hotel does not have any resort or comfortable feel anyway.

The room is spacious with a minimalistic design. However, I hate the fact that the room has a certain smell. Maybe it's old so it has a smell to it..

Next is the service, I forgot something in my room so I went back by taxi and figured that I would take the shuttle bus to the city. I'm afraid that the bus might leave early so I told the front desk that I am going up to my room to get something and to help me ask the shuttle bus to wait in case if they leave earlier by 5 minutes. The person told me, "Sorry, I can't do that". Seriously? The shuttle bus has a 5-10 minutes delay or early arrival. Is it not impossible or disastrous to hold the shuttle bus for 5 minutes. Anyway, I gave up after asking twice and went up to my room. I saw the manager there and he told me that my room's door is broken so they are fixing it. He was nice, he saw me rushing and he told me that he will ask someone downstairs to hold the shuttle bus for me so I can take my time.

Overall, I did not enjoy my stay as it is too far from the city. It is a waste of time to travel to the entertainment district and also pricey by taxi. I also did not like the room that has a smell of an old hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Joan W,

Thank you for your contribution and feedback on your recent stay with us. We noticed that we have failed in meeting your and even our expectations in the majority of points. I would like to express our most sincere regrets and we apologize for the mishaps during your stay.

As for the location, we play host to many travelers looking for a more relaxed and secluded stay in Hong Kong. Your impressions are of particularly great value to us as we constantly strife to improve our services and the hospitality experience of our guests. We will look into the area of concern and make sure that our associates are further trained to take care of the service provided.

We thank you once again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future for a relaxing stay at our property here in Hong Kong

Sincerely yours,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed there for at least 2 weeks , I love the hotel and the view. I can say it was spectacular. We got a big suite and it was modern and clean and just perfect .
Love the place , the lobby , lounge and the breakfast place was great .The food was excellent, jut good things to say.
I miss HK

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Ms. Mariela,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate for your wonderful compliements for our hotels. It was delighted to hear you love our room, breakfast, lobby etc. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again at the Le Meridieb Cyberport very soon.

My best personal regards,

Stephane Masse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Ovolo Southside
#40 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#61 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#135 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
#67 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Cyberport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cyberport

Property: Le Meridien Cyberport
Address: 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Cyberport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and pulsing with urban cool. Le Méridien Cyberport is a stylish haven of cutting-edge technology combined with upscale and lavish amenities. Within minutes from the lively center of Hong Kong, the Southside hotel’s170 fashionable guest rooms offer you a chic sanctuary for a total relaxation.Le Méridien Cyberport is entirely wireless, with everything you need to conduct business right at your fingertips. Speed check-in from wherever you are, and enjoy greater efficiency with the revolutionary technology inside the hotel. When the day is done, sit back in your room and luxuriate in the splendid panoramic views of the shimmering Pacific. Almost all of our rooms have soothing corners where you can indulge in calming in-room aromatherapy and a night of watching the ocean by candlelight.If your idea of unwinding involves working up a sweat, stroll down to the Cardio Vascular Suite. Smart technology allows you to monitor your body as you work out, yet another cool service for the tech-savvy to enjoy. Afterwards, ease sore muscles in the soothing Jacuzzi outside or take a few laps in the pool. And then… if the night is warm, head out to dine under the stars. You don’t have to go far. Le Meridien Cyberport offers sleek bars and world-class restaurants serving innovative cuisine. We’re sure you’ll find your perfect hideaway or people watching spot right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Cyberport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cyberport Hotel Hong Kong
Meridien Hong Kong
Le Meridien Hong Kong
Hong Kong Le Meridien
Le Meridien Cyberport Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing