We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cyberport is not a fantastic place to be but the hotel is fantastic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Cyberport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Cyberport
Ranked #111 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Cyberport is not a fantastic place to be but the hotel is fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We're staying here for 5 days for business training; this hotel caters to all what is required of them. It's a pleasant stay for us.

Location wise Cyberport is far from city centres - I reckon the whole purpose of this hotel is to serve people for business conferences in Cyberport.

Hotel shuttle to Central is available at HKD $29 per trip - there're cheaper options nearby (Minibus at around HKD$10-15). There's nothing much nearby, with a cinema and a few restaurants there's nothing much to talk about. Luckily there's a Starbucks at Cyberport 3 for a quick coffee fix.

Location is not the best but I reckon the purpose of this hotel is to serve people for business conferences in Cyberport.

Check-in is hassle-free, everything is done quickly and we're in the room in no time. The main lobby is small, but very neatly and nicely furbished.

Amenities are available, room is clean and comfortable; a reasonable room size for a HK Hotel.
Bed is comfortable, but pillow is a little too soft.
The gym is small - with quite new equipments, you might have to queue for your turn in peak hours.

Breakfast spread is decent, quality is not top notch but I'd say very respectable.

All in all I'm pleased with this franchise. The rather poor location is well compensated with great hospitality from the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Luis_HK

Thanks for giving us the excellent comments!

I am delightful to learn that you had a splendid experience with us during your business training at our hotel. Our hotel is not only a great place for business conferences, but also the best choice for a weekend getaway in Hong Kong.

We hope you will stay with us again next time if you are looking for a relaxing holiday or to explore a different side of Hong Kong!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    266
    66
    24
    17
See reviews for
106
132
59
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed at Le Meridien for 5 nights whilst attending a wedding in Hong Kong. Our room on the 11th floor had great views over the ocean and there was always something to see from the huge container ships to the picturesque junks plying their various trades back and forth into Hong Kong. A very comfortable room and spacious bathroom are complemented by an attractive outdoor pool, large restaurant, welcoming bar, and above all amazing staff who were constantly attentive, always smiling, knowledgeable and friendly.
We ate twice in the restaurant and the food was consistently good. Breakfast was also first class with a large choice of freshly cooked food.
If we had any complaint it would be that on the Saturday of our stay there was a wedding in the hotel which involved the closure of the the restaurant the pool and the bar which was annoying bearing in mind that those were amenities that we were paying to have the benefit of.
Cyberport is not within walking distance of anywhere but Cyberport so central Hong Kong is a bus or taxi ride away. We did not find that a problem and other than at rush hour the taxi ride was no more than 15 minutes and about £5.
If you are not bothered about staying in the hubbub of central Hong Kong then this hotel is a great alternative and certainly worth considering.

Room Tip: Book a room with an ocean view. The sunsets are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilpostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ilpostino

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at our hotel!

I am grateful to read of your delight in staying with us and of you enjoying some of the most beautiful moments to enjoy the stunning South China Sea, one of the busiest shipping lanes in Asia. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you as there are occasions that our restaurant and pool are occupied by private events. Despite the experience you had, I am pleased to hear that you still had a wonderful time with us and like our room, facitilities and food.

We hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you again to Hong Kong!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is excellent modern hotel in a tranquil - yes tranquil - part of Hong Kong island. This shows you another side of Hong Kong. Accessibility is not a problem but its quite a long way from the airport or even the HK airport express station. But its worth it.
The advantage is more space, a luxury in HK, my room was huge with a well planned living room, 2 toilets, large bedroom and magnificent floor to ceiling windows allow the maximum impact of the view over the sea.
There is a lively bar, good buffet restaurant and small swimming pool. If you don't have to be in Central or TST is this the intelligent choice. After a busy day in the city its a wonderful retreat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mybrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Mybrico

Thank you for your inspiring comments!

I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the enviornment of our hotel. We are lucky to have a truly relaxing surrounding nestled in greenery and with spectacular ocean views.

Please stay connected with us and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst,NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Perfect hotel with great amenities located about 20 mins outside central Hong Kong island. Bus terminal right next door with buses leaving every 20-30 mins. (Although last bus in each direction was at about 9pm) Cab ride from Central sta to hotel was about 20HKD.(Less than 3USD)

Room was well appointed bed was great and the view was wonderful. Right next door was a supermarket and a Starbucks (Gotta have that Coffee Americano every day).

Two thumbs up to the concierge especilly Man! He went out of his way to advise and help us. He suggested printing directions in Mandarin and English which we could not have found our restaurant without it!!! He is someone the Le Meridien should be proud of!!

Shower in our room was comfortable, large and with the ability to view outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear JJD477

Thank you for your compliments!

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you liked our room and the surrounding enviornment. Your kind note to our Concierge associate, Man, is also very inspiring and rest assured I will pass on your praise to him and the entire team as a motivation to do even better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Don't expect to be near the city centre - the hustle and bustle is at least 15 minutes away by taxi. But what a great place otherwise! The hotel was contemporary, the staff friendly and helpful, and the room comfortable. I would highly recommend this place as a peaceful alternative to staying in the city, or for destinations along the far side of Hong Kong Island.

Room Tip: As for a sea-facing room - lovely views of sunset over the South China Sea!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear tarekparera

Many thanks for the wonderful headline!

I am pleased to read that our associates were able to impress you. We are truly blessed to have such spectacular views, overlooking the South China Sea and be embedded in a peaceful environment.

Please stay connected with us and I look forward to welcoming you again!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abtwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My initial disapointment of getting only a one level upgrade, yes I am spoiled, was quickly taken care of by a great view, fantastic personel. The platinum level benifits (unlimited bar usage, fantastic breakfast buffet, etc.) made me forget that I was not given a suite, not to mention the room itself with the magnificent view, two walls floor to cieling windows and a bathtub with a view. Willmsurely return should i be spending a weekend in H.K.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear RuediAbtwil_Schweiz

Thank you for your compliments and we are delighted to learn that we were able to turn your stay into an enjoyable one!

It is very encouraging to read of your comments and we will be here for you anytime when you return, with the same promise of providing you with the best possible service.

Look forward to seeing you next time!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for couple of nights in August for a business workshop and while business wise its a great hotel, i won't recommend to those who are traveling to HK for leisure. Its far away from the city and if you want to enjoy night life and shopping, this isn't the hotel for you. Getting taxi was always the issue and it almost took me an hour and over 150 HKD$ to reach Hong Hom station. In terms of the hotel, it is one of the most tech friendly hotels out there. Spacious room & great views of the sea. Breakfast spread was better than lunch. Japanese restaurant in the hotel is average too. Overall, i would only choose this hotel if i am on a business trip near the area.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear qb76

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we are delighted to learn that you liked our hotel!

Our hotel is not only a great place for business and meetings, but the tranquil surrounding also brings you a truly relaxing enviornment as we are embedded in greenery and stunning ocean views. Transport to the city center only takes you 15 – 20 minutes and there are many tourist attractions nearby such as the Ocean Park and Stanley Market, which are within 25 – 30 minutes drive from the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again next time to experience a different side of Hong Kong!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Ovolo Southside
#37 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#58 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
#61 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#144 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Cyberport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cyberport

Property: Le Meridien Cyberport
Address: 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Cyberport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and pulsing with urban cool. Le Méridien Cyberport is a stylish haven of cutting-edge technology combined with upscale and lavish amenities. Within minutes from the lively center of Hong Kong, the Southside hotel’s170 fashionable guest rooms offer you a chic sanctuary for a total relaxation.Le Méridien Cyberport is entirely wireless, with everything you need to conduct business right at your fingertips. Speed check-in from wherever you are, and enjoy greater efficiency with the revolutionary technology inside the hotel. When the day is done, sit back in your room and luxuriate in the splendid panoramic views of the shimmering Pacific. Almost all of our rooms have soothing corners where you can indulge in calming in-room aromatherapy and a night of watching the ocean by candlelight.If your idea of unwinding involves working up a sweat, stroll down to the Cardio Vascular Suite. Smart technology allows you to monitor your body as you work out, yet another cool service for the tech-savvy to enjoy. Afterwards, ease sore muscles in the soothing Jacuzzi outside or take a few laps in the pool. And then… if the night is warm, head out to dine under the stars. You don’t have to go far. Le Meridien Cyberport offers sleek bars and world-class restaurants serving innovative cuisine. We’re sure you’ll find your perfect hideaway or people watching spot right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Le Meridien Cyberport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cyberport Hotel Hong Kong
Meridien Hong Kong
Le Meridien Hong Kong
Hong Kong Le Meridien
Le Meridien Cyberport Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing