We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Cyberport
Ranked #111 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stay here often. It is quiet and restful.
The rooms are much bigger and lighter than any other hotel I have stayed in in Hong Kong.
I am always made to feel extremely welcome by the staff.

Breakfast is very good and the rooms are kept very clean.
Beautiful views over the bay, a great place to relax.

Room Tip: A room with a bay view is best
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Rich2809

Thank you for your excellent comment!

It is great to receive your compliments on our service, food and rooms. We are blessed to have stunning views, overlooking the South China Sea and be embedded in a truly relaxing environment.

I am confident to meet you again on your next visit to Le Meridien Cyberport!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Cyberport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 661 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the 3rd time I am staying here. It is located up on the mountains, away from the hustle and bustle of what can be over powering downtown. I get to experience excellent service and feel like one of the "local" expatriates living in this prestigious area. I do my business in town and enjoy heading up by shuttle to the hotel welcomed by friendly Guest Services. I'd like to put a shout out to Tammy at Guest Services and Mario at F&B who took good care of me during my entire 6 day stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniaYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear ToniaYVR

Thank you for your support. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us. I shall be sharing this encouraging feedback to our associates to inspire them to strive for even better service in the future.

Please stay connected and I hope to welcome you again soon!

Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A dorm room over looking garbage by the harbor. No black out curtains, cheap TV with every pixel visible, top sheet on bed feels and looks like corrugated paper.

Cyberport is your basic Asia slum, people in pigeon holes so poor that they can not keep 2 of the 5 area restaurants open. Tiny Park & Save market open to 9 pm. No 7/11. Not even a BBQ shack or ice cream kiosk at the shore.. NOTHING in Cyberport..

45 minutes over 1 (not 2) lane road to Central.. they charge you to leave! they charge for internet, they CHARGE FOR SALT WITH FOOD ATTACHED. ,absolutely unedible they suggest I pay to leave. # to 5 day old sushi.." can't have anything special because they do not have enough staff to prepare it"

Check in lists Country as HK, should be allowed only HK 'lifers' for visitors.

An embarrassment to the name Le Meridien..

and should not be allowed to be listed as Hong Kong, which is a city..separate vicinty designation..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lois-zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear lois-zee

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn that you have not been able to enjoy your stay with us and I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. As we value feedback and endeavour to deliver great experiences for our guests I would like to encourage you to contact me directly to better understand your areas of concern which will assist us for future improvements.

Our hotel is located in a more relaxed and tranquil location on Hong Kong Island about 15 – 20 minutes drive from the city center. Cyberport has been built as the high tech and ICT hub of Hong Kong with meeting venues, all with daylight, overlooking the South China Sea and the area is surrounded by high end residential buildings. Many of our corporate as well as leisure guests appreciate the tranquil environment just a short drive away from the hustle and bustle.

Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have stayed here for several times,we do love this hotel.Although it is far away from downtown,it is next to a bus station,there are double-decker buses and public buses to downtown,such as Causeway Bay,Central,Mongkok,etc.It seems remote,but convenient indeed!

The hotel is morden and chic,the atmosphere is terrific,service is prompt and excellent,all the staffs are friendly and helpful.

When my hubby made reservation,he always requested hotel to arrange Room907 for us. Hotel always satifies our requirement,that's really considerate!

Room 907 has a stunning seaview,that's why we always request it!The room is not large,but roomy.It's stylish,clean and nice.The bed is comfortable,we slept well!

Breakfast buffet was above average,a wide selection of food was available,most of them were tasty.

Le Meridien Cyberport is always our first choice when we visit Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Room 907 and room 908 have a stunning seaview!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Penelope L

Many thanks for your support and the cheerful comments!

We are glad to know that you have had a wonderful time with us and it is truly inspiring for our entire team to continue striving for excellent guest service. We are pleased that you liked our bedding and breakfast, both of which are LM signature items, that ultimately enhance your sleep experience and surprise your taste buds.

Please stay connected with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Food was above average (..look like .offering lunch buffet with SE Aisan Style...). It was quite crowded last thursday during lunch hours.

The environment is nice and spacious.

It was impressive when a waiter saw some kids were playing sauces on a dessert table which were being spoiled, he has taken away the sauce bowl and changed it immediately. Other waiters were also helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cancer1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear cancer1998

Thank you for your great headline and inspiring comments!

It is delightful to learn that you enjoyed our food, service + environment in Prompt. Our lunch buffet offers a wide range of delicacies and with different themes (Thai, Italian, French, Spanish etc.) alternating throughout the months. We also offer a sumptuous Sunday Brunch Buffet which is very popular and is being enjoyed by many guests as the location of our hotel allows them to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time for a relaxing getaway!

With warm regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hotel is located in the very quiet and peacefull corner of HK island. No pollution at all, staff the most friendliest I've ever come across in my hotel stays. Hotel has a courtesy bus wich for $20HKD takes you to city central or if your not bothered to wait for the bus which runs evry hour, the red taxi takes you to just about every corner of the island staring from 25-70 HKD depends on the distance your traveling. Hotel staff are so helpfull, Just wave your finger or blink your eye and they are at your service! They are multiskilled they can guide you to HK or anything you need. Most friendlier hotel in HK island I'd say. Service is exceptional & high level so is the food. Hotel rest & breakfast buffet is 5 stars. There is a shopping centre with a high class cinema attached to the hotel and a grocery shop under the escalators. rooms of this hotel are all in good & very clean condition and if anything is wrong hotel staff will be at your service within minutes.
Pool is in very good condition, however one bad thing about it is sometimes the water can be very hot when the temp outside is 38' degrees this is not very pleasant. Also hotel has this very bad habit of shutting the pool down when there is a function at the hotel restaurant. Which is very inconvenient for hotel guests as they can't access the pool at all during the hotel private functions and they happen quite alot. Overall very good experience would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Feedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Feedon,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay.

We are very delighted to read of your positive impressions and we are especially grateful to hear that our associates were able to deliver the level of service that we aim for, in all area of the hotel.

Thank you for your comments concerning our swimming pool which we have taken on board for future improvements. I hope we were still able to make your stay a wonderful one and I hope to see you back at Le Meridien Cyberport soon.

Warm wishes,

Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you have a sea view then it is hard to remember you are in Hong Kong. A wide open seascape is pretty stunning with the full floor to ceiling windows.
The hotel is smaller than most Meridiens I have stayed and felt a bit like a mini Meridien - the lobby in particular seemed small.
The rooms were typical Meridien - modern and well laid out with a well equipped bathroom with quality fittings. It was a typical Meridien room.
What I did not like was the location. Cyberport is a bit of a nothing location - sort of like finding a big plot of land tucked away and building some shops, appartments and hotels there. 'Tucked away' is the problem - there is nothing much round there and you end up taking transport into the centre of HK (no underground) to find anything. This is 15-20 minutes away by taxi and whilst not expensive is a pain to-ing and fro-ing up twisty streets to get anywhere.
I doubt many people go to Hong Kong to be in a quiet area away from anything - there were hardly any people around which is a rarity in HK.
For this reason I would not choose this location again although to be fair the location is reflected in the price.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view unless you like looking at shopping centres
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCBR141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCyberport, General Manager at Le Meridien Cyberport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear JCBR141,

Thank you for taking time to post you comments.

We are pleased to know that you appreciate our hotel environment and design. We are lucky to have a tranquil surrounding nestled in greenery and with spectacular sea views. We are very popular as a weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong.

We hope you decide to stay with us again if you are looking for a relaxing holiday or to experience a different side of Hong Kong within 15 minutes from the central business district.

Best wishes,

Gerhard Aicher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Ovolo Southside
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
730 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#113 of 721 in Hong Kong
647 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The T Hotel
#8 of 721 in Hong Kong
552 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#9 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,941 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Cyberport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cyberport

Address: 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $148 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Cyberport 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and pulsing with urban cool. Le Méridien Cyberport is a stylish haven of cutting-edge technology combined with upscale and lavish amenities. Within minutes from the lively center of Hong Kong, the Southside hotel’s170 fashionable guest rooms offer you a chic sanctuary for a total relaxation.Le Méridien Cyberport is entirely wireless, with everything you need to conduct business right at your fingertips. Speed check-in from wherever you are, and enjoy greater efficiency with the revolutionary technology inside the hotel. When the day is done, sit back in your room and luxuriate in the splendid panoramic views of the shimmering Pacific. Almost all of our rooms have soothing corners where you can indulge in calming in-room aromatherapy and a night of watching the ocean by candlelight.If your idea of unwinding involves working up a sweat, stroll down to the Cardio Vascular Suite. Smart technology allows you to monitor your body as you work out, yet another cool service for the tech-savvy to enjoy. Afterwards, ease sore muscles in the soothing Jacuzzi outside or take a few laps in the pool. And then… if the night is warm, head out to dine under the stars. You don’t have to go far. Le Meridien Cyberport offers sleek bars and world-class restaurants serving innovative cuisine. We’re sure you’ll find your perfect hideaway or people watching spot right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Meridien Cyberport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cyberport Hotel Hong Kong
Meridien Hong Kong
Le Meridien Hong Kong
Hong Kong Le Meridien
Le Meridien Cyberport Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing