We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice One”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Plaza North Point
Ranked #115 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for couple of days on business trip. Got it for fairly reasonable price when booked at last moment (compared to Singapore). The room was spacious, clean and had a nice view.
Breakfast was very nice, lot of veriety. There were some large picnic groups who were also in the same hotel and cause some crowding, but there was enough space so no worries.

Room Tip: Check if you can get bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dara_buk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Booked in by our travel package operator after a Yangtze cruise. Thought it would be out of the way as twice previously had stayed in Tsim sha tsui , however hotel location directly opposite Quarry Bay MTR station meant it was extremely accessible to all tourist locations on Hong Kong Island and Kowloon as well as to the airport via the MTR to Central and then Airport Express train.
Excellent size standard rooms, helpful staff who gave us extended check out time. Only drawback was the lack of free wifi...would be so easy to include...we just wnet across the road and a block along to Mcdonalds..had a coffee and accessed the net.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was chosen by the tour operator, & seemed to be the best value, whilst maintaining a medium standard. With the hotel full of British Lions supporters, it seemed to vibrant & very lively for the first two nights.
I wish we'd looked at alternatives for the rest of our week!
We decided to dine in the hotel, where the staff were neither helpful, or indeed able to communicate in the Chinese restaurant, to accommodate my wife's dietary needs. She is intolerant to wheat, & we could not communicate this to the staff, which put the rest of the in an embarrassing situation as we had all ordered.
The bar for the rest of the week was nothing more than pedestrian.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRIFF1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in two different rooms: one on the 27th with a harbour side view and one the 25th with a hill view. Both were well cleaned and furnished, despite bed isn´t very comfy, it´s very hard.
Rooms size were good, front desk very friendly. They have gym and swimming pool.
There´s no free internet: a strong downsize. There´re 2 complimentary bottles of water each day and once I received some fruits; it was a nice touch. Just across the street you´ll find Quary Bay MTR Station, Starbucks, mini supermarket, Maxim´s restaurant and Pizza Hut. The breakfast buffet is top notch, they have ocidental and chinese options, well assorted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My fiance & stayed here for 13 nights last month. We found the hotel to be very well priced, comfortable & in a good location. The Quarry Bay MTR (Exit C) is very close & there is also a small supermarket across the road for your everyday needs. The staff were all very courteous & the place was always immaculately clean. Would definitely consider it again!

Room Tip: Get a harbour view room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wez1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while on holidays about 2 years ago and was pleasantly surprised with how nice this place was. I was honestly expecting just a room to sleep in essentially considering the price and location. North Point is where my father grew up and I've heard all the neighborhood stories.
This hotel was actually in the perfect location just a block away from the quarry bay mtr station and you could be in Causeway Bay in just a few minutes. I even explored the area around the hotel and came across a plethora of amenities such as restaurants, laundry mats and shopping.

The room itself was dated and somewhat not very clean but it was roomy and was tidied promptly everyday by housekeeping.

Service was friendly and helpful when we asked them any questions. The breakfast buffet was delicious and affordable. Never did try lunch or dinner there as we were out elsewhere every night.

When I come back to Hong Kong I will be staying here that's forsure. Can't beat how central this hotel is to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_dub80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of May for a leisure trip to Hong Kong through a deal with British Airways. The rooms were very spacious, and the beds were quite decent, but to compare, it was more or less just like a Premier Inn back home. It was still a good hotel despite only giving it an average rating as we never encountered any problems from the moment we arrived until the day we left, which is always a positive thing. Certainly one thing I remember of this hotel was the lovely nice fresh smell in the lobby areas of the hotel - this was very refreshing after having spent a long day exploring the city. Another good feature of this hotel is the air conditioning system, which was fantastic as the rooms tended to get very stuffy at times. The only downside to this hotel I would say was the distance it was from the main City Centre areas of Kowloon and Central. However, it is conveniently located near to a Metro station, literally just across the road, (make sure you use the correct entrance/exit as these stations are like mazes) and you can get a subway to the Central areas which takes roughly 20mins. Overall, it was a decent hotel and it served its purpose - It was only really used as a base, but personally speaking, if I was to go back to Hong Kong, I'd probably pick a hotel which was nearer the city.

Room Tip: We had a Harbour View Room, which was really nice, as it appears to be larger than some of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerekB544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#105 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,565 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#109 of 730 in Hong Kong
993 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#52 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,543 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#66 of 730 in Hong Kong
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza North Point

Address: No.665 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Quarry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $89 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza North Point 4*
Number of rooms: 714
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location:Conveniently located in the Eastern District of Hong Kong Island, Harbour Plaza North Point is just one minute walking distance to Quarry Bay MTR Station (Exit C). We also provide hotel complimentary shuttle bus service to shopping centre “Cityplaza” in Taikoo Shing. Accommodation:Harbour Plaza North Point has 714 tastefully designed guest rooms and serviced suites. All are equipped with in room broadband service, ensuring maximum guest comfort for both short and long term visitors. Rooms are categorized into City view, Hill view and Harbour view with choices on Superior, Deluxe, Studio and Harbour Club Floor. For whom commands more spacious accommodation, One-bedroom Suite and Two-bedroom Suite are also available.Restaurants:Savor delectable Chinese cuisine from our famous Hoi Yat Heen or sample the bountiful international menu and buffets at Greens Cafe. Sit back and relax in cozy environment to enjoy drinks at The Point. Enjoy a quick and light snacks at Java Mama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour Plaza North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza North Point Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing