We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Destinia.com
$48
View deal
Priceline$57
Trip.com$54
travelup.com$74
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveler rating
439
891
353
75
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
891
353
75
49
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in September 2012 and it was really excellent. The accommodation was really good with large rooms, quiet at night and the staff could not have been more helpful and was very good value.

Location was good as train station is literally across the road from this hotel. Definitely would stay there again.

Room tip: Choose one overlooking the pool area
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean-Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a self-catering suite, upgraded from a basic room. I could not fault the room, bed comfortable, room clean, bar/coffee replenished daily. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Food was good. We ate in Greens one nights and the Chinese restaurant on another night. Average meal for two was $HK600, with only a couple of beers and a glass of wine.

The down side is that it is a MTR Ride away from anywhere. It takes around 15 - 20 minutes to get into town. Not a long time but if you're staying for a few days it does cut into sightseeing time. Quarry Bay station is just over edge road and a day ticket on the MTR costs $HK55, great value.

The only other issue is that they charge for Wi-Fi, depending on the pachage you have chosen. This is disgraceful, fleecing patrons. I can find no excuse.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esjas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in a Harbour Sideview room for 3 nights. The first room we got was awful. It was really small with a stuffy air and dirty. The bathroom was full of hair on the floor as well as in the shower. And the bed .. omg .. we had no words and we just wanted to leave the room.
The second room was okay. It was clean with a better view and it was the room we booked: a non-smoking room.
The service at breakfast was poor but the food was fine. We had all things we need but all in all I can not and I won´t recommend this hotel. Sorry!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in a harbour view room for 5 nights. Great view. Mtr right across the road. Wouldn't get caught up in the small room stigma.  Room was clean and had everything you need.  

Bad points: Awful awful bed.   Room is equipped with cooking facilities but you must contact housekeeping for power connection and utensils.  I asked if they could activate just the microwave, and was told resoundingly,  "apartment guests" only, whatever that means...spending $1600HK per night doesn't get you a microwave? Laughable really.  

We had not been to Hong Kong before, so probably put too much emphasis on a harbour view.  Given our budget, we traded location for view, and felt somewhat isolated in Quarry Bay.  I would prefer Tsim Sha Tsui next time, or if on the island, no further than Causeway Bay. 

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank 2604ashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights last week as a single independent traveller. Had a 28th floor city view room, view of city and hills, no large buildings near to hem you in, catch the sunset on an evening. High ceilinged room kept spotlessley clean, shower room ok size, king size bed, also had fridge/freezer and small area with 2 hotplates, microwave oven and sink.( handy for longer stays and tight budgets) Very easy access to MTR, just across the road Quarry Bay station (Exit C), or trams east and west bound, 50m to stops. Well stocked supermarket opposite, along with a Starbucks next door. Egg tarts from small bakery at Quarry Bay (Exit C) Mmmmm delicious!!
Walked to Central from hotel one day takes about an hour.
All in all very good hotel would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Electricean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews