We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong
Ranked #147 of 702 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

You may take Airport Express to Tsing Yi>Tung Chung Line to Nam Cheong>West Rail Line to Tin Shui Wai>Light Rail to Ghinzo Station. Hotel will be at your left...just about 50m to hotel.
The hotel is clean, quite and near to a shopping mall. Just need to be patient to those some China people who like to cut your queue. Talk loudly anytime. ...anywhere...just be patient.
If you reach here late at night you hav KFC until 11pm and two 7-11 just beside the hotel. There are a plenty of instant food waiting for you...
Remember to use the I recommended route to safe your walking time. ...

Helpful?
6 Thank AlbertSeah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    283
    92
    19
    9
See reviews for
110
102
48
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

What more can I say? The location suited me as I have relatives in the area of Tin Shui Wai. It is only a 10-15 min tram ride into the built up area of Yuen Long where there was no shortage of places to stuff my face. However, if you are looking to explore Hong Kong, ideally you want to stay somewhere in central Kowloon or HK island. I did not mind the hour commute into the densely populated region. It felt more like an retreat from the hustle and bustle of central Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s9904055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked a Superior Double room for 6 nights and we were impressed to see it was such a large room. The room was the largest we have ever stayed in, complete with a living room area, a breakfast table, and a kitchenette with a microwave. The room was very clean and the bathroom was really nice. It looked cleaner than the one in our own home.

We had pleasant surprises as we noticed the room included new slippers, cotton swabs, toothbrush, toothpaste, instant HK milk tea mix, instant coffee mix, bottle of water per person staying in the room. These would all get refilled each day! The free water helps a lot when you're out and about exploring as it saves you from having to purchase from 7eleven each time you go out.

The only issues we had was that the hotel was far away from the city and the TV was way too small for the size of the room. It will take about an hour to get across to HK island. The price though more than makes up for these drawbacks. I would recommend that first timers to HK to not stay this far as travel time will take up precious exploration time. This hotel is walking distance to the Wetland Park so it's not like there's absolutely nothing to do in the area. Definitely stay here if you want to explore the New Territories area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is far away from city centre but it is still quite convenient.
The room is a tiny bit old but it is very spacious. Everything is clean and the bed is comfortable. It's quite home-like that there are a fridge and a microwave in the room. The only down side is the air conditioning system. It was too cold if we switched the air-con on but if we switched it off it was too stuffy. The heating system was not working even we followed all the instructions.
The gym is quite fully-equipped but the closing hour is a bit early. It opens from 7AM to 10PM every day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachhh_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Room is clean everyday . Facility good but no free Wifi at this hotel. Far from city, transport provide to city , disneyland , airport but charge. Very convienience to find food stall around this area ,even at midnight .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wadeyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as the accommodation is pretty descent and I have read a couple of reviews before booking this hotel . Upon check in the hotel was so busy with a whole chinese groups that were checking in at the same time , nevertheless we expected the 4 stars hospitality . The room is big and got a splendid view over the area TSW ( Tsim Shui Wai) , very clean and neat . The hotel was always busy during the day because they offer shuttle service to town , because the area where the hotel is located is very far . We prefer to use the MTR which was quite easy and smooth to move around I should say . They were two small shopping malls close to the hotel and very limited . If you are on a budget trip and you would like to stay longer up to 4 or 7 nights and cheap is what you are looking for , then I would suggest the Harbour City .
I should add that the staff are very friendly and helpful all the times , one thing I didn't like about this hotel is it was too crowded during breakfast time and buffet selection was very limited .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from the 26th to 28th of NOV as part of an incentive trip. the rooms are big, spacious and very clean. The restaurant also offers some good choice. This hotel is in the new territories therefore a good one hours drive from the city, there was no problem as we were in group with a coach at our disposal but for induvidual travellers you will have to spend a lot of time commuting to the city. Transport network is good during the day and the hotel surroundings are very neat with lots of parks around. there is also a shopping mall next to the hotel. The bell boys charge a lot for getting your bags from the coach to the lobby and they have also set a minimum amount for the tips which is 5 HKD per bag

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajesh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#112 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#163 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Pentahotel Hong Kong Kowloon
#63 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
#50 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#139 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#54 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong

Property: Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong
Address: No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, New Territories, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel & Shopping Complex situated near Tin Shui Wai Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing