We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Grand Kowloon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #46 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Skudeneshavn, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Spent 4 nights with my family in juni 2014 we had a great time.
Helpful staff and nice room (harbor view).Expensive dining but several restaurants in the neighborhood.We would stay in this hotel next time to!

Room Tip: Harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Roy W,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    894
    226
    56
    29
See reviews for
618
1,133
100
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Had only one night in Hong Kong on the way back to NZ (after visiting family in Scotland). Had awesome time and loved all the hotels amenities especially the roof top pool (which also catches the breeze and provides welcome relief from the heat below)! Would highly recommend. Great staff and great place to hang out! Advice on where to eat local first rate and loved the cocktails on the terrace after my swim...

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Aileen D,

Thank you for your fab review and for recommending our hotel without hesitation. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Hotel is not where one may think, it is quiet, scenic views but must take a taxi to go to any ferry, train or other popular locales. The rooms, wifi and club are all good. The meeting rooms are only 2 hours then they charge, seemingly not very pro-guest on that font since they sit empty 99% of the time.
The health club was quite clean and nice.

Room Tip: pay small amount extra and go to club level - easy access to all and much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimzorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Jimzorba,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found the Harbour Club facilities meeting your expectations. If you ever have plans for Hong Kong again – do feel free to contact us directly to personally assist with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Harbour Grand Kowloon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

First time visiting overseas.. very impressed with the Harbour Grand... Customer Service was excellent.. they couldn't do enough for you!. I found this to be very welcoming.
Would definitely stay again...

Room Tip: Stayed On Level 19 which gives you the Harbour Club Lounge... fantastic ... includes breakfast/ afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear LindyHaynes,

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review. We are glad to learn that you experienced our Harbour Club floor and enjoyed it. If you do have plans to come over again, please feel free to contact us directly: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here for five days in March, it was a very pleasant stay and it is a nice hotel with good facilities and a very nice rooftop pool. Staff also very friendly and helpful. However, it is not really at the top end of five star hotels in Hong Kong, but is priced as such.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Alex R,

Thank you for your lovely review. Feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally assist with your reservations next time when you have plans for Hong Kong: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have just returned from a surprise birthday trip for my wife to Hong Kong & Macao. It was our first time in HK and I was treating her to a little luxury. When we arrived at The Harbour Grand, it looked absolutely luxurious. We were also treated like royalty by the front staff and in particular Queenie. There was not a thing that was too hard for her, she was fantastic. If Harbour Grand do only one good thing, they must look after Queenie, she is an absolute godsend. The service was fantastic and the rooms were awesome as well. We had dinner at the Promenade and the food was spectacular. The highlight was the rack of lamb with mint sauce, and it is Australian, although better than any we get at home.
Top ten points must go to the staff, they all were some of the best I have encountered anywhere in our travels.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra and select the Harbour view rooms, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Stuart H,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay. We always count our blessings especially when guests choose to celebrate their special occasions with us so we do strive to go the extra mile on these moments. we’ve passed your compliments to Queenie and she is over the moon by your kind words. Also, definitely agree with you on the food in The Promenade – so fresh and delicious! If you have any plans for Hong Kong – do contact us directly so that we can personally assist with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. In the meantime, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The family room was well fitting for my family of four. The hotel staff were very pleasant and offered assistance whenever requested. We stayed in this hotel for 10 days and we enjoyed each and every day. The harbour offered much attractions and most of all was the view from the pool at top of the building.
Wouldn't mind to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kithman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Keith M,

Thank you for your review. Glad you and your family enjoyed the stay with us and love the view from our hotel (because we love it too!). If you’re in Hong Kong again, please contact us directly so that we can personally handle your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. We look forward to personally greeting you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#59 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,909 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 703 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,017 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#44 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Property: Harbour Grand Kowloon
Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel situated on the Victoria Harbour waterfront and in the heart of the vibrant Whampoa Shopping district with over 300 local shops. The Hotel is just a few steps from MTR Whampoa Station, Exit D2 (scheduled to open on October 23, 2016) travelling to major tourist destinations such as Temple Street at Jordan and Ladies Market at Mong Kok, and eight minutes away from the bustling Tsimshatsui by Hotel shuttle bus available every 20 minutes. The ferry to North point is just footsteps away where all local attractions and entertainment on Hong Kong Island are within reach. With most of the hotel’s public area enjoying the spectacular harbour views, hotel features 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, six restaurants, certified Halal food available (advance order is required), a rooftop glass-framed swimming pool, a deluxe fitness centre with fully equipped gym facilities available 24 hours daily; sauna, steam bath and spa services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing