We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Grand Kowloon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #41 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were in HK for a milestone birthday in November 2012. Weather was fabulous. Hotel was a little out of town, but perfect position for views. Very different experience from HK Island - a taste of China. Bus was great. Hotel pool stunning.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    839
    207
    53
    25
See reviews for
582
1,045
94
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

this is a hotel which combines a great room, delicious food, a reasonable price and great views from the rooftop pool and is a well verse one to have a stay and one of the best places to be at for holidays,business trips and even a good place for dinner with family , just near the harbour

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vardaanthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I had a week to enjoy in Hong Kong having only ever transited the city previously. We wanted a mid range + hotel with as much value add as we could get. We spent 2 weeks researching the options and locations and the Harbour Grand came up trumps. We chose a Harbour View Room with the Club Membership. This gave us rooms on the top floor with breathtaking views over the Harbour. The Clud provided an excellent starting point for breakfast, afternoon teas and pre dinner canapes and drinks, all included in the Membership.

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful in advising us on the best places to see and shop. The hotel runs a continuous bus shuttle to and from the centre of town (10 mins) every 30 minutes. We utilised this every day and it never failed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a touch of luxury without needing to spend a fortune in the process.

Room Tip: Take the Club option with either a City or Harbour View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPaula_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed hear for 5 nights recently,booked the club lounge deal well worth the extra few dollars you pay lovely staff especially Icy always willing to help and give good advice on things to do. Try to get the 20 th floor as you can walk straight to the pool.Shuttle into town every 30 minutes which is very handy and on your return. 45 minute walk to the star ferry along the esplanade which is a must do as you have beautiful views during this walk.Only 245 H/K dollars to get a taxi to the airport.plenty of shops, supermarkets,fast food outlets all within a few minutes walk.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wife and I stayed here in May 2013, excellent business and tourist hotel. As it was our anniversary they upgraded us to a suite. Rooms and suites on the low floors, we stayed on 3, have wonderful harbour low level views, you almost feel your on a cruise liner at times. The high level rooms may have the skyline view but in the spring the weather is misty so you don't always see much. Buffet breakfast excellent. It's a little of the beaten track but if you use the free shuttle bus to downtown Kowloon to link with the ferry or metro your quickly into the heart of the island. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or room on level 3 with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonahcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have just returned from our trip to Hong Kong and stayed on the Club floor in a Harbour view room, Room was good size and clean and comfortable. We had a great view and short walk to the club lounge. All the staff there were great and very helpful. They always spoke by using our name, which is a nice touch. The food in the lounge was great and perfect if we didn't have a change to eat out. Coffee and tea available all day. The pool on the roof is quite spectacular, amazing views and the glass panels are a great touch. Not too keen on the Jacuzzi which could have done with a little clean. We were very lucky with the weather and managed to lay on the sun beds most days to enjoy the rays. Big hotel, great on club floor but I imagine a little impersonal on other floors. There was a shuttle bus to take us into the main downtown area which was great and we used it most days as the hotel is a little too far to walk. The shuttle bus drops you very near the train station and Star Ferry which is convenient. We bought an Octopus card which we just had to top up when used up and it let us on most of the transport, even aloud us to jump the queue at the Peak tram. Disappointed that there was no spa and nowhere nearby to get any treatments apart from expensive hotels. Also nowhere to get food or drinks after 2200, only light snack at the Waterfront bar which was a bit disappointing, and there again to far away from the main town to walk to a restaurant which all seem to close anyway by 2200. All in all good trip, and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When I first came to this hotel, I was very impressed by the glitter and glamour. but still it lacks... something. Its not something I can put my finger on, its more like a feeling that caught me after a few days. First of all I was a bit disappointed that the SPA was closed due to refurbishment. If I had known this up front I would have picked another hotel. Next to thiis we had a feeling that everything in the hotel was overpriced. It might be the location, and hong kong being expensive, but asking 48 HK dollar for a bottle of water then you can get it for 7 dollar in a shop 50 meters from the hotel is ridiculous. and where more and more hotels include WIFI in the rooms, they ask 120 per device per day !. not per room, per device .. The breakfast at 220, plus 10% could be "normally priced, but if you take the time to walk 50 meters, you'll have a breakfast for 30. Maybe I was spoiled in other hotels, and perhaps a lot of you would say that you'll be happy to pay all this, but I'm not one of you then. On the other hand, I must admit that the hotel was very clean, beautiful views, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the gym well equipped. and the small issue I had with one of the hired staff was professionally and satisfactory dealt with by Polly and her manager. All in all.. If your in Hong Kong for business and you can spend all you want on your companies credit card.. Go for this hotel, Its a great business hotel. But if you want a bit more personality and value for money... find something else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wolters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#57 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,720 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#30 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,651 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Property: Harbour Grand Kowloon
Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden | Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel with 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites located along the Kowloon waterfront offering breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour. Conveniently situated next to the Wonderful Worlds of Whampoa, the hotel is adjacent to the ferry pier travelling to North Point and is only five minutes away by complimentary hotel shuttle bus to MTR Hunghom Station and downtown Tsimshatsui's business and shopping district. Key facilities include wireless broadband Internet service - available throughout the hotel, a deluxe fitness centre with sauna, steam bath and spa services, a rooftop pool featuring a one-sided glass wall overlooking the harbour, six renowned restaurants, a 4,500 sq ft. Grand Ballroom and four versatile function rooms for meetings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing