We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #49 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a great place to stay for our first trip to Hong Kong...our 9 year old boys still talk about it now-they adored the rooftop pool and the fact they could order milk shakes from the rooftop bar!
Myriad of international breakfasts, good gym, friendly staff and great shuttle service into the star ferry. Rooms very comfortable and great views of harbour.
Boys extremely excited by the fact the Chelsea Football team were also staying in the hotel...lots of autographs.
We will definitely be back...wonderful memories.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,495
    959
    242
    59
    31
See reviews for
667
1,228
106
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here in April at the start of a family holiday. We had booked the Courtview room, but upgraded to a harbour view. The room was huge with two large beds a walk in closet, lovely big bathroom and sitting area with views . The kids loved the pool and hubby loved the gym. The staff were friendly and helpful . Although a little out of town taxis are so cheap it didn't make any difference, the free bus was also helpful. It's also not very far to walk to the avenue of the stars along the waterfront. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend!

Room Tip: It was worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This a very busy hotel. The rooms are large and spacious. Internet is chargeable which is unusual for a hotel of this quality. The staff in reception were overwhelmed with all the guests and not able to respond to all the customers. They recommend you use the bus to get to town but its a 40 minute pleasant walk along the harbour front.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lygols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I must say this is the best hotel (Kowloon Hotel) i ever stay in HK, not saying that the room is small , but cosy and comfortable. Shopping is just opposite with shops at the basement of of the hotel. MTR is accessible via the underpass and food outlet are also stone away. Really missed the room even when i come to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jume07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year 2012. Stayed in a corner suite with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Harbour. Lots of nice toilettries and a very comfy bed.
Door staff and reception staff very welcoming. Prompt service. Club lounge staff superb. Great choice of food. Only down side with the club lounge was that two of the nights we were there there was not enough tables for us all to sit down and we had to wait.
The hotel is out of the hustle and bustle, but for us that was just fine. There is a complimentary bus service into the centre of town but taxis are so cheap that we just got them everywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Harbour. Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plane_Talking_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here with family of 4 for 4 days in May 2013. I took the courtyard facing room as I did not expect to spend much time at the hotel itself - which was good. The rooms/beds were good size, service was also good and the staff at the lobby desks were quite helpful with directions and tips for daily excursions. We did not even take breakfast at the hotel.

I was a little concerned about the location but I am glad that I selected this location. The hotel shuttle was very convenient and it took 10 to 15 mins to get to TST station area. There are several places to eat at walking distance - including a v. good Thai restaurant (with lots of vegetarian choices), Outback Stakehouse, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, Burger King and McDonalds and of course, for those who enjoy local food there are plenty.

The promenade behind the hotel was quiet and nice place for a stroll.

We did not use the pool because water was cold for us (probably 20 degrees). Even the Jacuzzi was not heated. So, this was the only let down as it was a very nice terrace pool and my kids would have enjoyed it if it were heated. Of course, there were other guests who were using the pool (probably Europeans who did not mind 20/22 degrees water temp.).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CT203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed for 5 days the staff are just wonderful even though the Hotel is out of Kowloon the service bus was very convenient I was in a Club room everything was provided the food and service was excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#57 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,054 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Property: Harbour Grand Kowloon
Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel situated on the Victoria Harbour waterfront and in the heart of the vibrant Whampoa Shopping district with over 300 local shops. The Hotel is just a few steps from MTR Whampoa Station, Exit D2 (scheduled to open on October 23, 2016) travelling to major tourist destinations such as Temple Street at Jordan and Ladies Market at Mong Kok, and eight minutes away from the bustling Tsimshatsui by Hotel shuttle bus available every 20 minutes. The ferry to North point is just footsteps away where all local attractions and entertainment on Hong Kong Island are within reach. With most of the hotel’s public area enjoying the spectacular harbour views, hotel features 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, six restaurants, certified Halal food available (advance order is required), a rooftop glass-framed swimming pool, a deluxe fitness centre with fully equipped gym facilities available 24 hours daily; sauna, steam bath and spa services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing