We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was worth paying the extra for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #57 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my 16 year old son for 5 days in December. We had booked the deluxe harbour view double room back in May. When we arrived late evening the outside of the hotel and the views across the bay to Hong Kong were everything we had imagined. The entrance was all very festive and a wedding was taking place. The hotel is very popular for wedding was at least 2 every day. When we booked in they said they were unable to provide us with a twin bedded room unless we paid for an upgrade to the club floor. I had already taken our budget to the maximum so my son ended up sharing the bed with me not really ideal. the hotel did say they would move us if a room became available but it never happened. The room however was large and very comfortable with stunning views. The bathroom had an amazing large bath and separate shower. The mini bar was stupidly expensive so beware. We only ate once at the buffet dinner it was very busy, very expensive and unless you are into your sea food it's only ok. But if you walk into whampoa only 5 mins away plenty of nice local restaurant offer plenty of choices. The hotel is a little bit on the outskirts but the trains are amazing cheap and always on time. The hotel provides a free bus to the train station but get there early as always full. Very cheap to get a taxi to the station. The doorman although pleasant certainly knew how to be helpful to certain clients at the hotel in the 5 days never seemed to be us. This hotel was more than I expected. The pool out of this world, swam every day even though it was cold but you just have to swim in it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to harbour view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spenco67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,951 - 1,957 of 3,101 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

5 star quality and definitely 5star service. Our room was spacious and we enjoyed the luxury. Breakfast each morning was fantastic. The staff couldn't do enough for you. We ate at a couple of the restaurants - great food. The view of the harbour from our room was spectacular, eve from the pool area on the 20/21st floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed 4 days in Hong Kong just before Christmas. We were met by a representative from the agency and a limousine at the airport and arrived safely at the hotel. On arrival I had left my bag in the back of the car and because I had been given a personal contact number was able to get the receptionist to contact the car - the bag had all my money, passports and other items in it, in readiness for a world trip!!! I was given complimentary drinks by the hotel staff and the bag was returned within 20 minutes. They could not have been more helpful!! The hotel is beautiful, very elegant and plush and exceptionally clean. Food and drink was expectively expensive but on par with all similar hotels. The MTR rail system is on the doorstep and so planning trips and getting around Honk Kong is really cheap & easy. The views are spectacular and the room service and cleansiness was exceptional.
The Christmas decorations were amazing and the hotel backs on to a shopping mall where you can wander around or sit and have coffee and access the Internet free.The cafe and eating places are reasonably priced in the mall. When I left to go to New Zealand, I found I had left two pairs of boots and contacted housekeeping, they immediately responded and arranged to have them sent on. I lived in Honk Kong 23 years ago, it was an amazing place then and is an amazing place now, with amazingly friendly and courteous people. This is a must stay hotel, put it on your bucket list!!!

Room Tip: we booked two rooms and both were different but equally as impressive. We had a large en suite and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenGibson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at the Harbour Grand on our honeymoon and received an upgrade and bottle of wine. Staff were very friendly, room very comfortable, hotel very clean. Worth paying for the harbour view rooms, not a view to be snubbed. A little way away from the centre of HK, but a free shuttle every half an hour is very good, or else a taxi is very cheap and easy to get, so you don't feel too out of the way.

Lovely rooftop pool, but no heated jacuzzi was disappointing. Other downsides were expensive breakfasts and no free wifi, but overall, enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

1ST impressions beautiful hotel from front and the staircase hits you as you enter amazing feature!!
Check-in took a while as they only had 2 people down to check-in not a family of four(Bookings.com fault!!!)
Nice spacoius bedroom and bathroom.Beds too small for 2 people /adults as small double.
Amazing habour view room.Floor 9
Nice roof top pool area!
Wide variety at breakfast.ate at Waterfront-Excellent food
Free shuttle bus to town centre.

Room Tip: Room over looking Habour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisha_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had stayed here in November for 3 days along with my Family.. and must say that we were impressed with the hotel.. excellent location with waterfront starting at the foot of the hotel.. Serene view of the sea with ships and cruises and hills at the end...

Excellent rooms - Deluxe Harbour view on floor 12... the only problem i faced was that everyday there was a wedding happening in this hotel and one day all the guests at the wedding were conducting a ceremony in the corridor.. they made so much noise that we could not sleep, i was amazed how they let this happen.. i had to call them and tell them that this is happening and finally it was over...

The hotel has an excellent pool and jacuzzi on the terrace.. again excellent view..the best part was the side wall of the pool which opens to HK skyline was transparent..

The hotel also had a free shuttle to TST which was so convinient.

The concierge guys were extremely helping in planning your day for you..keep it up

All in all a chilled out plush and luxurious stay at this hotel with excellent views.. recommend

Room Tip: Harbour View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prerna_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed two nights in this lovely hotel. Its right on the harbour and the location is very nice, it is walking distance to a number of small sized shopping mall, and eateries, we even got directions to a near by laundry mate. It was very handy.

The room was clean and spacious, not bad for a HK hotel. The receptionist are professional and helpful. But the house keeping was a bit slack as we did not get the face towels.

They do have a half hourly shuttle to take you to the train station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oppsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#52 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,548 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 730 in Hong Kong
6,236 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#39 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,217 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,032 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $153 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel situated on the Victoria Harbour waterfront and in the heart of the vibrant Whampoa Shopping district with over 300 local shops. The Hotel is just a few steps from MTR Whampoa Station, Exit D2 (scheduled to open on October 23, 2016) travelling to major tourist destinations such as Temple Street at Jordan and Ladies Market at Mong Kok, and eight minutes away from the bustling Tsimshatsui by Hotel shuttle bus available every 20 minutes. The ferry to North point is just footsteps away where all local attractions and entertainment on Hong Kong Island are within reach. With most of the hotel’s public area enjoying the spectacular harbour views, hotel features 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, six restaurants, certified Halal food available (advance order is required), a rooftop glass-framed swimming pool, a deluxe fitness centre with fully equipped gym facilities available 24 hours daily; sauna, steam bath and spa services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing