We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic hotel with Harbour view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Grand Kowloon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #45 of 700 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with Harbour view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4D/3N on the top most floor and had a wonderful experience. The location is good and rooms are beautiful with an amazing harbour view. It has a great coffee shop which serves mind blowing cappuccino which i have never had anywhr else than in Rome! Breakfast served was great.Proximity to the shoppers stop-Tsim tsa tsui is also good. Overall experience was nice. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachnaMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,332
    856
    212
    54
    26
See reviews for
594
1,068
96
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for four nights in a harbour view room on the top floor. The staff were friendly and very helpful, often spending time with us to highlight places on maps for us and making sure we were having a good time. The location was fantastic with great views of the harbour and the hotel provided a shuttle to Victoria harbour where you could walk to the avenue of the stars and ladies market and temple street market. Room was clean and comfortable. The food was not great and a bit expensive compared to what you could buy for your money outside the hotel though.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in a Club Floor Suite in November. The room was very spacious - Kitchen, dining, study and livng areas, powder room, ensuite and master bedroom. The bed and pillows were especially comfortable. We were on the corner of the building and our bedroom seemed to almost jut out over the water - the view was simply stunning back towards Hong Kong Island, up the inlet and round to where the old airport runway used to be. There was always something to look at, the Harbour is constantly on the go. Watching the sun come up over the water was picturesque.
We ate room service for breakfast each morning, so we could continue to enjoy the view.
There was shopping within walking distance - but we did also use the hotel shuttle to go a little further afield.
We had an alfresco lunch in the Boardwalk Resturant which was very yummy.
We also ate in the Harbour Grill one night - had a few communication problems with one of the waiters, but food was good.
On our last night we ate at the Buffet, food was good and plentiful, but found the tables a little squished together.
The view from the pool was truly amazing. Day and night. Take your camera with you! It can get a bit windy up there though!
Desk and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Another "standard" hotel with all the trimmings. Will not disappoint but also does not have the wow factor.

Close to the harbour - which when I went was under construction and spoilt the view and meant that I did not have anywhere picturesque to walk.

Main features to be wary of:
- Breakfast not included - although buffet and eggs to order are great.
- Lifts very slow - especially of you are on floor 22. (allow for 5 -10 mins to get down).
- Wifi is chargeable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmellasoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on our TripAdvisor page - however I believe you may be referring to our sister property Harbour Grand Hong Kong as we have not had any construction since we opened 17 years ago. We hope you will consider staying with us next time you are in Hong Kong. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is not in the center of action but for the price it offers very good comfort.
It is convenient enough as there is shuttle to kowloon station for airport express, and taxi to anywhere in Kowloon doesn't cost much.

The neighborhood is very residential and thus have a good wide choice of local restaurants at very decent prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freakytsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Harbour Grand Kowloon for 3 nights beginning 16 November. We upgraded our room from a garden view to a harbour view upon arrival. If you have not been to HK previous you may want to consider doing this in particular for the views of the island at night.

The staff at the hotel is very attentive and friendly. Our room, #1301, was large, well appointed and very clean. A problem with the toilet during our stay was corrected promptly.

We ate breakfast at the hotel and our evening meals in the local restaurants nearby. You are within a couple of blocks of local shops and department stores. The hotel offers shuttle service to close by points for the metro and ferries.

My only “pet peeve” with this hotel (and others too) is (that) they charge per 24 hours for internet service. I believe when you stay at a 4 or 5 star hotel, and pay the according room rate, internet service should be “free”. Bury it in the room rate if you must, but don’t “nickel / dime” me with such an incidental.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a harbour view; in particular if you have not been to Hong Kong previous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B_Maurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Booked two nights for last weekend, arrived using the free shuttle from airport express. Staff were always great from start to finish. Room was excellent and it was great to lie in bed watching cruise ships sail past our window. Shuttle bus service is great and it runs every 10 mins to Airport express so you can use this go to Tsim Sha Tsui, plus you have hotel shuttle every 30 minutes as well.

Had a late check out Sunday and again staff just could not do enough for us.

Dont use the hotel wifi, its a rip off. You can buy any number of sim cards that will give you a months access for the price of 24 hrs in the hotel.

Stayed in many hotels in HKG over the last 20 years and this was a good as it gets.

No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Choose Harbour view you wont regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank proliteguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#61 of 700 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,776 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#2 of 700 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,769 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 700 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Property: Harbour Grand Kowloon
Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden | Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel with 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites located along the Kowloon waterfront offering breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour. Conveniently situated next to the Wonderful Worlds of Whampoa, the hotel is adjacent to the ferry pier travelling to North Point and is only five minutes away by complimentary hotel shuttle bus to MTR Hunghom Station and downtown Tsimshatsui's business and shopping district. Key facilities include wireless broadband Internet service - available throughout the hotel, a deluxe fitness centre with sauna, steam bath and spa services, a rooftop pool featuring a one-sided glass wall overlooking the harbour, six renowned restaurants, a 4,500 sq ft. Grand Ballroom and four versatile function rooms for meetings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing