We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with awesome views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Ranked #53 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with awesome views”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights ( one day + 3 days) in Harbour Grand Kowloon during 3rd week of November. The door staff was quite helpful to get luggage from Airport Express bus and get it to luggage area.Our check in was handled efficiently however as we were early on a Sunday afternoon, we had a to wait for about an hour to get the rooms. The rooms are spacious compared to HK standards and had all necessary amenities. The welcome fruit plate was a nice gesture from the property manager. Most of the time, we used the hotel provided bus to go to TST and that is a great plus for this hotel. The harbour views are spectacular and you can take a walk/jog in the morning along side the harbour. We checked out after first day, went to Disneyland stayed there for a day and came back late night next day to stay over for another 3 days. The hotel was gracious enough to store the luggage for us. On return, we got a bit noisy room but the front desk promptly changed it the next day and also helped with luggage movement.

The area around hotel has some nice restaurants including Thai, Pizza Hut and a good super store where you can buy some grocery and day to day items.

All in all , we were quite pleased with our stay at Harbour Grand Kowloon.

Room Tip: Rooms with king beds and bath tub are better, you might want to ask for that specifically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neerajjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    997
    250
    60
    32
See reviews for
690
1,267
108
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We arrived late but our welcome was polite, efficient and helpful. The entrance, with the sweeping stairs, is spectacular. Our room was vast and had an excellent view across to Hong Kong Island. Buffet breakfast was included in out stay and this was a good idea although there are several restaurants within five minutes walk along the street opposite. The fitness room and swimming pool both overlook the water. A courtesy, which bus runs every 30 minutes into the shopping area and on occasion to the bus station, is a bonus although the promenade walk to the shops only takes 20. This is a special hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Arrived late after flight delays from Brisbane, but staff very friendly and helpful and agreed to late check out at 4pm without extra charge on day of departure.Grand entrance to beautiful lobby and public areas, obviously the hotel of choice for couples getting married ( 3 weddings on each day of our stay) Breakfast not included in our tariff and cost @ £36 for the 2 of us, but plenty of choice( Chinese/ English/ American choices all available on the buffet)
A wonderful experience at the end of a whole month of travelling- best nights sleep of the whole trip in queen size beds

Room Tip: We booked a superior room with courtyard view and certainly got what we paid for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TitchMirfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Nice Hotel. Great facilities. complimentary bus service into city. Lovely polite staff, willing to help and sorted out our tour mixup. Great views for our room. swimming pool was good with fantastic views of the city at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Harbour Grand Kowloon in August. The hotel is magnificent - bright, spacious and luxurious yet modern too. The food is wonderful, and the cocktails great too!

Unfortunately we had an issue with the bathroom - our water came out brown. The staff soon fixed this though and aside from that our trip was perfect!

Great location - views over Hong Kong city from the rooms and rooftop swimming pool, and a short ferry ride from the city itself.

Very comfortable rooms and the beds you just sunk into!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersfield
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in November this year. Room 2001 which gives you all the facilities of the Harbour Club, straight check in, complimentary breakfast, which is very good and substantial, lovely afternoon tea and refreshments. The view from the room is awesome. We also loved the great outdoor pool on the roof terrace and the gym and sauna. Complementary bus into town every half hour, but beware, always best to be slightly early as the bus fills up quickly. Takes 15m and drop off is near Nathan Road, very convenient to all the shops and Star Ferry etc. But what we like most was the very efficient and friendly service from all the staff. Could not be faulted, would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandoraPetersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at Harbour Grand last week for the 5th time and it is still as fantastic as it was the first time. Our room was big, beautiful and very clean with a spectacular view across the harbour and down to the Sth China Sea. The staff are lovely, polite and willing to move heaven and earth to make you happy. The free shuttle service is brilliant, we used it several times daily. We always have the buffet at least once and it is well worth it. The dishes are extensive and varied to meet every taste sensation you want. The hotel is away from TST which makes for a very pleasant and peaceful stay. TST is about 30 minutes pleasant walk, 5-10 mins by shuttle or taxi (HK$25ish) depending on the traffic. There are plenty of stores around the local area and very safe to walk both day and night. We have stayed at other hotels in HK, Harbour Grand is by far superior to any of the others for cost, location, service, friendly and polite staff, amenities, pool and the list just goes on and on. We love coming here and will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a harbour view, you won't be sorry. Should you have any problems or iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussietravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,272 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,395 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,838 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Property: Harbour Grand Kowloon
Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Kowloon is a deluxe five-star hotel situated on the Victoria Harbour waterfront and in the heart of the vibrant Whampoa Shopping district with over 300 local shops. The Hotel is just a few steps from MTR Whampoa Station, Exit D2 (scheduled to open on October 23, 2016) travelling to major tourist destinations such as Temple Street at Jordan and Ladies Market at Mong Kok, and eight minutes away from the bustling Tsimshatsui by Hotel shuttle bus available every 20 minutes. The ferry to North point is just footsteps away where all local attractions and entertainment on Hong Kong Island are within reach. With most of the hotel’s public area enjoying the spectacular harbour views, hotel features 555 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, six restaurants, certified Halal food available (advance order is required), a rooftop glass-framed swimming pool, a deluxe fitness centre with fully equipped gym facilities available 24 hours daily; sauna, steam bath and spa services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing