We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest of our 6 city stops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #100 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nicest of our 6 city stops”
Reviewed October 6, 2013


I consider several factors in choosing a hotel, then rating it afterwards. I also try and get hotels that have character or a feel for where we are, or the type of trip I am on. In other words, when in Prague, I don't want the Hilton. 

Reviews by others are very important, and we do our homework. Also considered are location, price, breakfast, communication.

Comfort, lighting, bathroom space, water pressure...all things that make a stay or can ruin it.

I am writing this review late but didn't want to neglect a great hotel.
This was the last stop of our 3 week trip. We appreciated the great location so we could get away from our tour group, finally, on our own.
All the above factors were great.
Neat, clean, location, comfort, bathroom, breakfast. All wonderful. We did get confused a bit about logistics, the different entrances and secret passageways. With time we got it.
The only negative I experiences at all was trying to buy stamps for postcards home. The desk sent me on a wild goose chase in the area. When I was unsuccessful and asked the next day the clerk pulled from behind the counter. grrrr.
We had a great time here and took advantage of many walks down the river, riding a subway (best system we have ever seen in our many travels), taxi, ferry. all fun and easy from this location. I found the desk help not very helpful, but we managed well enough on our own.

Room Tip: We had a view over the square and to the water. Very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and especially about our hotel.
In general, we are glad your stay met your expectations. We certainly passed on your comments about our Concierge and will make sure they are more vigilant and attentive.
We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you visit Hong Kong.
Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    866
    348
    105
    70
See reviews for
443
361
102
741
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Well, I was lucky to get a more spacious, better placed and clean room at teh Regal Kowloon. The rooms had all the modern amenities well set. The wash room, toilet and wardrobe were all ideal built and of most modern nature. The breakfast though was not too pleasing (maybe since I am a vegetarian). The locality of the hotel is in a prime place in Kowloon. Close to the shopping arcades, fast food joints and with all transportation facility available a good place to rest. The executive floor and the breakfast there was ofcourse great and had an opportunity to be there with a guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJESH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your review and of course are happy you enjoyed our hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.
Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I just got back from a 5 night stay here. I did one of the Executive Club rooms and it was worth the up graded cost. Includes breakfast, internet, business center, and cocktail hour that includes desert and snacks every evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to try our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to Hong Kong.
Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I really like this hotel. God location, just between to MTR, good and BIG rooms, good services and great breakfast. We had book room in the Exclusive Club, and it was great. I will come back if I am going back to HongKong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannestaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. When your travels bring you back to Hong Kong, we will look forward to welcoming you once again.
Till then safe travels.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stthomas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Had to go to a jewelery show in HK and we went online n Regal Kiwloon had a good special going n my husband booked right away as the price was good n came with excess to executive floors n lounges . It was a good stay , although breakfast was not included, we had breakfast in the executive lounge every morning n it was a great variety n many times we had a cocktail n snacks n once we even had dinner as we were worn out from a day of work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitunaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our Club Lounge facility.
We look forward to you visiting Hong Kong and our hotel again in the near future.
Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Highly recommended hotel. My room was small but so beautiful with big window, and the room is very clean. Easy access for shopping, restaurants and not too far from ferry terminal. Will definitely come again if I visit Hongkong. I was traveling solo for business purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to both our hotel and Hong Kong.
Best regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel, and although the hotel facilities were adequate, the service by check in and concierge staff was poor. For the price, one would expect free wifi and a swimming pool. It's location in Kowloon, is just about the only reason I'd return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FGD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We note the time taken to check in and our team are continually reviewing this process to improve on our timing. We do offer wifi to guest booking directly through our website and encourage you to do so for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong soon.

Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#48 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,824 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,618 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#136 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,671 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Kowloon Hotel

Property: Regal Kowloon Hotel
Address: No.71 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in centre Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong's most famous commercial and entertainment district. Regal Kowloon Hotel is the finest in business, leisure and family travel. All guestrooms are newly furnished and offer spacious accommodations, ample meeting space for any type of event, and a variety of excellent food, including Cantonese cuisine, American & Italian restaurant, international buffets, stylish healthy specialties and refreshing cocktails at V Bar. Please visit us at Regal Kowloon Hotel in Hong Kong and we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Kowloon Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Kowloon
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing