We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #98 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“recent stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was in Hong Kong last week on business and stayed at The Regal Kowloon as usual. I always stay in a Club Room and that way I have access to a very nice area semi private area. Breakfast is served there as well as soft drinks ,tea etc, throughout the day and canapes and drinks in the evening. The Club Manager is Maureen Hung and she and her staff are brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble and very polite. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're thinking of visiting Hong Kong

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    866
    348
    105
    70
See reviews for
443
361
102
741
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Regal Hotel located in Central Tsimshatsui, with nice view on the Harbor seaside is a good choice.
regarding to other hotels, the rooms are big and friendly. Service is kind and nice.
Any assistance you need, ask for Grace at regal Club lounge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice and comfortable rooms, extensive breakfast buffet, and good location if you are on a business trip to Kowloon. We stayed at different hotels in the area and value for money this was the very best option

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We actually booked Regal iClub but got complimentary upgrade since Regal iClub ran out of twin bed room at that time. Once we arrived at the hotel, the doorman/bellman was very welcoming. However, when we approached the front desk, the experience turned 180 degree. The staff who checked us in was not very welcoming. If I am not mistaken, her name is Phoebe. She assigned smoking room for us but we rejected to have smoking room. She did not look happy when she had to assign another room for us. No smile, no explanation about hotel facilities, and no wish for us to have a pleasant stay.

The hotel room is a bit old and small but very clean. I think most of the hotels in Hong Kong have small rooms. The bed is really comfortable. The amenities are fine except that you have to pay for the mouthwash.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

In Hong Kong for 15th Anniversary of Hand-Over and the Dragon Boat races and the hotel was in the absolute BEST location possible for all the festivities! Unfortunately they did not have my room set up even though I paid in advance. The electronic door key was broken and I had to go to the desk twice since they apparently thought I was too stupid to open my door. Meanwhile after a long flight my wife and daughter were sitting on suit cases in warm, humid hall (no AC in elevators and hall ways). When they finally realized that the door was broken they moved us to a grossly inferior room that smelled of mold and cigarettes and the sixth floor and to add insult to injury stuffed a rollaway bed into it for my daughter. I complained and was told that the next day we would be upgraded to the Club floor and that they were so sorry. They did upgrade us to the Club floor but did not allow any of the perks that they had promised the day before but did send up some fruit and a bottle of wine.
Reception Staff was unfriendly and indifferent but housekeeping staff was very friendly.
The elevators were some of the slowest I have ever seen and were constantly jammed with hot people wondering how it could take so long to go a couple of floors. Everything was at a cost, even wifi was super expensive. The great location is not enough compensation for the poor treatment of the customer. I will not stay there again.
What a shame that a great property in such a great location is managed so poorly;

Room Tip: Only way to get a good room is to shell out the extra money (about $100 USD a day) for the Club leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khamkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

it's my first visit to hong kong and the feedback that i get from my friend was that the rooms will be quite small. however, the room that we got was quite huge since we asked for 3 superior rooms. the rooms that we got had 2 queen sized bed. maybe i was lucky as the room that i got was already renovated. so it was clean and spacious. the location is not too bad as within a 10 mins walk, i can get to the main street. the staff is nice and helpful. my complain would be the lift as it's quite old so it is very slow.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_rahim701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Service here very poor. Upon check in was told no more king bed room, so they told us tthat they will change our room for us the next day. But 2nd day, they downgraded our room from club floor to normal room to give us king bed. We complained but there was no more room to change again. They told us to change room again on 3rd day. Then we were given a room in the club floor, but the smallest king bed I ever seen, it was more like a double bed than a king bed. Disappointed with this hotel totally.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthialimsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,820 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,614 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#136 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,670 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Kowloon Hotel

Property: Regal Kowloon Hotel
Address: No.71 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in centre Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong's most famous commercial and entertainment district. Regal Kowloon Hotel is the finest in business, leisure and family travel. All guestrooms are newly furnished and offer spacious accommodations, ample meeting space for any type of event, and a variety of excellent food, including Cantonese cuisine, American & Italian restaurant, international buffets, stylish healthy specialties and refreshing cocktails at V Bar. Please visit us at Regal Kowloon Hotel in Hong Kong and we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Kowloon Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Kowloon
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing