We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in all aspects!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #120 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is a true 5 stars hotel. It has a beautiful pool, good gym, great breakfast, fast internet (which was very important because my husband was teaching a class online), beautiful room with an a/c that worked perfectly, and great concierge and front desk service. We could not have asked for a better service, even the room service lady was super attentive and helpful. The location is wonderful, with a close station by the hotel. We stayed in four cities during our trip to China and the Regal Hong Kong Hotel was by far the best. It made our stay in Hong Kong great!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naydi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with our team, we strive to continuously improve our services.

Please be assure that your valuable comment would be brought up to our Management concerns with further enhancement will be in placed in order to preform higher service standard when we serving our guests.

I hope one day we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great location, friendly & professional service, room is clean, but very disappointed with the quality of club access - the selection of the food & drink / opening time was very limitedNot good value for what you pay for the privilege.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fayliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services.

However, we regret to have learnt your comment about the selection of our Executive lounge. We have taken your feedback very constructively and meanwhile implemented corrective actions to ensure a consistent delivery of our service standards.

Please be ensure that your valuable comment would be brought up to our Management concerns with further enhancement will be in placed in order to preform higher service standard when we serving our guests.

I hope one day we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel.


Yours sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed in the executive floor from June 14th to 16th. Except the benefit of good value for money, I also received the excellent service from the front desk of the floor. Not only I got the late check-out at 4:00 pm at the date I left, I was provided with very detailed and useful information regarding the request for the delicious restaurants nearby. The ladies working in the executive counter impressed me a lot with their good patience and attitudes. I have no hesitation in recommending the executive floor of the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Executive floor would be my first priority.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the services provided by our guest service team at executive club floor. I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with our team, we strive to continuously improve our services.

Please be assure that your valuable comment would be brought up to our Management concerns with further enhancement will be in placed in order to preform higher service standard when we serving our guests.

I hope one day we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel.

Yours sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Dear rhk,
My family and I stayed at your hotel for 7 nights (April 17-24),
we were very happy with our stay.
Family Package - Family Two Bedroom Suite suited our needs.
Reservation staff was most helpful, booking, enquiry, most efficient with emails etc.
Reception at Executive floor was most welcoming,
all the staff there at Executive floor were pleasant, helpful and very professional -
especially Tiffany,Iris, Hody, Emily, Fanny and Anna.....providing excellent service at breakfast, cocktail hours, on-line check-in, other enquiry etc. They are most accommodating with our 17 month old granddaughter Special breakfast order eg egg white omelet, pancake was yummy.......We managed to have a lobster dinner at Zeffirino Restorante, service was excellent, and lunch banquet was impressive with its huge variety!
Thank you,
Margaret (dated 28 April, 2014)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chanSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with our team, we strive to continuously improve our services.

Please be ensure that your valuable comment would be brought up to our Management concerns with further enhancement will be in placed in order to preform higher service standard when we serving our guests.

I hope one day we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel.

Yours sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My stay at this hotel, June 7-9, 2014. This is the first bad experience in Hong Kong. Especially the service of front staff, it was very bad. No service minded, bad manners and don't even wanna say "sorry" to the customers. For sure, I won't get back to this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kitiya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

We regret to learn about your dissatisfactory on the service from front desk staff, which was certainly not reflective of our usual standards. Nonetheless, we have taken your feedback very constructively and meanwhile implemented corrective actions and intensive trainings have been in place to ensure a consistent delivery of our service standards.

Please be ensure that your valuable comment would be brought up to our Management concerns with further enhancement will be in placed in order to preform higher service standard when we serving our guests.

Whilst we are looking forward to hearing from you soon, we would be delighted to restore your current perception of our services and facilities. For this purpose, I would be obliged, if you could channel your next reservation through my office to enable me to personally look after your well-being.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel and both times I'm impressed with the excellent service by the check in staffs. The rooms are clean and with great views Hong Kong.
The hotel provides free shuttle bus to & from airport. it's within walking distance to Causeway Bay mtr and great shopping malls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lenna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services.

I hope one day we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Regal Hongkong Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Book early to get cheaper price. Great value for money as rooms are spacious. MTR is a mere 10 minute walk and lots of places to eat & shops nearby. Dont forget to eat at Mr. Steak Buffet ala Minute and Tim Ho Wan nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chillimama23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#75 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,684 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#108 of 729 in Hong Kong
507 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#100 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $135 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Hongkong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Hongkong hotel situated in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. The deluxe five-star Hotel is the epitome of luxury and elegance where international business and leisure travellers are pampered with stylish comforts and a wide selection of gourmet choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regal Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Hongkong
Regal Hongkong Hong Kong
Regal Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing