We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here every year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #118 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Book early to get cheaper price. Great value for money as rooms are spacious. MTR is a mere 10 minute walk and lots of places to eat & shops nearby. Dont forget to eat at Mr. Steak Buffet ala Minute and Tim Ho Wan nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chillimama23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We remember this hotel from a previous stay because of all the mirrors and shining gold columns. We were kindly upgraded to a suite which was a good size with two large TVs, a spa bath and a small view of the harbour. Free and fast wifi. Staff were very polite and the concierge gave us a voucher for drinks while we waited for the hotel shuttle to take us to the airport. It costs HK220 for two. We had our drinks in the huge lobby/lounge which also serves coffee, cakes and snacks while watching the ding-dong trams chugging past through the high and sparkling windows. Best of all, there is a branch of the famous Taiwanese dumpling restaurant, Din Tai Fung right beside the hotel. Their pork dumplings are bliss bombs! Also, the #63 bus to Stanley leaves right opposite the hotel - a great place for shopping in the market.

Room Tip: Our upgrade was to an Executive suite on 16th floor. There is a higher category on higher floors whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SongbirdAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel decoration and our concierge team, as well as the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel based on the recommendation of my parents-in-law, who had stayed there a number of times before, but we were so impressed with the level of service we received. While it is worth noting that we stayed on the Executive Club floors for 10 nights, which you would assume there would be a certain expectation and extras that comes with that, the customer service we received, from the moment we stepped inside the lobby for the first time until the moment we stepped onto the including airport transfer, was priceless. We were always made to feel like we were welcome, and all the staff could not do enough for us during our entire stay. The location was ideal and close to everything you could ask for, while the dining was superb with plenty of choice. In terms of value for money, we would always come back and stay whenever we are in Hong Kong, and highly recommend staying to anyone that values their accommodation on holidays.

Room Tip: Pay that extra to stay on the Executive Club floors, the extra benefits are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Muzza316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our services at our Executive floor & the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel for business and liked the location. It's a nice hotel, close to the subway, tram stop, Happy Valley and the Japanese department stores. The rooms are a good size if a little tired and the views from the higher floors are awesome. We had an executive room which I think is always worth the extra. Shuttle bus from airport was excellent. Food was very good with the exception of the meal in the Regal Palace which was dreadful. Food was average but we felt very uncomfortable and I would happily have left. That being said, we would stay again as it's good value for the standard and location. Beds are very firm!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley9714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Mandam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding Hotel location and the size our guestroom.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We have also taken note of your comment on the food quality at Regal palace and we are putting in your comment to our senior management for attention and meanwhile implemented corrective actions have been in place to ensure a consistent delivery of our service standards.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

So for you that are still wondering.

Location : Fair, there are better, but this is not the worst for sure. You have many Tram and subway access over there.

Room: Unlike what you get generally in HK, there is actual room in the bedroom, so it is quite comfy. Bed is really good (i like to test hotel beds, so i always check this). The view gets better once you are over the 15th floor, otherwise you will get poor to no good view at all.
Room is clean, and you get what you pay for, there is no really any drawbacks here.

Price: High, but you are in HK, and for this you have to pay. Otherwise go to a crappy Bestwestern nearby into a small small small room.

Breakfast: we did not have it included, and decided to pay for it on day, quite expensive, and you have to eat heavy breakfast to make your money's worth. Otherwise have a coffee around for couple of HKD, and you will save money for gifts later.

Staff: Everything ok, cannot complain. All of them speak english and very helpful.

Room Tip: Pick (a more expensive) a room over 15 th floor to get a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the guestroom and our service.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel has a very small and crowded front desk.
Seems to be catering for guests from mainland China.

Lifts are extremely slow, especially during check-out times.

They also forgot to charge me room charges for the week upon check-out and said it was committed to the master bill of the event organizer, which caused quite an amount of embarrassment when they have to charge it to me AFTER I have left the hotel.

View from the top floor of the hotel, which require you to change lifts to get there, is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielNgCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Mr. Ng,

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

We regret to learn about your dissatisfactory on the services and facilities provided at our front desk. We have taken your feedback very constructively and meanwhile implemented corrective actions have been in place to ensure a consistent delivery of our service standards.

Also, we have taken note of your comment on the quality of our guest lift; we are putting in your comment to our senior management for attention as we are upgrading our hotel facilities gradually every year.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean and large room - unusual size for HK! Some noisy inconsiderate neighbours who ddnt know how to shut their door quietly - banged and banged! I had to come out and scold them. The best was the hotel concierge team - so efficient, helpful and polite. Considering the increased number of Muslim tourists, the hotel should include HALAL choices. Too much pork dishes during breakfast. The congee should also be left plain and condiments / pickles / meat be a choice and not mixed into it.

Room Tip: great to choose and get a room on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our concierge team and the size of guest room.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We have taken note of your comment on the choice of our breakfast buffet; especially for the HALAL option. We will put this into consideration in future and strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,


Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#73 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,587 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#90 of 725 in Hong Kong
490 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#103 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $155 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Hongkong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Hongkong hotel situated in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. The deluxe five-star Hotel is the epitome of luxury and elegance where international business and leisure travellers are pampered with stylish comforts and a wide selection of gourmet choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regal Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Hongkong
Regal Hongkong Hong Kong
Regal Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing