We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Executive Floor or Standard when on business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #116 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Shanghai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Executive Floor or Standard when on business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel twice in the last year I thought I'd outline some of the advantages and disadvantages of paying extra on the Exec Floor vs the Standard rooms.
Advantages of the Exec Floor are that if you get one of the really large rooms they are very nice and a definite improvement on the standard rooms. However on my second stay I would not rate the room I had on this floor as any different to the Standard rooms except with the addition of L'Occitane toiletries. The room was pretty small and no different in quality. Breakfast on the Exec Floor is nice - as good a choice as the main restaurant but a more relaxed atmosphere and good view. The Exec lounge is OK - the service is great the staff really very helpful but it is pretty small and only has tables and chairs - no lounge area to have informal type meetings. Free food and nibbles early evening are OK. One problem I find at the Regal is that there is no public bar which means that if you want to meet clients etc there is only the coffee lounge downstairs where they insist on you buying a drink even if you are resident and are just waiting for someone which I find a bit excessive considering the room prices. If you stay on the Exec Floor you can book a meeting room for free but be aware this room is in the basement and is tiny with no natural light - Ok for some purposes but not a place to impress. In general, pool area outside - available to all guests is very pleasant if you do manage to get some downtime and also the area is great for the convenience of shopping in Causeway Bay and the MTR. Overall quite a glitzy hotel with lots of mirrors as someone else mentioned, but for its location and good staff I will stay again.

Room Tip: If possible request a larger room if choosing the Exec Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manger at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear /Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our club floor service team & the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

However, we have also taken note of your comments on the lacking of sitting area at the lobby and the setting of the club floor lounge. We are putting in your comment to our senior management as their information for our ongoing service enhancement programme.

Please be ensure that your valuable comment would be brought up to our Management concerns with further enhancement will be in placed in order to preform higher service standard when we serving our guests.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    493
    218
    84
    68
See reviews for
244
228
77
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dagupan, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at a club room 3317 last May 2-4. Two-nights stay but I could stay here forever. Excellence all the way. Breakfast buffet is great. Swimming pool really is very good for the children. Front desk speak english very fluently its a shame I did not get their names. Fast check-in and check-out, they also lead you to the room. Very courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yashi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manger at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our exclusive service of our club floor staff & the pool on the top floor.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending a gift fair in Hong Kong. Room was pretty good value for the price with everything you would need and I would gladly stay there again. Most notable feature was mirrors! I have never stayed in a room with so many. Location was great for the island.

I chose the executive floor rooms as when I travel by myself I like to sit in the lounge at the end of the day and not worry about breakfast. The lounge was just a waste of time, it was like an afterthought with 4 or 5 kitchen tables, there was no cold beer (the day I went) and it was not a place that was relaxing in any way. The breakfast on the other hand, which was served in the restaurant was pretty great with a wide selection and great service. Overall I don't think the additional cost of the executive floor room was worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ohmyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the services provided by our club floor team & location of the hotel.

However, we regret to have learnt about your comment on our club lounge We are putting in your comment to our senior management as their information for our ongoing service enhancement programme.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I booked this hotel through their website and got a great deal for the business rooms over the long easter weekend 2014..
The check in was like a breeze, I was escorted from the lobby check in to the executive floor checkin where it took only a few minutes to do all the paperwork.
The room was on a high floor with even a view over the harbour of Hong Kong and by Hong Kong standards the room was big. The value for money was great. They include in the room a free minibar with the basics, so you won't get tempted to drink yourself to sleep.
Also a lounge is available, but I didn't use that.
Also the checkout was quick an easy.
Generally the location is perfect in the heart of Causeway bay, walking distance to the subway and shopping. Enough choices of food in and around the hotel. And the free airport train shuttle stops right in front of the hotel.
All in all I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our services & the room on the club floors, as well as the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Regal Hongkong Hotel visit from 5/04/14 till 8/04/14 Free transfer from airport and back, good location, big room, all necessary things is in a room, adapter for electricity, kettle in the room, minibar, tv set, good personal,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VOVOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our services, guestroom & the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

When in Hong Kong, location is everything for both business and pleasure.

Regal Causeway Bay is a walking distance to all the shopping malls, local eateries and MTR stations. Cabs are also not a problem. You just need to do your due diligence in planning your time properly.

Having been to Hong Kong several times, Causeway Bay is where you want to be staying, shopping and eating. With the hotel located along the Blue Line, you can easily access Central and Admiralty stations where you can cross over to the Red Line.

Compared to its sister hotel, Regal Kowloon, Regal Causeway Bay has a much higher standard of service, housekeeping and ambience. The hotel's design may be reminiscent of The Venetian in Macau but it does not feel old. The concierge service staff has initiative and 'alert eyes' (e.g sometimes you do get staff who pretend or happen to not notice you). The front desk staff seems equipped enough to answer all sorts of questions. The pastry at the Tiffany Lounge (if I remembered correctly) are good and tasty. A good place to wait for your airport transfer over a cup of coffee/tea and cakes, which will be worth your last few HKD as there is no other place to sit and wait in the hotel lobby.

Last but not least, Regal's free airport shuttle with built-in free wifi is another big draw for me to stay with them. Now that I have discovered Regal Causeway Bay, I am not staying anywhere else whenever I am in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klimblim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Serving Team & the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Normally I would stay near the ladies market area. Since I was attending a conference at this hotel, I decided to stay here.
Good central location, near the causeway bay MTR, Times Square and Sogo. Given the up market location, you would need to move out towards the TSIM SHA TSHI to experience authentic Hong Kong.
Hotel wise, efficient although the service staff could be better. Stayed at the club floor. Unfortunately the complimentary evening cocktails at the executive club lounge closes at 8pm...far too early I thought. Otherwise had a good stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel.

However, we have taken note of your comment on the efficiency of our staff & the service at the club floor lounge which are not up to your expectation. We are putting in your feedback to our senior management as their information for our ongoing service enhancement programme.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#80 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hongkong Hotel

Property: Regal Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Hongkong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Hongkong hotel situated in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. The deluxe five-star Hotel is the epitome of luxury and elegance where international business and leisure travellers are pampered with stylish comforts and a wide selection of gourmet choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Hongkong
Regal Hongkong Hong Kong
Regal Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing