We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #121 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location, good service”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Normally I would stay near the ladies market area. Since I was attending a conference at this hotel, I decided to stay here.
Good central location, near the causeway bay MTR, Times Square and Sogo. Given the up market location, you would need to move out towards the TSIM SHA TSHI to experience authentic Hong Kong.
Hotel wise, efficient although the service staff could be better. Stayed at the club floor. Unfortunately the complimentary evening cocktails at the executive club lounge closes at 8pm...far too early I thought. Otherwise had a good stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel.

However, we have taken note of your comment on the efficiency of our staff & the service at the club floor lounge which are not up to your expectation. We are putting in your feedback to our senior management as their information for our ongoing service enhancement programme.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    502
    224
    84
    72
See reviews for
251
234
79
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very comfortable and good choice hotel in a great location. Very good value for money and well worth the extra to stay on the Club Floors if you travel for business. Check-in is quick and easy on level 31 and the staff are friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DynaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our club floor room & serving team.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location. Very good value for money and well worth the extra to stay on the Club Floors. Check-in is quick and easy on level 31 and the staff are friendly and efficient.
Really nice drinks and snacks for afternoon cocktail hour (well more like 2~3hrs) in a calm and relaxing environment.
Breakfast is included in the restaurant and was very broad choice of food and a great view

Rooms are very clean and comfortable with a great bathroom including corner bath and separate shower with rain head. Wifi was included at no extra cost

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again, similar hotels I have stayed in within Hong Kong were $100~200 more per night.

Room Tip: Definately select the Club Floor rooms, with the free breakfast, snacks, free minibar and cocktail h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our club floor serving teams & guestroom.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with a staff corporate rate which is one of the most decent deals you can get! Even without the corporate rate, this is one of the better priced hotel in Hong Kong!

The main reasons for staying in this hotel are:

Space
I have been to Hong Kong many times and this is the first time I am reviewing a Hong Kong hotel. I think it is worth to mention because 9 out of 10 hotels in Hong Kong are claustrophobic.

But for the price you pay in this hotel, the space they give is extremely comfortable.

Price
As mentioned, without the corporate rate, it is still very affordable

Location
It is just 5 minutes walk from the Causeway Bay subway which happens to be one of the main shopping district!

In general, Hong Kong is not a place for visitors to stay and chill in hotel. Most of the time, visitors are either shopping / eating or partying. But this hotel will definitely make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeiqinLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your overall positive feedback on the hotel environment and location.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, Wyoming, Usa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have stayed at several hotels on various trips to Hong Kong, but this stay at the Regal turned out to be the best of them. Reservation made for an Executive Room on the Executive Club floor and the extra dollars spend was well worth it. Ms Tiffany Chan and her staff in the Executive Club made me welcome from the moment I stepped out of the lift. Due to airline schedules I arrived early but leaving my bags and going out for lunch was no problem. The Executive Lounge is delightful with tea and coffee always available.
Great location with easy connections to trams, buses, MTR, shopping malls and markets!
The room I had (King bed) was great with views of the Harbor and Park and the bathroom and other room amenities were first class. A comfortable desk and chair for work and free wifi that worked flawlessly.
The free hotel bus from and to the airport was excellent and, as well as saving money, there was no hassle in taking luggage directly on and off the bus.
Thank you Regal people - you exceeded my expectations and I am already looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: The Executive Floor is worth the extra cost, or otherwise take a deluxe room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WyoBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our club floor Serving Team as well as facilities and amenties in our club floor room.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

It is an extremely good hotel on virtually all measures.
I have never been let down and have always had a good experience.
Works well for business, well located for transport and shopping
Difficult to fault, very good service

Room Tip: Any view will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your overall positive feedback regarding our services & the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Roque, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Centrally located in Causeway Bay. Ten minutes walk to rugby stadium. Two minutes walk to buses, trams and underground to get to anywhere in HK. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean. Breakfast menu extensive and good quality. Bedrooms were well equipped with TV, kettle, tea bags etc. i found the bed very comfortable though it was a bit too firm for my wife.

Cons.
The air in all public areas is pumped full of air freshener constantly which is quite overpowering, you can even smell it as you approach hotel. Late checkout is expensive. There is no left luggage room so you have to leave it in lobby, though it is tied up and there are always plenty of staff around. If you take more than three minutes in the shower the whole bathroom floods, this wasn't just a problem in our room as we spoke to three other couples who said it was the same in their room.

Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would not hesitate recommending it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Serving Teams, facilities in the guestroom & the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

However, we have taken note of your comment on the strong smell of air freshener, lobby luggage storing problem, late check out charging issue and the maintenance shortfall. We are putting in your feedback to our senior management as their information for our ongoing service enhancement programme.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,429 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#67 of 718 in Hong Kong
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,391 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#110 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hongkong Hotel

Property: Regal Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Hongkong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Hongkong hotel situated in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. The deluxe five-star Hotel is the epitome of luxury and elegance where international business and leisure travellers are pampered with stylish comforts and a wide selection of gourmet choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regal Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Hongkong
Regal Hongkong Hong Kong
Regal Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing