We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #116 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The regal extremely convenient for shopping and exploring the city. The staff was always eager to asist. The rooms were spacious for Hong Kong. The atmosphere was always very releaxed and peaceful. It was a very international place. During breakfast you can always see a different nationality.Overall very pleasent stay at a very convenient place. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel & services of our staff.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    493
    218
    84
    68
See reviews for
244
228
77
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Regal Hong Kong Hotel for a week on the executive floor. We found it to be comfortable, great location and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is in walking distance to heaps of shopping which was great.there is also a train station very close, we found this to be the easiest and quickest way to get around.
The regal is a beautiful place to stay. The room we stayed in was on the 34th floor with a wonderful view. Everything was clean and we came home to a freshly cleaned room each afternoon which was lovely.

Room Tip: Go for the executive floors with mountain or harbor views. Included is breakfast daily, afternoon co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilchinagirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel & services of our staff.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Location: Located in Causeway bay, close to times square and other stores and also to Public transportation (mtr, tram, bus)

Reception: The service is typically slow in some parts of Asia or the way how they start the conversation with the guests. So nothing to be surprised about and they Just do their job with out any smile on their face.

Rooms: They are pretty decent and no doubt they need an upgrade. It is always crowded for the time I stayed, have to wait for the elevators for long time, it is always packed and Lot of Asian and International Visitors. The room size is very good for Hong Kong as space is premium and had great views (20th Floor).
The basic amenities are included ( Tiny fridge, wet bar, water boiler, safe, etc) No rice cooker like in Japan.

Bathroom: Stayed on one of those deluxe rooms, the stand in shower is small because they had a whirlpool and looks worn out.

Internet: Room had a cable and wifi is also decent, in the lobby wifi is free.

Breakfast: The buffet is on the 1st floor and mix of continental and Asian style and not lot of varieties but it is decent and it works. Some of the staff at the breakfast buffet is very attentive and some are terrible. In an ideal world, when you are waiting at the entrance, they receive you, walk you to the table and ask the guests if they would like to drink coffee, tea etc. But, at this property, most of them, they just collect the coupons and ignore you. But, if you ask for coffee, there are couple of people who are just simply great.

Over all, my experience was very good as long as you know how things work in Asia with out comparing it to USA or Europe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank an_der_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding hotel location & free internet service.

We apologize for the service inconsistency you have experienced at breakfast venue & Reception, which was certainly not reflective of our usual standards. Nonetheless, we have taken your feedback very constructively and meanwhile implemented corrective actions to ensure a consistent delivery of our service standards.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the facility inside the bathroom of our room and we are putting in your comment to our senior management for attention as we are upgrading our rooms gradually every year. Also, we are enhancing the breakfast menu. You will be pleased to have them presented in your next visit.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

we spent the last 3 nights of our honeymoon here following 2wks in Thailand. As we had booked an executive club room we had free transfers from and to the airport & seperate checkin. We were able to use the club longe where there were drinks & snacks available throughout the day. The location of the hotel was great for everything we wanted to do. Kevin in the executive lounge was a great host, asking our plans each day & enquiring if we knew how to get to our destination, providing maps if not. He then asked the following day how we'd got on. We made use of the roof top pool which is undergoing a refurb but this didnt effect us. Great view from the panoramic windows in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenyearplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the location of the hotel & services of our staff.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Regal Hotel Causeway Bay a number of times and it seems as time goes by service and amenities are lipping badly. The rooms desperately need an upgrade or at least a good clean - mould in the shower recess, cracked tiles and a tired feel really don't attract people to this hotel. and then there's the checkout. Nearly 30 minutes checking out while they cancelled the deposit (why do they need this when you're a loyalty member), check the bill several times by two or more staff, give you the bill to sign and then start the process of processing your credit card. And this was not a peak departure period and there were 4/5 staff!!! Can't believe it's the same chain as the Regal Airport which it fantastic. Time to lift your game!

Room Tip: Try the Regal Kowloon side - maybe it's better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Dean,

Whilst we appreciate your compliment regarding our location, we are concerned to read your review, as customer feedback is amongst our highest priorities.

After investigation, we hasten to apologize for the slow check-out and for holding you up when processing the payment. We have, as a result of your experience, reviewed our procedure again in order to avoid a reoccurrence of such situation in the future.

We are pleased to share with you that most of our rooms have been renovated during recent years. In addition, we have in place an ongoing maintenance program for all of our guest rooms as we strive to provide excellent rooms for our guests.

We apologize for not having met your expectation during this stay and would be delighted to be granted another opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me directly for future reservations and I will be delighted to personally look after your well-being.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the Regal Hong Kong Hotel for 10 nights, and we had a fabulous stay. We paid extra for the Executive Club, and it was WELL worth it with a very good breakfast and happy hour included. We were delighted when we were assigned a room on the 34th floor (top floor), with the very high ceilings and a view of the harbour. The room was very spacious and bright, and we felt quite at home. The bathroom is spacious and we loved the shower with L'Occitane products. The vanity lighting could be brighter, and it would help if there was a plug in for a curling iron in the bathroom, but we made do. The staff in the Executive Club were absolutely fabulous! Kris Chue the manager makes a point of getting to know all of the guests by their names, and she was so helpful in many respects including recommending restaurants and sightseeing. She was very attentive to our needs and we very much enjoyed our conversations with her. We also want to thank Cathy (she was a newer employee) and Caesar and all of the other staff on the 31st floor who made our stay so delightful! The location of the hotel in Causeway Bay is fabulous; just a block to Sogo and the metro (MTR) and about 2 blocks to Times Square, in easy walking distance to so many great restaurants. We also appreciated the free airport shuttle - when we arrived at the airport we went to the hotel desk at the airport and were directed to the shuttle which came right away - and free wifi on the shuttle too! Laundry service was good as was housekeeping. Everything about our stay at the Regal Hong Kong was fabulous. If we were to return to Hong Kong again, I wouldn't think twice about where to stay. I would make my reservation at the Regal Hong Kong!

Room Tip: Book the Executive Club for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenapple05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff on Executive Club, services (guest related & housekeeping related) & the location of the hotel.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for many many times. I love their friendly and warm services, going extra mile to accommodate the needs of guest etc. I particularly happy with the service of Kristy and Ken under the supervision of Kris(Manager). They know when is the right time to approach you when a guest need assistance. I also love their concierge services. However the constant adverse changes of the Regal Reward Program have placed dent to the superior services rendered by the club floor and concierge.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalHongkongHotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff.

Whilst we have shared your positive comments with concerned colleague and our team, we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We thank you for staying at the Regal Hongkong Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#80 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hongkong Hotel

Property: Regal Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Hongkong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Hongkong hotel situated in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. The deluxe five-star Hotel is the epitome of luxury and elegance where international business and leisure travellers are pampered with stylish comforts and a wide selection of gourmet choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Hongkong
Regal Hongkong Hong Kong
Regal Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing