We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the Money But Location Helps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #102 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Money But Location Helps”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Booked a Room as we were in Hong Kong for 8 hours and wanted to drop bags and then shower and get ready before we started a 12 hour flight.

Hotel looked great on the Web and seemed like it would be a great service to drop and have a shower, however the quality of the rooms is very poor and some very odd smells around the corridors.

The check in and check out service were very efficient and location is fantastic. Had the rooms been of a good quality this would have made the overall review Very Good.

We did not have chance to use the Pool or other facilities, however they did have a good choice of restaurants, not that we had the ability to try any.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have placed great priority on the points you raised and that the smell problem has been rectified immediately.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    1,671
    842
    333
    190
See reviews for
858
1,047
754
1,490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Check-out yesterday 11pm.
The staffs are friendly. A plus point that hotel is very near to Tung Chung citygate and a linkway to Terminal 1.
They provide complimentary shuttle bus to Citygate.

As for the room, I've booked a family room for quad, the room was clean thou not spacious, but they might need to consider to renvo the room as it is abit run-down.

And something special about the room.
If you try to off the lights for bed, the toilet light will also be off. Yes that means a total dark.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ESuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I am in HK 5 to 6 times per year and stay at the Regal Airport about one-half the time. The high speed train from HKIA gets me to Central HK quickly and conveniently. The primary benefit however, is the Regal Executive Club Lounge. Nice atmosphere, Free snacks, Breakfast, Evening Cocktails, and easy/quick check-in and check-out. More importantly, they offer late checkout for times when I have an evening flight out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob98662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The location right outside terminal 1 is perfectly located for a stay before connecting flights. The rooms are totally average but the beds are way too hard for my liking. The rooms are averagely clean and if not for the location, I would not stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiznick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a five star hotel, modern, clean, and very convenient for transit travelers. It is connected to the terminal by indoor passage with electric built. This gives advantage to use the fast food and regular restaurants in the airport terminal. The room is relatively large, clean, nice views to the airport or the sea. The hotel has big lobby. The Wi-Fi in the room is not free; it is free in the lobby. The lobby is large with open sky light with many sitting areas. It has nice swimming pool and a median gym, sauna, and steam room. Check in and check out a little bit slow due to the long line. The staff on the reception although doing their job fast, polite, and efficient; they lack the smile. They could show their friendliness by a smile without losing their seriousness. I did not take breakfast, but I guess it will be a 5 star breakfast from the hotel environment and the style of the restaurant. I recommend this hotel for transit travelers who want to spend overnight in the airport. But the hotel is not in the transit area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.
We brought your comments and suggestions to the attention of our Front Desk associates, particularly as regards being more approachable to guests by rendering service with a smile.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is great if you have to stopover in Hong Kong as I did. The rooms are spacious, clean, but not very modern, it is needed some renovation. The lobby is great, it's like a small mall where you can walk around and it has good quality wi-fi in the lobby. The outdoor and indoor pools are great and the other facilities as well. All in all nice place to stay if you are transferring of course, otherwise I would suggest other hotel in the center of the town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was our third stay at the Regal Airport Hotel in HK during a 9-hour layover enroute to Canada from Australia. We find it incredibly convenient as it is a 2 min walk through an enclosed walkway from the arrivals hall after clearing immigration, and the process in reverse is just as easy (we typically leave the hotel approx 1.5hrs prior to our departure time and still have time to do some shopping or go to the lounge). This year we booked an executive double room with club privileges (a little pricey with its $350 price tag but it included buffet breakfast for the four of us, plus 2 x 1 hr massages for my husband and I which we pre-booked the times before our stay - regardless of the day fee, it still works out worthwhile for us in that we need to be able to grab a massage treatment, have a swim in the pool and lie supine in between the two long haul flights - a day stay here works out much cheaper than 4 business class airfares!!!!). I had always thought the hotel was a little "bland" on previous stays, but we were pleasantly surprised to discover on check-in that we had been upgraded to a newly renovated suite. The decor & furnishings were lovely, and the suite very spacious. We had a king size bed, and they brought an additional rollaway for the kids whilst we went to breakfast. The view over the runway was great (my 9 year old son sat at the window for an hour watching planes land!) and the rooms are whisper quiet. Have always been happy with the quality of the excellent massage therapists in the spa and the friendly and helpful staff in the club lounge at check-in & check-out. This year, we were hugely impressed with the upgraded rooms at the hotel too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarKri02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,010 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#126 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,645 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,891 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Property: Regal Airport Hotel
Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing