We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice, better than I expected, at the airport.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #101 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Really nice, better than I expected, at the airport.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here because I had to spend an extra night after having to reschedule my flight home from Hong Kong. I picked it because it is literally AT the Hong Kong International Airport. Was expecting it to be overpriced and merely adequate, riding on its location. I was very pleasantly surprised. I got a last-minute rate of $164 on Agoda, and my room was huge, with a nice sofa and sitting area, lots of desk and counter space, and a luxurious bathroom. It felt recently remodeled and excellently maintained. The lobby and public spaces are fresh, open, and attractive. The curry buffet I had for lunch in the lobby lounge was terrific--lots and lots of items including a ritzy salad bar, soup, several kinds of bread, and a wide array of mini-desserts including creme brûlée that was so good that I had two and was tempted to go back and get a third. I would stay here again with enthusiasm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelfoucault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,437
    1,548
    783
    315
    182
See reviews for
773
962
698
1,377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
harpenden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We chose the Regal Airport hotel for the sheer convenience of being 200 yards from the British Airways check-in desks!
In more than 40 years of travel my wife and I both agree that while we have slept in some lovely beds, the one in this hotel was the best ever!
Big, ever so comfy with lovely crisp sheets, duvet and pillows.
The in room tea-coffee facilities were welcome - drinks in the hotel lobby are not cheap!
We left our luggage for most of the day since our flight was in the evening and retrieving this, and our valuables from the no-charge safe was simple and fast. The staff were efficient.i
We may never pass this way again at our age, but we recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipolog, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Ie us you have a flight departure at 7.00am from Hk airport, then all other alternative places are hard work to get to & get back from... £100+ or so buys you a room (1 out of 1,200!) in probably 1 of the largest hotels anywhere in the world. And just 3 mins along air con walkway direct connection 2 airport. The electric kettle leaked water over the counter & floor when we tried to make some coffee.

Room Tip: If you are transfer change planes at HK airport this is the best place to put your head down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

Please understand that we exercise a dynamic rate pricing system which is naturally subject to supply and demand according to seasonality, hence the varying rates. We sincerely appreciate your bringing this concern to our attention.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a perfectly adequate airport hotel very conveniently located next to Hong Kong International Airport. A very useful place to spend the night transiting in Hong Kong.

The rooms are large, clean and well maintained with just one or two flaws. Principally, the fridges are very inadequately stopped should you be in need of anything to drink following a long flight.

However, the reason I am giving a 3* review is for my treatment upon arrival. What seemed to be a very pleasant upgrade to the Club Room (for which I was grateful) was only a room upgrade and it was not explained to me at check-in that I would not have use of the Club facilities. I was badly treated by the receptionist at the Club lounge when I attempted to use the facilities, which left a very sour taste in the mouth. The hotel should not be proud of the said receptionist for this!

Room Tip: Don't accept so called free upgrades. Be wary of rude staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiceyMorris1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Loved the location of the hotel which was very convenient to the airport for an overnight stay. Restaurants close by and you can just walk to the food places located in the international arrivals concourse. The staff were very friendly on arrival and the room very quiet. The room was a good size and the features nice for a standard room. The bathroom is a bit dated and the bathtub noticeably stained. We had to ask to change rooms as the initial room we were given wreaked of smoke smell that was being masked by air freshener even though its a non smoking hotel. Reception was very quick to change us to a new room which was fantastic! Check out was simple and easy and fast! We used the business centre and the services there were great - we were given a private room which was brilliant with its own printer. Very close to food places in the airport and room service was fast and yummy! We didn't try the restaurants as we were only staying one night but they looked awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TashV1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel in linked to the arrival hall of Terminal 1 so it is very good if you just need a place to rest before catching a flight especially if your flight like ours is in the wee hours of the morning. They have all that a hotel needs to have. Wifi is free at the lobby for an hour and subjected to a surcharge in the rooms. You could walk to the airport for unlimited free wifi if you need. We stayed in 1052 for a night and the room was clean, comfortable and spacious by Hong Kong's standards. We could hear people talking and walking along the walkway, so it may be quieter to request for corner rooms at the end of the corridors. One gripe I had was with the coffee machine that couldn't dispense coffee and only dispensed water. They charge after the first two coffee capsules so I didn't try after the failure of the first two attempts. It provides a generally acceptable and comfortable stay which could have been made better if the staff could put on more smiles and inject more warmth in their service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gnoh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good day! I was in room 7156, 24 and 25.03.14
I am grateful to the hotel - Mario and Louis. Thank you for your understanding, patience, help me!

Once again express my gratitude!
Sincerely, Evgenia Lisiutina.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Евгения Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,758 reviews
Lantau Island
Silverview Resort Holiday Hotel Lantau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lantau Island
Silvermine Beach Resort
Silvermine Beach Resort
#359 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#115 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Property: Regal Airport Hotel
Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing