We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room cleaniness very bad! Restaurants and pool great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #95 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here 1 night on our way back home. The hotel complex/foyer, restaurants and pool facilities were great. The rooms, however, were rundown, noisy and the mould in our bathroom was disgusting. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,336 - 3,342 of 4,898 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We used this hotel before flying back to england and given the rather cheap rate we obtained i was. Impressed and thought the hotel was great. It's immaculate, and rather grand for an airport hotel. The room was very stylish, spacious and the bed was huge. It is attached to the terminal, right by the check in areas. If you need an airport hotel you can't go wrong.

Although the room rate was great value the food and beverages are obscenely overpriced. We dined in cafe aficionado and paid 30 for a burger and a sandwich that were accompanied by awful service.

I think service may be a widespread issue due to the size of the hotel. We had to wait an hour to have our cases bought to the room and when the air con wouldn't switch off we were promised an engineer but it never materialised.

Overall, for the right price would definitely stay agin

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We are sorry to learn about the challenges you encountered during your stay and would like to extend our profound apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved. Above all, we assure you that we will continue with training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our valued guests. In addition, we will carry out upgrading programs every year in order to renew our guest rooms as well as the facilities & fixtures so as to provide our guests with high quality accommodation and service delivery.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and appreciate it if you could provide your departure date and personal details via rah.am@regalhotel.com for us to further investigate the matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Regal Airport Hotel.
Yours sincerely

John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We used this room as a day stay - 9 am to 9pm, as we arrived very early and left after 10pm.

First up after we arrived we walked to the hotel (very simple and not far from arrivals). We went to reception and asked for a room for the day (9-9) we were advised none were available, only the overnight package, with check in at 2pm.

We went to the free wifi area, and looked online on the very useful between9and5.com website and made a booking for the room there, then went back to reception to the same person with our reservation number for the day rate - she said she could not find the booking - but after "checking" with the manager we were checked in and in our room by 9. Rooms are the usual hotel 3.5 star fare, the pool looked very inviting but we only had our carry on bags so struck out there.

On check out we were presented with a bill that included hk$230 for laundry. !?! - which of course we did not use or need. After much screen staring and conversations with various managers this item was "waived" - no idea what was going on other than perhaps the venue hopes guests use the "express checkout" to beat the queues and do not notice.

I must say there is a stack of paper work, credit card verifications on check in and check out - much screen staring and stapling of papers - it is a real mystery what is going on there - and it takes longer tha any of the (hundreds) of hotels I ahve stayed at over the years.
But it is convienient if you have a long break between flights!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed here.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I chose this hotel for a one night stopover between flights. Its location makes it the obvious choice for that, if rather expensive. As advertised, it is directly connected to the airport terminal via an enclosed walkway. The rooms are large and comfortable, with TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Near reception there was a wifi area, which I did not try. There seemed to be wired and wireless Internet connections in the room but the suggested ID and password did not work for me. I did not bother trying to resolve the problem, just waited until I was back in the airport, where there is free wifi. I did not try the restaurants, guessing they would be unnecessarily expensive. Again, I just used those in the airport. You are paying for the location but, for the price, you also expect good service. Generally I found that ok but check-in was terribly slow - I must have queued for 20 minutes. My check-out at 6am was quick but that may be an issue too at busier times.
I would stay there again if I was tired after a long flight and did not want the bother of travelling into the city. The alternative of taking a taxi to a different hotel would not work out much cheaper. If less tired, I would take the excellent MTR into the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the convenient location.

We are honoured that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very efficient staff and a great location if you are transiting. The executive rooms are very good value. Transit to the city by rail is very easy and some of the restaurants at the airport are not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandieman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good service with good team work and right service oriented attitude.
Compliments to front desk staff, house keeping staff and lounge staff particularly Ms Kini and her team. Front desk and especially house keeping has been very kind and helpful.
Keep up the good standards of Regal.

Room Tip: #1209, thanks. Very appreciate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bir m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels but this hotel tops in terms of service and staff dedication.
Special thanks goes out to the executive lounge staff , Miss Kini , Miss Iki,Miss Ayako. They truly made our stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Get a view with the airport ramp view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonicdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#50 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,150 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 726 in Hong Kong
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#30 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,324 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#101 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,194 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $143 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing