We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #101 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here during a missed connecting Cathay Pacific flight from Auckland on way to Delhi. Very convenient ideal location, a mere few minutes undercover walk from the Airport. Courteous helpful staff at the reception as well as restaurants. Very quiet, noise proof area inside hotel despite very close proximity to the airport. Good English speaking staff. I am a complete vegetarian and was extended the service of specially prepared meals instantly without any hassles. Room was fine. A nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devendra kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are pleased that enjoyed the convenient location and guest services at the reception and in restaurants. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We look forward of welcoming you back to our hotel again!

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,347 - 3,353 of 4,844 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is obviously ideally located for long stopovers when you just crave a proper bed and a good shower. The Regal does this job just fine - and profits from it big time!

The rooms are a little tired - wallpaper needs replacing, etc - but overall they are relatively spacious and excellently soundproofed from the outside noise.
However the walls between rooms seem to be paper thin and the A/C is a bit noisy. You can easily hear people in the room next door talking and moving around - which, for a very noise-sensitive sleeper like me, is not good. On my first stay there, some people started playing music next door at 2am and it was impossible to ignore. I called the reception and they dealt with it promptly though. But I don't think they should be providing iPod dock speakers in rooms with such poor internal soundproofing. People stay at this hotel to sleep, after all.

The service is good all round. We stayed on the Executive Floor and found it worthwhile - free breakfast, all-day snacks and beverages, evening drinks and WiFi, all with a great view of the bay and runway. You can check out really late, so that is a big plus - but can cause some inconvenience as it did for us. The people were just checking out of my room when I arrived and it was very hurriedly cleaned (bathmat was wet and there were wet spots on the carpet) - had to wait about an hour for it, which was a pain when exhausted from the flight.

Overall it's an average hotel - luxury prices, but not a truly luxury stay. The best bet though if you're coming off a long-haul, economy class flight and need some basic human comforts before the next one! Oh, and having a swim in one of the two pools is really refreshing before a flight!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We sincerely apologize if your experience with us fell short of your expectations, particularly with room assignment, and for the inconvenience you encountered.

Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the points you raised, and that our team will look into addressing these accordingly. We thank you for your comments and suggestions as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours sincerely

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night between flights. The hotel is located in the airport and is very convenient if using the airport. The room was pleasant and most importantly to us, the bed was very comfortable. We had a view of the runway but we couldn't hear the planes, there must be excellent insulation.

We ate in the bar which was fine, a little overpriced. We also had dim sum in the Chinese restaurant and that was delicious and not overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel and explore more of our services and facilities soon.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room given to us was just sold; lady jumped out of her bed when my wife entered the room!!!

In general, the hotel is clean and efficient. Perhaps because of the high turn over, there were always many people moving around and noisy.

The food and service in their chinese restaurant is good.

This hotel is a good choice if making transits through Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience!

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your time spent with us.

Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised, and that we will strive harder to ensure that our team is always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our esteemed guests.
We look forward of welcoming you back to our hotel again!

Yours sincerely


Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel is definitely taking advantage of the location, quite a money making machine and the service is poor/ not what you except from a 5 * hotel. Avoid the hotel restaurants, extremely poor service and overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience! Your feedback is very valuable to us as we will certainly consider, especially in line with our continuous effort for improvement and to enhance our guests’ experience with us.. Please know that we are taking actions to improve those areas we had fallen short.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had a one night stay at the Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong in late June. The hotel is easily accessed from the airport via an undercover walkway and is around 5 minutes walk from T1/T2. Check in was very quick and I was upgraded to an executive room which was very nice with a large soft bed, large bathroom and loads of space. I didn’t have a meal in the hotel although there are a number of restaurants within the hotel itself. I never heard a thing from the aircraft arriving and departing nearby.

There is a nice pool located in the complex, although not very deep and also a gym on site. Tung Chung town is located around ten minutes away by bus No S1 or S56 and will cost $3.50 HKD each way. The bus can be caught either from the airport or outside the hotel itself via the lower ground floor and across the road. At Tung Chung (pronounced Toong Choong) you will find a large supermarket and a number of outlet stores selling (genuine) discounted clothing etc. There is also a food court (although closed during my visit for reconstruction) and a number of restaurants there. The easiest way to get around HK is to get an Octopus card from the airport which will allow you to get around on any train (including the airport express), bus or ferry cheaply and easily.

I highly recommend the Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong as it was extremely comfortable and great if you are arriving late and departing early the next day as it is very easy to get to without the need to rely on a shuttle service etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NX622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and the service from our hotel. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.
We look forward of welcoming you back to our hotel again!

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My flight arrived at midnight and I had a flight out at 10:30 am. This hotel was a great choice.

The rooms are very nice for an airport hotel. I had expected the room to show a lot of use, but it was in great shape.

My only complaint is: the check in/out should be faster. This should be the kind of hotel that perfects the process, since people are coming off or catching flights.

My friend told me to expect poor customer service and attitude here- I did not have any issues with the staff.

Breakfast was not bad.


It is a quick walk to the airport terminal.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldeesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and we will definitely share it with our team. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback. We will be delighted if we could once again be of service to you when you next visit Hong Kong.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#52 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,119 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#29 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 725 in Hong Kong
961 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $142 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing