We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Official Site
Hotels.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,643)
Filter reviews
6,644 results
Traveler rating
2,552
2,300
1,088
429
275
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,552
2,300
1,088
429
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviews between flights arrivals hall hong kong airport connecting flight hour layover long layover an early morning flight an overnight stay covered walkway close to the airport the executive lounge convenient location late check your luggage club floor airport express free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,076 - 5,081 of 6,644 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had to stop in Hong Kong for one night only. I book the Regal Hotel and I found it, by far, the best airport Hotel I have ever been. But I'm talking of "Airport Hotel" to stop one night, not as a choice to spend few days. However: the Hotel is just inside the airport, you don't need any shuttle or taxi, you just walk in after you come out from the arrival gate. It is a walk of 250/300 meters. People there are very professional, fast and kind, Room are very quiet, inspite the aircraft going forth and back, and also very luminous, well kept, clean and large.
Inside the Hotel you have several restaurant and bar where you can have some food or drinks.
For lovers of Starbuck coffee (like me), it is just outside the Hotel, 10 meters after the main entrance. Price of the Hotel is more than acceptable for the quality they are offering and its handy position. The only bad and annoying point is internet: they are charging 120 HKD, that more or less are 18 US$ for a 24 hours service, I really found that bad.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enzo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to learn about you had a pleasant stay.
Your comments are important to us as we will continuously working to improve our facilities and services to better meet your expectations. Hope that in your next visit you take advantage of the free wifi at the iLounge at 2/F, or book via hotel website to enjoy free in-room internet connection service.

We look forward of welcoming you back to our hotel again!

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were extremely disappointed with this hotel. We booked the 24hr stay block as were arriving at 4.30pm and departing the next day on an 11.50pm flight.

The check-in took forever, no apologies or anything and we dont know what the problem was but she made us get our laptop out and show the booking email and also link through to the booking website to show the booking on line. After a 10hr flight this is the last thing you need. We then asked to confirm our checkout time and was advised that it wasnt 24hr even though our booking clearly stated this and we also added comments that this is critical in the special instructions as part of the booking, we were told we could pay another HKD650 for this and given our room. We walked away extremely angry after having debated this and gotten nowhere.

When we got to our room, it was a double, our booking was for a king, the room was dirty, it smelt. The couch was ripped and stained. My husband went back down & complained, spoke to a different person and they moved us to another room - king and agreed to the 24hr stay however without apology.

We stayed here 2 years ago and used the 24hr stay which was excellent and we were very impressed with the room but this hotel has gone way downhill since then. We will never stay here again!!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csm941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Thank you for bringing the inconveniences you encountered to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy your concerns immediately. We sincerely apologize if the service was falling short of your expectation. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised, and that each issue was brought to the immediate attention of the respective department head for rooms of improvement.

We look forward of welcome you back to our hotel!

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here 7/1/2013 during day as I was stuck in Hong Kong for about 12 hours. I booked direct and selected an option called DAYUSERATE or something very similar. For about $140US you get a room from 9am to 9pm. Arrived on a flight about 7am and by 8am was at the hotel asking if room was available. A double wasn't available but a twin was so took that. Was glad they provided a room one hour before official checkin.

Went direct to room, was greeted by a large cockroach in the hallway. Ok that can happen anywhereI guess. Getting to the hotel is simple - you just clear customs and do not have to actually go outside - just a walk through the terminal and along a connecting walk. Very close and convenient. Checkin was smooth, people at desk were friendly. In the hotel there are a couple of souvineer shops if you want something from HK. Prices seemed reasonable.

Room itself was on the second floor same as reception so I am guessing that this is the lowest priced rooms they have. It was OK inside, flat screen TV and bath for - for those that like a bath to relax that is a good thing. View from room was of airbridge so dont book for the view.

What I did not like was that the bar fridge was completely empty, there was no even a bottle of water in the room. In the bathroom no shampoo etc just soap. They did have a couple of toothbrushes though. Not even having a bottle of water was a bit annoying but having just come off a 9 hour flight I was easily annoyed.

Overall - I am glad that the hotel was there and they have dayrate for transit passengers. It is fine for that. My one tip is make sure you bring your own bathroom stuff if you need it and a bottle of water!

About the cockroach, I did see people cleaning in the hallway quite throughly so they do seem to be cleaning OK. The room also seemed clean.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WATravellerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us! Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better. We sincerely apologize if the service was falling short of your expectation. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised in guest room.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit our dynamic city. Thanks again for taking time to write this review.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The only reason to stay here is if you have an overnight layover. For this, the biggest benefit is that the hotel is connected to the main terminal via a walkway. The hotel itself is nice enough and there's a large multilevel lobby area with restaurants and shops. When I was the, it was fairly empty and quiet. It's a soulless and sterile place but fine for a nights rest.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your post! Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.
We look forward of welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is really easy to reach from arrivals and it is possible to take a luggage trolly all the way to reception.
Check in was efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable although not much of a view from mine.
It is easy to get in to Kowloon or Hong Kong using either the Skytrain or the airport busses. A taxi from Kowloon is about 250HKD.
Didn't eat in the hotel but the bar is expensive although not that much more than some of the bars in Soho.
Great for 1 night if you have an early morning or late night flight.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely apologize if the service was falling short of your expectation. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised to make better for your next visit.

We look forward of welcome you back to our hotel and explore more of our services and facilities soon.

Yours sincerely

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews