We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closest to the Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #102 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Closest to the Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

You cannot get closer to the terminal if you want an overnight stay. Its not cheap but it is convenient. The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable. I did not find it noisy. Staff organised my wake-up call and I was back in the airport in no time at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us! We are please that you appreciated our convenient location.

We look forward of welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    1,548
    783
    315
    182
See reviews for
773
962
699
1,377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just want to say that the Regal Airport hotel concierges just gave my husband and I exceptional customer service over our short stay there last weekend.
My husband and I had had a motorcycle accident in Samui and were on our way home and had to overnight in Honk Kong before our flight the following morning. Our concierge booked us at the Regal for it's convenience. In the morning, I phoned the concierge and requested the use of a wheelchair for awhile so we could check in at the airport healthcare center, get a bite to eat, etc.
What we were not expecting was a parade of attendents who assisted us with ensuring that all our needs were met and that we were safely on our way home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying at Regal Airport Hotel! We are delighted for your appreciation to our hotel service from our Concierge.
We will be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong.
Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great to put your feet up in between a long haul flight. Found check in efficient . The room was clean no problems . Easy to walk to catch a flight . Good value for money if you want to be fresh at your next destination . Would use this again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammysnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! We are delighted to learn about your pleasant stay.
We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong.
Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great hotel attached to Hong Kong airport. Clean, good sized rooms. Food a bit on the pricey side but good option if you are breaking a long journey up. Can easily catch the train in to the city if you want to shop and the hotel has bus shuttle to town as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnaw268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted for your appreciation to our location, as well as our rooms.

We look forward of welcoming you back to our hotel and explore more of our services and facilities soon.

Your sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My family needed to use this hotel after an adoption in China. After a week long stay at the China hotel Marriott in Guangzou, this hotel was a nightmare. We had previously reserved a room for 5 as part of our travel package, and were very surprised and disappointed that the hotel only had us down for a room with one bed. They upgraded us to a apt room since they said they had no rooms with two beds? We took it and found that is had a kitchen, but still only one bed! Negotiated for two roll-away beds and a crib to be brought to the room so we could sleep before our long flight next morning. Roll aways were ancient, stained, smelled of smoke and springs were visible and felt over every square inch. My teen and preteen did not sleep well. Queen bed was hard as a rock. Service at the hotel was subpar in comparison to the other two hotels we had the pleasure of staying at on our trip. Paid roughly $450 for the night. Only positive was that it was convenient to the airport.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us!

We made a special note of points mentioned which did not meet your expectations and immediate action will be taken to rectify. We will continuously working to improve our services to better meet your expectations.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night. There is a covered walkway linking the arrival hall and the hotel. It is a large hotel with more than 1200 rooms. The hotel decoration is plain and room are basic. The draingage system in our room had problem, water did not go down in the bathtub at all. The hotel serves the purpose for a short stopover if you arrives late or have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdPinoTrollFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are sorry to learn about the challenges you encountered during your stay. We made a special note of points mentioned which did not meet your expectations and immediate action will be taken to rectify. We will continuously working to improve our services to better meet your expectations.

Thank you for your support, we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The issues several recent reviewers complain about (long check in times; worn fittings in rooms) do not affect the Club Level. I've found, on two recent stays, that the club-level check-in service has been fast, efficient, and friendly; the rooms all clean, well-equipped, and everything in working order; and the food offerings in the club evenings (from 1700 to 2000) and at breakfast to be just fine.

I recommend paying the added cost of the Club Level if you stay here.

Room Tip: Relatively few club rooms with runway views; corner suites are very nice, but do not face runway 7L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitterroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAH_HK, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying at Regal Airport Hotel Meeting & Conference Centre. We are delighted for your appreciation to our location, as well as hotel services and food offerings.
We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong.
Yours sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,757 reviews
Lantau Island
Silverview Resort Holiday Hotel Lantau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lantau Island
Silvermine Beach Resort
Silvermine Beach Resort
#359 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#114 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Property: Regal Airport Hotel
Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing