We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Happy Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Lyton House(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Hart(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Chelsea Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,876)
Filter reviews
3,877 results
Traveler rating
2,868
775
150
43
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,868
775
150
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtapas barcafe koolshang palaceharbour viewchinese teaguest relationsour honeymoonwonderful hotellobby loungevictoria harbourrooms are largethe star ferry terminalnathan roadlight showbreakfast buffet ischinese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,391 - 2,396 of 3,877 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel continues the great tradition of the Shangri La hotels in China. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, the food selections amazing. We were greeted by friendly staff at every turn. There was easy access to the Avenue of the Stars where we watched the evening laser show and were awed by the lights on the buildings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Senraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSLGM, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed our facilities and friendly service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Kowloon Shangri-La again, regards Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

wonderful hotel, staff in all areas very helpful they go that extra step to making your stay perfect , rooms spaicous clean and comfortable , food amazing would highly recommend the angelina restaurant

Room Tip: we upgraded to an horizon floor it was well worth it when you see all the extras you get
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSLGM, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Delighted to learn you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the Angelini Italian Restaurant. Thank you for your feedback, regards Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

What makes a hotel great goes beyond nice comfortable rooms and beautiful lobbies, what makes a hotel truly great is its staff, the human heartbeat of a hotel. The really impressive thing about Shangri-La hotels is they have mastered the art of hospitality service and this hotel more than lives up to their reputation of excellence.

The staff at this hotel are exceptional, nothing is too much trouble and they all happily make that extra effort to assist. I was always left with the impression that they genuinely do value you as a guest, they are a credit to the hotel.

Everything was as smooth as silk, from being greeted at the airport, the limo drive to the hotel and check in at the Horizon Club reception. I had a Horizon Harbour View room which by Hong Kong standards was very spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The views of Victoria Harbour were amazing especially at night.

I dined at Cafe Kool several times. Its a busy restaurant but I only once had to wait to be seated and that wait was only a couple of minutes. The buffet had a large variety of food to suit every taste and there's a good menu selection too, surprisingly the cost was very reasonable. If you have a sweet tooth or just want to indulge a little the Deli Kool has a good selection of really delicious pastries.

The location is really good, there is an MRT close by and Nathan Road is within an easy walk. There are many restaurants close by including a couple of steakhouses, a great pizza place and Bulldogs which is a cool bar and grill with views of the harbour.

There's no shortage of taxi's in HK and the doorman at the hotel makes sure the driver knows exactly where you want to go and the fares are cheap.

Having stayed at the Shangri-La in Singapore and Kuala Lumpur as well as this one in Kowloon, I'm now a huge fan of the hotel chain. Shangri-La hotels simply know how to look after their guests, the service is impeccable, the rooms and facilities are second to none and I will now make a point of booking with them in the future. I highly recommend the Shangri-La in Kowloon, try it, you wont be disappointed unless you're simply impossible to please.

Room Tip: Book a harbour view room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Consult_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSLGM, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Many thanks for your review. Great to hear you found the Hotel well located, and delighted you found the service attentive. Thank you for your kind words about my colleagues - it's in their nature to look after visitors the best way they can. Thank you for your loyalty to the Shangri-La brand, regards Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I particularly like this hotel as the location is perfect for me. It is located in the heart of Hong Kong Tsim Sha Tsui area where food and shops are all very concentrated. The hotel has great decoration and the facility is perfect. I will stay here again next time when I come.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSLGM, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks for your comments and good to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kowloon Shangri-La, regards Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a Deluxe Harbourview Room for 6 nights and it was fantastic. The room is beautiful with all of the refinements that you would expect but what makes it perfect is the view. Hong Kong island from your bed is a sight to behold.

The service at the hotel was excellent. Tea set delivered on arrival along with chocolates as an Anniversary gift. We had breakfast each day and there is a vast choice.

The staff are exceptional. From finding a taxi, restaurant recommendations, good tailors, what to see and do. Nothing was too much trouble. Very professional.

Would have no hesitation in staying here again. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a Deluxe Harbourview or above. The views are worth the extra. Also the breakfast is exceptional.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews