We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, always. I'm a fan!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #6 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed dozens of times at this beautiful hotel and the service is absolutely impeccable. We stayed for the first time with our baby last month and were bowled over by the extra service we received and the care the hotel took to look after us and our son.

All the restaurants are stunning, particularly the Grill and the breakfast buffet. The spa is fabulous, and the hair salon is faultless as well.

We will always come back to the Mandarin - why would we stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,854)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a suite. Nothing was too much trouble. From our arrival at the airport (the meet and greet service is wonderful after a long flight) to the minute we left, we were cosseted and made to feel very welcome. We enjoyed a treatment at the spa and had wonderful meals in the restaurants. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We asked the hotel directly for a room with a harbour view and they were happy to accommodate our wi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This place is AMAZING! If you are thinking about going to HK, stay here, you won't regret it. The place is central, the hotel is beautiful and the service is outstanding. Make sure to try out the spa and the Mandarin Bar restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenzi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights en route for New Zealand for a holiday in 2013 and were recommended this hotel. It is fantastic in every sense, a great central location, try and book a room at the front as high as you can to get the views of the city.Its very convenient for all the main sights and the interior of the hotel and rooms are just high end 5 star, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in ! we shall not forget the black satin robes supplied in the rooms, so lovely we bought two from the hotel shop to bring home just to remind us of a wonderful stay!!The breakfast was very good as you would expect and although we didnt have dinner at the hotel, we did spend some time in the wonderful M bar on the 25th floor,astonishing views!! There was also a great cake shop which always seemed very popular.
Be careful not to confuse this hotel with the Landmark Oriental (owned by the same chain) as even the taxi drivers twice dropped us there before we realised it was the wrong one!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Mandarin remains the best so far. I have stayed in many hotels before, but this one differentiates itself from every other hotel by their service. The service is so attentive that I almost felt like the only guest in the hotel.

Rooms- Updated rooms and newly renovated bathroom. I recommend the harbour view rooms, they mark up is worth the price.

Location - You are in central HK. Prime location

Service - Best in the world.

Food - Excellent food all around

Amenities - Well maintained gym and excellent barber shop. I have not tried the spa nor the pool but I heard that they are a treat.

Cons- The only con I would have against the hotel is that there is no proper lounge in the hotel that serves coffee and tea. I had a guest come over and there was not a place for a us to sit and talk. There is a cafe, but it is closer to the mall and always fully booked. 5 star hotels usually have their own lounges for proper sofa's etc.

Room Tip: Harbour view room. Make sure you stay on any of the higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mowaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel has great service and comfortable rooms with plenty of space. The location is good and the food options very good. Great location for business and shopping, though we took a short ride to Times Square to shop.

Room Tip: there are rooms with a view of the harbour. ask for them
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I visited this 5 star hotel in May 2014 and it is a quality establishment as befits this grade of hotel and exudes that grand feeling as soon as you walk through the door.Reception staff are very friendly but businesslike at the same time.The quality of the furniture and furnishings is very high and you get the feeling that you will be pampered here.The menu is extensive and the restaurant is well designed and comfortable.It is well worth a visit if you happen to be in the business district.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,951 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,033 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: No.5 Connaught Road, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $464 - $768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is the epitome of contemporary luxury combined with Oriental heritage. Having delighted guests with award-winning service and impressive facilities for over 50 years, it is the much-loved address for those seeking an exclusive sanctuary in the heart of this exciting city. The spacious rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the famous Victoria Harbour and the city skyline. A collection of ten outstanding restaurants and bars, including three with Michelin stars, and a Shanghainese-inspired holistic spa, indoor pool and 24-hour fitness centre, make Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong the recognised home away from home for discerning leisure and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing