We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ovolo Central(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,109)
Filter reviews
3,109 results
Traveler rating
2,630
379
65
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,630
379
65
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclipper loungecafe causettecaptains barman wahhermes toiletriesoriental suitecake shopbest hotels in the worldroom servicefour seasonsturn down servicetop floorfavorite hoteljet lagluxury hotela harbour view roomconcierge desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,637 - 1,642 of 3,109 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent service with great attention to detail. Their turndown service is one of the best in the world with something different every night and very discreet. I wish they had a choice of different pillows though as I found the pillows too small and soft.
Great location and the design of the rooms are well thought through. The walls are a little thin though and you can hear your neighbours wake up/ shower. The aircon at night isn't very consistent though, it can either too warm or too cold even though the thermostat has not been changed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpledreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Being repeat visitors at the Mandarin Oriental, we have enjoyed the unflagging level of excellence in every department. This flagship property is not about glitz or flashiness; it is, rather, an elegant, understated and self-assured hotel that cherishes its place as a Hong Kong stalwart. That said, everything is up-to-date and the facilities are as comprehensive as one would desire in any accommodation of this calibre. The rooms are spacious and quiet, equally conducive for catching up on business, lounging with a good book, or gazing at the vista of Hong Kong. For those who appreciate an evening dress code in the lounge, cocktail ice service for the rooms and restaurants that can produce a classic curry at the same level of tastiness as the dishes in their Michelin-starred dining rooms, the Mandarin Oriental is the place for you.

As nicely appointed as the Mandarin Oriental is, it is the staff that truly distinguishes this hotel. Every staff member was at once knowledgable and concise, but happy to devote their full time and attention to you upon sensing sincere interest in the question asked or the topic raised. No one, it seemed, was the wrong person to ask about anything. By the end of our stay we found ourselves enjoying chatting with the concierge as much as enjoying the superb amenities.

A truly world-class hotel. Highly and enthusiastically recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ScotchNSoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the famous Hong Kong skyline. Huge comfortable bed and minimal outside noise despite being in heart of Central, connected to the shopping malls and near the Battery Path. Large 'wet room' style shower room with separate lavatory closet. High quality toiletries. All mod cons including international adapters, internet, TV, phones, electronic 'do not disturb' signs, private housekeeping two-way cupboard. A range of teas. Impeccable service. Everything perfectly arranged, new, clean, luxurious.

Arguably, this is the best standard hotel room in the world.

The Mandarin Grill restaurant is really, really good too -- and the breakfast buffet is a true feast.

All in all, truly a world class hotel in a world class city -- absolutely outstanding.

Room Tip: Get someone else to pay because it's certainly not cheap! If only it was part of one of the larger chains so you could pay for it with points.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeepNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stunning rooms, a room that just kept on giving.Wonderful housekeeping,room amenities,food and room service excellent.Though sadly a few flaws soured a bit of the stay.

On arrival we opted for the afternoon tea for two.I honestly thought they had served it for one as there was hardly enough for two-there wasn't even two of every thing so we had to cut small afternoon tea items into two..I ordered an extra savoury selection (as at least two scones). I was really amazed to be charge for this extra selection of few. Bad form,this has never happened to me before.

Also bad form is to chArge for Wi-Fi.

One last thing was I couldn't sleep so got up and used the business centre just to sit and read and not to disturb my friend. I could not use the room key in the lift so had to go to concierge,who practically interrogated me and asked if I was registered in the hotel.This is not the service I would expect in a hotel like this.

We did enjoy our stay, though it's amazing how a few things matter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel epitomizes the word class. There is nothing that they do not do for their guests. It starts at the entrance where you are greeted by the doorman, then the bell staff, then the front desk and concierge. Half of them knew me by name on day 1. Then there is the room, which was impeccably clean and had an unbelievable view of HK Harbor. The restaurant had one of the best dinner buffets I have ever experienced. Lobster, sushi, prime rib, Asian food, Western food, huge desert bar. Fantastic. With all the above, it is worth the stay, but there was one more thing that threw this hotel over the top. After returning to the hotel one day, I noticed that housekeeping had wrapped my power cord for my lap top with a Mandarin Oriental Velcro tie. I have stayed at the nicest hotels in the world and this was a first. This hotel is a great value and worth the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivinciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews