We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but goodie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Ranked #43 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oldie but goodie”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our family goes to Hong Kong all the time and we always stay here. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Location is excellent! It's on Canton Road, where all the luxury brands are. It's also connected to Harbour City, which has all the stores and restaurant you'll ever need.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMT009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    445
    103
    23
    14
See reviews for
317
175
52
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a perfectly decent hotel in a reasonable location but not for us. We found it to be cold and sterile. Staff was pretty good but not outstanding. We certainly expected more for the prices charged. We moved out after one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We did enjoy staying in Prince Hotel. No doubt the service of all staffs was very nice with warm feeling. The location is great and the condition of the room was fantastic. We expect to stay here again in the future. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaweewat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I would give the hotel a good rating, but with trip advisor ratings that's not possible. We stayed at the Prince twice, January and February on stopovers. The hotels location is good with the Harbour City Shopping Mall connected to the hotel. Easy walking to the Star ferry terminal. Its at the China Ferry Terminal end of the Mall. Reception was good and all the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a package that included breakfast and the breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. We ate one night in the 3rd floor restaurant and the meal was good, not too pricey. Both times our rooms (on the 7th floor) overlooked the ferry terminal but were quiet and well kept, the en-suite was large with a good shower and toiletries. The hotel provided small bottles of water and tea and coffee making.
The biggest problem we had was that the hotel has no seating areas. This is not usual in other 4 star hotels we had stayed in.
We had an evening flight and hotel check out is at 12.00 noon (the hotel did extend to 1.p.m with no charge) but would have charged the daily rack rate to keep the room to 6.00pm., the hotel did look after our luggage after check out. We found the lack of seating quite a nuisance so left for the airport earlier than we had planned.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for no smoking and a room overlooking the harbour not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Generous sized room. Room overlooked Victor Harbour and the location on the end Harbour City Shopping Mall is very convenient. There is use of a pool in the nearby Marco Polo hotel but not the shower facilities. If you want to swim you need to walk there and back in your swimmers through the shopping mall (or Canton Road when the shops are shut before 10 am).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've stayed at Prince a couple of times when I went to Hong Kong on business. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall, in the middle of commercial area, and near my favorite revolving sushi restaurants named Sen-ryo and Genki Sushi!! Quality, Service, Cleanliness-wise, I'm totally satisfied. Last but not least, Staff is good and friendly. I'd absotively choose Prince, if I visited Hong Kong again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirokazu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

very convenient business hotel right in Kownloon, next to Queen's pier. The staff is friendly (even though they have to fill loads of paper before check-in...) and the breakfast is especially good. Try the eggs or fresh juices. Even the croissant is great.
The room is wide and nothing special to say about it.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luissemanggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#36 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,213 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,715 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,632 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Property: Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Address: No.23 Canton Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Hong Kong's top business hotels, Prince is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon. The hotel is on the doorsteps of the China Ferry Terminal and Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex of more than 450 shops featuring the world's leading brands. Comfortable and spacious, the 394 guestrooms and suites come with a comprehensive range of business services and facilities. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, international calls (10 designated countries including Australia, China, Germany , Japan, Korea, Singapore, Taiwan, the Philippines, the UK and the USA) and Wi-Fi hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Prince Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Prince Hotel
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing