We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels)
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$255
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveler rating
665
503
111
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
503
111
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour citycontinental clubchina ferry terminalocean terminalshopping mallexcellent locationdirect accesssister hotelexecutive floorkowloon parkbusiness tripbottled waterstaying at this hotelexcellent staytsim sha tsuiconvenient locationminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Generous sized room. Room overlooked Victor Harbour and the location on the end Harbour City Shopping Mall is very convenient. There is use of a pool in the nearby Marco Polo hotel but not the shower facilities. If you want to swim you need to walk there and back in your swimmers through the shopping mall (or Canton Road when the shops are shut before 10 am).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've stayed at Prince a couple of times when I went to Hong Kong on business. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall, in the middle of commercial area, and near my favorite revolving sushi restaurants named Sen-ryo and Genki Sushi!! Quality, Service, Cleanliness-wise, I'm totally satisfied. Last but not least, Staff is good and friendly. I'd absotively choose Prince, if I visited Hong Kong again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hirokazu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

very convenient business hotel right in Kownloon, next to Queen's pier. The staff is friendly (even though they have to fill loads of paper before check-in...) and the breakfast is especially good. Try the eggs or fresh juices. Even the croissant is great.
The room is wide and nothing special to say about it.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luissemanggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed for a week at the Prince Hotel on business. Aside from the proximity to the Harbour City shopping mall, it's not worthy of any royal stature. In fact, Prince (the recording artist) himself might take offense to this hotel's sharing of his name.

My room was pedestrian at best, overlooking the main Canton Road without much of a view, and occupying two double beds. The whole room is in need of an update, most notably the bathroom with its dated countertops (like they were trapped in 1999). Flushing the toilet upon arrival also led to a waterfall of pure brown water--as if someone had not been in the room for ages, or if the tank had been corroded--which was utterly disgusting. Don't have to be rich, to be my girl; but this was gross.

Gym is pretty servicable, decently large with aerobic and weight machines, though a bit small in the footprint. At least they had free water which was a bonus.

Hotel breakfast is fine but will get old after a week; needs more stations to be a top-tier buffet breakfast. Maybe I'm just too demanding. Maybe I'm just like my father, too bold?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladodgerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 3 times and all times I enjoyed my stay. After renovation interior looks good whether earlier had sad feeling due to colors.

Breakfast menu they also changed which tastes good!! MTR subway is just 10 mins away from hotel. You can take Austin or Tsim Sa Tui, both are near by hotel.

It's located at the main street of TST, Kowloon. All the brand stores and shops are near by which is great. My office is on just next tower this is most convenient hotel for me.

Room service is very quick and maintenance as well.

In general I love this hotel and wish stay again and again.

Room Tip: Try to take sea view room to make more lovely stay
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MujahidBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews