We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Ranked #49 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

very convenient business hotel right in Kownloon, next to Queen's pier. The staff is friendly (even though they have to fill loads of paper before check-in...) and the breakfast is especially good. Try the eggs or fresh juices. Even the croissant is great.
The room is wide and nothing special to say about it.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luissemanggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed for a week at the Prince Hotel on business. Aside from the proximity to the Harbour City shopping mall, it's not worthy of any royal stature. In fact, Prince (the recording artist) himself might take offense to this hotel's sharing of his name.

My room was pedestrian at best, overlooking the main Canton Road without much of a view, and occupying two double beds. The whole room is in need of an update, most notably the bathroom with its dated countertops (like they were trapped in 1999). Flushing the toilet upon arrival also led to a waterfall of pure brown water--as if someone had not been in the room for ages, or if the tank had been corroded--which was utterly disgusting. Don't have to be rich, to be my girl; but this was gross.

Gym is pretty servicable, decently large with aerobic and weight machines, though a bit small in the footprint. At least they had free water which was a bonus.

Hotel breakfast is fine but will get old after a week; needs more stations to be a top-tier buffet breakfast. Maybe I'm just too demanding. Maybe I'm just like my father, too bold?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladodgerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 3 times and all times I enjoyed my stay. After renovation interior looks good whether earlier had sad feeling due to colors.

Breakfast menu they also changed which tastes good!! MTR subway is just 10 mins away from hotel. You can take Austin or Tsim Sa Tui, both are near by hotel.

It's located at the main street of TST, Kowloon. All the brand stores and shops are near by which is great. My office is on just next tower this is most convenient hotel for me.

Room service is very quick and maintenance as well.

In general I love this hotel and wish stay again and again.

Room Tip: Try to take sea view room to make more lovely stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MujahidBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The front desk service was very good and efficient.
The room was good size for single/ double occupancy.
Location is excellent for shopping and dining .
I am very happy and have very good experience and will be back again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel did very well by us in the 4 nights we stayed there. The service and attention was impeccable. It made our first trip to Hong Kong so welcoming. The location is very good and that's why we chose it. It's near the ferry to HK island. It's near the main streets and shopping areas. And it's very close to Kowloon Park which is a great escape from the city right in the middle of it. The service was great because the personnel seemed very genuine and caring. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. We hated to leave HK because we would miss that food. There is free wi-fi access in each room for unlimited devices which made things easy too. When we were in the lobby, there was never a shortage of friendly staff. If we are lucky to return to HK, we'll want to stay here. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Incredible location in Kowloon near ferry to China and HK. EXCELLENT mall connected to hotel with variety of eating establishments. Rooms are upgraded, fresh, functional and modern. Ask for harbor view, it will be limited but gets good light. High floors also better, 1515 is a good king. Gym is really top notch with great layout, fruit and water and all the basics. Metro Station 2 blocks away. Stayed in more than 6 Kowloon hotels and for money this has been best. It is a four star property but gets five for total package.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed from 3 Jan-7 Jan 2014. room 1009 for a night then to 509 for 3 nights. (reason why I shifted? read on)

My first experience with marco polo was in 2012, but that was hong kong marco polo. so this time round it was prince marco polo. I would say that this is slightly more convenient than hong kong marco polo as it is slightly nearer to TST MTR and Austin MTR. However, please note that all 3 marco polo (Hong Kong, Prince & Gateway) are all situated at harbor city itself. Which means don't expect serenity at the area during the day time. simply because harbor city is filled with all international high end brands. and you know with all these brands, it attracts lots (i really mean a lot) of china chinese carrying their trolley bags around filling them up with all those branded goods. fascinating to see these filthy rich china chinese queuing up outside chanel, prada, gucci and hermes.

I have reserved a standard room for 4 nights 2-3 weeks before hand and asked for a smoking room. however, when i checked in i was told that the hotel was not notify about the request. good thing was i always print out the reservation confirmation letter (I know its not environmental friendly, however, it comes in handy when you come across people who tries to take advantage). I was given a non-smoking room for the 1st night and subsequently, they transferred me to a smoking room for the next 3 nights. please take note that this is not a complain, however, there was time wasted for me to check out from the room and check into another room and unpacked everything again.

size of the room was good. in fact, both marco polo hong kong and prince hotel are the few hotels in hong kong that offers bigger rooms. there wasn't any bath tub in the rooms, and dont expect harbor view even though its at the harbor city. try marco polo hong kong if you want better view.

the hotel is only 4-5 minutes walk to the TST ferry terminal which is pretty convenient to get to IFC at hong kong island (helps by the nice view of the ferry ride and minus the jam packed MTR). it is also about 7-10 mins walk to TST MTR station.

if you are there hunting for hong kong local food for supper, take a 10mins walk to cameron road or nathan road. either wise, there is only a few late night eateries which can be quite pathetic as compare with area such as Wan chai and causeway bay.

the beds were firm enough and the pillows were soft yet offer great support. albeit they do have pillow menus, but those available were good enough. fruit plates for guests on arrival only, not a daily thingy. 2 bottles of distilled water and coffee and tea with electric kettle available. no iron and ironing board in room. disposable room slippers provided and bath robes as well. electric safe is kinda small if you intent to bring a bigger laptop. merely fitted my 14 inches in. shower fittings was lose and kept dropping out in room 509. bathroom looks newly renovated. lots of tv channels to choose from. minibar available but dont expect much. the nearer 24 hours convenient store is pretty far about 10 mins walk.

customer services: better than i expected for a 4 stars hotel. housekeeping staff remembers name. which makes guests feel privileged. keep up the good job!

hotel lobby has limited siting area. let me count... at most 10 seats only.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noelloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#38 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,296 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#83 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,886 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,698 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#59 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Address: No.23 Canton Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $191 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Hong Kong's top business hotels, Prince is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon. The hotel is on the doorsteps of the China Ferry Terminal and Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex of more than 450 shops featuring the world's leading brands. Comfortable and spacious, the 394 guestrooms and suites come with a comprehensive range of business services and facilities. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, international calls (10 designated regions including Australia, China, Germany , Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, the Philippines, the UK and the USA) and Wi-Fi hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Prince Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Prince Hotel
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing